Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.60 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1710 - Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, AB T1K 2R5

(403) 381-6455 | View Map


4.60 / 5

User rating: 4.60

Based on 20 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.35
  • Concession User rating: 4.82352941176471
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.44444444444444
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.77777777777778
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.61111111111111

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

Great Theater

December 03, 2016

Love going there for a great theatre experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good Popcorn

February 01, 2016

Sorry abou the previous rating it was an accident but the movie mill is good all except there is only 1 clerk at the till

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 29, 2016

Not good

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Great movie selection !

December 20, 2015

The owner provides the community with a great choice in movies including the Indi / Foreign Film movies which often are highly rated but overlooked by the big movie theatre in town. For some reason their popcorn tastes much better than the Galaxy theatres. Keep up the good work!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great venue for date night

October 23, 2015

Yummy popcorn! Excellent prices!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

May 04, 2015

I love the movies they bring in! Most are good for the whole family! Also, the sound isn't so loud that it scares my kids!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Movie Theatre

April 12, 2015

Thanks for bringing in some of the highly rated foreign and indie films that are often overlooked by the big theatres. The Movie Mill is our first "go to" when we want a movie night out. Great place, great staff. Keep up the good work .

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Concession

March 15, 2015

Not enough clerks. Takes up to 20 minutes to get popcorn

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Ticket buying policy

March 05, 2015

The Movie Mill in Lethbridge is great except for their policy of not selling tickets at the front and making you wait in line at the concessions...hmmm we have been late for shows because of this, and also feel it is a way to make you buy more popcorn etc while waiting with kids. Very frustrating when there are huge line ups and the show is starting soon. We have experienced buying our tickets, popcorn etc and then the show is already full and only maybe 2 seats in the front row. So we have all our concessions and no movie to watch! And we do give ourselves 20 mins to 1/2 hr prior to show time to get tickets

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Best Movie House in town!!

January 14, 2015

I have always had a great movie experience at The Movie Mill. Staff a very friendly, popcorn is always fresh and tasty. Soft drinks all mixed right. Most comfortable seats as well. Keep up the awesomeness!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location