Gold

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 34 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 3.71 35.29%
  • User rating: 3.71 35.29%
  • User rating: 3.71 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.71 11.76%
  • User rating: 3.71 11.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2017

Good story line with some superb acting. The fact that the movie is based on true events makes it that much more interesting. I loved the ending.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2017

very good movie, 5 stars all the way

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2017

Good storyline. Difficult to watch as the lead actor kept showing us his saliva. Other than that, good acting in an interesting story. Would like to see film on the novel: 'The year of living Dangerously' another look at Indonesia.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2017

Not sure why they felt they needed to change the location from Calgary to Reno, in terms of the story it was a minor detail, but at least it would pay homage to the true story. Thinking Walsh, Felderhof didn't endorse the making of this movie. They did a great job with it though, made it easy to understand for the general audience, great acting, but I bet Walsh and Felderhof/de Guzman wished it ended the way this movie did.

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2017

A real good movie there was one part I fell asleep but I was able to catch up and keep going with it

User review rating: 2 February 04, 2017

A little boring and slow. I had the urge get up and leave the theater had it not been a date since I'd be rude. The popcorn and date kept me there.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2017

Better than expected or some reviews suggest... Great twists! Not over til it's over!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2017

Language has lots of vulgar which is always disappointing but the movie was great.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2017

Excellent movie and very well acted. :)

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2017

So Hollywood, this is a Canadian story, but based on the true story of Bre-X Gold, no mentions of Canada! Surprise. Acting is awesome, Matthew McConaughey doesn't an excellent job. It is riveting, fast moving, great entertainment.....and some of us got rich!

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2017

Well worth seeing. MM isn't as pretty as usual, but he's tremendously charismatic as Kenny Wells, a man with a dream.

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2017

Very good - saw screening - if this movie isn't about Brex I don't know, just too many similarities.

Change Location