Stardust

Thank you for rating this movie!

Stardust Movie Poster

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 1393 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.73 51.68%
  • User rating: 3.73 16.21%
  • User rating: 3.73 6.12%
  • User rating: 3.73 5.81%
  • User rating: 3.73 20.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

This movie has instantly become one of my favourites. Its a great combination of action and fantasy and is topped off by a whole cast of great actors, especially those British actors you normally only get to see on TV.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2008

Good movie, good effects and all around a good fantasy movie! Very enjoyable!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

horrible direction, despite decent performances, great scenery, and special effects. Do not waste your time

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

I loved it! Very entertaining

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2007

the best movie ever what about the love

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

The Movie Maniac sez... I SAW IT TWICE! It's about time!!! They finally brought out a fantasy film for the young and old. Although I would consider this and older crowd type film as it reminds me of the Princess Bride. Funny scenes amazing FX. Guys take your ladies out to see this movie. You will like it as much as she does. The Movie Maniac

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

A must see again and again!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

good acting, interesting story; seemed like a kids-style fantasy film for adults; wouldn't take anyone under 16 to see it; DeNiro rules in it:)

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

It was a great movie!! love the sotry line and actors great performance!!~ certainly wanna watch it again!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Great Movie. Funny, original, surprisingly creative, and quite entertaining. Roles were well played out and believeable. Husband and I both enjoyed it immensley, we couldnt stop chuckling throughout the movie. If you dont like fantasy movies, you wont want to see this one for $12 (go to Rainbow) but if you do, then I cant imagine anyone walking out of the theatre unhappy.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Film lost me ,but at least it made you think.Overall,a film for sci-fi nuts and not the average movie goer.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

words can't describe it. all i can say is "wow".

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2007

I had no Idea what I was in for... A very good date movie that my GF and I still bring up weeks after seeing it.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2007

one of the best fantasy movies i've seen in a very long time. neil gaiman is brilliant and the movie doesn't cut that brilliance down!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2007

Awesome MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is absolutely worth watching, I'd gladly watch it agian! and again! and again! It is fantasy at its very best.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2007

Incredible movie! I'm not even a fantasy fan, but I want to watch this movie over and over again.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

so original!!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

Best fantasy movie I have ever seen!!! anyone who says this movie wasnt good is obviously too dull to get the genius behind it. The acting was excellent! as where the special effects. as for the comment which said 'you must be on crack to enjoy this movie', that does make the movie 100 times better, which is hard cause, if I could I would give this movie 1000 stars. *being on any drug is not required*

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2007

Absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

excellant movie and Deniro was very good

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

it rockedddddddddddddddd

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

AMAZING movie!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2007

Not to be missed in theatres for the full experience!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

This is a fantastic film, good for the 13 and up crowd. This film is a must see for anyone who has a heart and enjoys feeling, those deep down mostly private feelings. It is also just great fun to be sitting in ones seat having one fantastic ride, while sitting perfectly still.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2007

The whole movie was so predictable. I found it was lame and corny. No recommended.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2007

Very Original concept!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

Anyone who said this movie was good in any way, shape or form, is certifiable or on crack coccaine.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

Awesome

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

Loved it! Great comedy combined with twists and an all-star cast.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2007

I wnt opening weekend and loved it now I want to go see a movie today its the only one that apeals.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

4 Stars. If the movie's director had the visual panache and style of Guillermo del Toro, this would be a masterpiece for the ages and an Oscar to go. Otherwise a very good movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

This movie is the next Princess Bride, 'nuff said.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

I really enjoyed this movie, it is a totally new story line.: I can not recommend it for small children, there are parts that are too violent for under 12 year olds. Adults on the other hand will probably enjoy it very much.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2007

Excellent movie, Full of fun, fantasy and laid back humour. Didn't know what to expect but was very impressed. You know you've seen a good movie when the answer to "What was your favourite part?" ends up as a re-enactment that lasts for half an hour!!!! Will be buying the DVD for sure.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2007

Love it. And i could see everyone in the theatre enjoyed it as well. Definitely worth the movie ticket...and i'm very frugal when it comes to paying the price of movie tickets.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2007

simply irrestible, charming, fun, and just laid back. You should definetely see this movie did not have this much fun seeing anything else this year. Its for everyone for it is so awesome....

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

I love stardust, I can't give you anyone thing I loved because the whole movie was great. Good acting with good action and really funny parts. I have to say it is not for everyone, but you should see it once then you'll see its good. 5/5

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

Fantastic! Going to the show, I hadn't expected it to be as hilarious as it was. Unexpected all 'round is about the what I'd call the movie. Five stars.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

AMAZING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

My wife and I both loved it. Highly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

It wasnt bad but it wasnt great. It was good and worth seeing. The actors give a good performance but the movie wasnt amazing.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

Wow. Now that was fun. Got more than expected, felt swept away by the story. Amazing performances, DeNiro was amazing, and Charlie Cox charming. Well worth the time, more than worth the money.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

Absolutely lovely - very uplifting, heartwarming and VERY funny! Very well done.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

Like most viewers I found this a pleasant surprise. Nice performances from Deniro and Pfeiffer. I thought Clare Danes, although her performance was fine, was miscast in this role. Lots of good laughs...will make a great DVD rental.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2007

A great story, engaging characters (DeNiro's 'Captain Shakes Spear'!!!) and sweepingly majestic scenery (filming done in Iceland and Scotland). This movie is a 'don't miss' ...even for the guys!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2007

Loved this movie, just a fun fantasy.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2007

Great movie! Not just a girl or children's flick!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2007

REALLY, REALLY GREAT!!!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2007

OMG what a great film. It is this generations Princess Bride designed for a more adult audience.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2007

I didn't know what to expect when I sat down, but the movie reminded me a lot of Princess Bride! It was romantic, funny, adventurous, and had a very good story line. I would definitely recommend it!

Change Location