The Lucky One

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 242 votes and 86 reviews


  • User rating: 4.01 44.07%
  • User rating: 4.01 30.51%
  • User rating: 4.01 12.71%
  • User rating: 4.01 7.63%
  • User rating: 4.01 5.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 86

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2012

A beautiful movie, very sensual and could have watched Zac Efron for another two hours!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

wow zac efron has really blossomed as an actor.he played the serious role effortlessly. loved the story.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

fantastic movie!

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

story was a little slow to get going, but great movie overall.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

kinda predictable but nice to watch all the same.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2012

loved this movie, had a really interesting story... never a dull mometn

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2012

no chemistry between characters, first movie of a nicholas sparks book that i did not enjoy!!

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2012

not the best!

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

chick flick movie

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

loved it! love the acting !

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2012

so so bad. excessive use of blown out, golden toned back lighting. terrible acting.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

very touching romantic movie. definately a watch ladies :)

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

loved it. loved the book more of course, cause the books are always better, but what can i say? zac efron would make the worst movie bearable just by being in it. great movie, will be buying it on bluray when its released. fav movie this year so far.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2012

read the book so was excited for the movie. i think i enjoyed the book more though.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2012

very enjoyable

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2012

for the most part i thought it was a feel good story. maybe a little far fetched. but i enjoyed it. i seen it at a drive-in with 2 other movies, and thought it was the best of the 3

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2012

perfect chick flick

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

being a nicholas sparks fan and i'm not just talking "the notebook" this movie was pretty decent for a romantic movie. one of the better ones i've seen in awhile, but i have seen better.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2012

zac efron looked better than ever!

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2012

in today's world of violence, sex and foul language, this movie is a breath of fresh air.it tore at my heartstrings and i enjoyed it thoroughly. great movie

User review rating: 2 May 28, 2012

zach effron was super hot but his co-star was ugly and a terrible actress.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

loved the movie. a great chick flick.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

i really liked this movie.

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

not really my type of movie, but it was a good story.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2012

i actually fell in love with zac efron :o !

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

nice movie, great acting, but needed a bit of a stronger ending or individual scenes that blended properly to create an enigmatic climax

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

movie was okay, acing left a bit to be desired. i love zac efron but had a hard time connecting to him in this film. it was an entertaining movie, but would be more suitable for a quiet evening at home, rather than seeing it in theaters.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

loved this!

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

a feel good movie, really enjoyable!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2012

a feel good movie, really enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

awesome chick flick! loved it.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

a nice fun romantic movie. i enjoyed the whole movie & left feeling good about seeing it. both actors worked very well together.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

i absolutely loved this movie! zac efron is so hot now and the story line is fantastic! definitely going to buy it when it comes out on dvd.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

loved this movie. so good. :)

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

a typical nicholas sparks flick - tears upon tears and guilt upon guilt. zac effron is worth watching!

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

a very cute movie based on a great book!

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

there wasn't enough tension to maintain an interesting plot.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2012

dont be unlucky to watch the lucky one. so stupid & lame that i wanted to kill myself for wasting my money on the worst movie ever produced by hollywood. you wait & wait & waitttt for 1 lil moment where the movie would make some sence & then you realize you just wasted 2 hours of your life!

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

enjoyable ,touching movie

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

i loved the movie and i had gone with my boyfriend and he also enjoyed it as much.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

typical sparks, but not bad at all.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2012

excellent!

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

zach did a good job!!!

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

zach did a good job!!!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

this is a lovely well acted, well written story. i will likely see it again.

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

good adaptation of the film. a good romantic movie

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

i absolutely loved this movie..it even brought tears to my eyes..

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

i loved this movie. a great love story.

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

i absolutely loved this movie. i found it a little bit unrelateable, i know it's really not suppose to be but i would have liked it too. zac efron was amazingly handsome in it not to mention. will see again!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

good good movie...will see again!

Change Location