Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.48 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

218 5th Avenue, Cochrane, AB T4C 1X3

(403) 932-7672 | View Map


4.48 / 5

User rating: 4.48

 



  • General Experience User rating: 4.33333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 4.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.44444444444444
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.77777777777778
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.625

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Love Cochrane

April 09, 2016

Love living in Cochrane and The Movie House is a perfect reflection of this awesome town. Been here for over 6 years, can't beat the charm and quaint surroundings and the town is just as great. Good job to all the friendly and professional staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Better than th 15 min drive east

January 22, 2016

Great place to go

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Lacking Small Town Charm

November 02, 2015

When it's only 10 minutes to a large Cineplex, it would make sense that the Theater give viewers a reason not to drive in... This Theater is expensive for a small town theater, with little incentive. With the Scene program, it's actually cheaper in the long run to go into Calgary. Minor concern, but many of us have carried cash in more than a decade, so it is irritating that you can pay with debit/credit to get your tickets, then 5 feet away the concession doesn't have debit. They do conveniently have a bank machine with a high user fee right there, which is an idiotic scam. If it's blizzarding out, I might take my kids here, but there are a half dozen better options within reasonable distance of Cochrane.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Love the Cochrane Movie House!

January 06, 2015

This is the best business in Cochrane, we love spending time with our family and friends there. The customer service is always top notch.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great theatre for a small town

December 13, 2014

I am a local Cochrane resident and appreciate not having to drive to the city to catch a movie and the price point is better than the theatres in Calgary. The experience offered here is comparable to the larger theatres but with a small town atmosphere. My one gripe is the fact that they don't have a debit option at the concession and the cash machine they have available is super slow. Not to mention the added transaction fee to use it. Hopefully this oversight will be corrected soon.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great place to watch a movie!

July 19, 2014

Friendly staff, clean theatre and excellent popcorn. I've seen movies in lots of different theatres, this place is where I go to watch a movie. No big concession lines, clean washrooms and staff that are friendly and helpful.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Victim of a rant by a movie worker!

December 31, 2013

I have enjoyed going to movies in Cochrane. Last night we arrived about 50 minutes too earl and decided to watch the last end of the movie and then the beginning at the next performance. A lady worker came aggressively toward us, wagging her finger and telling us to line up for the next movie. It was a scene and many people were onlookers. I am well known in the community and Considering that we are 59 years old, it was a severe over reaction on her part. Please ask that female worker to settle down or to take a customer service workshop.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Big time theatre small town experience!

November 26, 2013

I live in Cochrane and love this theatre. As far as small mom and pop operations go, these guys are great. They always take the time to look after the customers. As with any theatre, the service at the concessions are a little slow, so please get there a few minutes early. I was very surprised that there are two 3D screen here. I am looking forward to the next time the theatre expands from 5 to 8 screens!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location