Doctor Strange

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.41 / 5

User rating: 2.41

Based on 510 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 2.41 28.21%
  • User rating: 2.41 6.84%
  • User rating: 2.41 2.14%
  • User rating: 2.41 3.42%
  • User rating: 2.41 59.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2017

Best movie I've seen all year!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2017

Cinematography was amazing! Storyline intriguing! Can't wait to buy this movie in 3D! Counting the days!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2017

5 star movie!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2017

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

Make sure and stay for the 2 little previews at the end. they add to the movie.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

Great addition to the Marvel Universe!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2017

well done !

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2017

I have a feeling someone is trolling the ratings here. the movie was very good. not the best of the marvel movies, but still very entertaining with excellent acting and great visuals. Not deserving of so many 1 stars.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2017

awesome

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2017

great

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2017

It was amazing

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2017

This movie was actually so horrible! :( I didn't like the plot/story and the characters (bad acting).

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2017

Very good! Falls in well with the infinity stone set up!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

Awesome adventure flick!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2017

As is the norm with Marvel movies, the story strays from the comics. But this film is amazing. It's incredibly visually stimulating and the story is easy to get into. I saw it in theaters twice. Now I'm just waiting for it to come out on DVD.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2016

Magic, marvel, and some inception. Best movie I've watched in 2016

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2016

I love Cumberbatch! His personality really fits Dr.Strange's character.Fun characters, funny one-liners and the special effects are top notch. If you're in for some magic and LSD this is the movie to watch. If I can't predict the narrative, it means that it tries something different. If It's an ironman 2 or ironman 3 movie, 2 stars, but this narrative takes it to a different level. Who knew hollywood can pull this weird comic book character off!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2016

Wow, if you watched the movie and didn't like it. You don't have a pulse. This was an awesome entertaining movie. Can't wait to own it.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2016

starting is amazing.but finishing is too week. missing some parts.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2016

I had no idea who the Dr. Strange character was until this movie. It may have been a little slow in parts as it set up the background of Dr. Strange and his transformation to superhero but it was worth it. Love the cloak. Love Cumberbatch.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2016

Not a huge Marvel movie fan but really liked this one. Liked that it began with Dr. Strange's life before so you understood the change and growth.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2016

I did not expect this movie to be that good but it blew me away. This was the best marvel movie so far, i could watch it again.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2016

Benedict Cumberbatch is amazing! The special effects were great. I am sorry I did not get to see it in 3D I heard it was even better! The story was well written and kept me invested the whole time. Glad I stayed for all of the credits and the extra at the end!

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2016

Horrible dialogue, horrible characters - I walked out of the theater after a hour - I'm surprised anyone would give this movie 5 stars

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2016

Not an entertaining movie at all!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2016

Awesome!

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2016

Lame movie. I guess it might be of interest if you were in the special effects for film business yourself.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2016

Absolutley amazing!!!! It was such a fantastic movie I loved every minute of it. The casting was great and I loved the effects. It is a classic Marvel origin story. I would love to see it again if I had time, can't wait to buy it when it comes out on DVD. It is a movie for everyone, people of all ages will enjoy it!!

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2016

I walked out about an hour and a half into the movie - it just got boring and I realized I really didn't care how it ended

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2016

The special effects were great if I could have stayed awake to see them. Everything moved too fast , too bright and was mesmerizing!! I fell asleep many times and was unable to keep up with the story. What I saw was mostly beautiful.

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2016

The fight and struggle to evolve

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2016

Great movie. Saw it with my son and husband. Family movie night.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2016

GO SEE THIS. IT"S NOT OPTIONAL.

User review rating: 2 November 17, 2016

I've seen stranger...

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2016

Good effort. I had to sit through all of the credits to see the extra scenes. It is unbelievable how many people go into making one of these movies.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2016

Doctor Strange holds tightly to the Marvel formula and never takes any real chances. The most frustrating thing is that the film seems to be going through the motions most of all when it comes to developing its main character.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2016

Stay past the final, final credits. Just can't wait.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2016

Start well but used too much computer generated effect towards the end. The continuous folding and rotating buildings was almost sicking. A film that Benedict C. will probably be embarrassed about in a couple years from now.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2016

I am an old jaded movie goer who does not impress easily anymore. This movie, however, is AWESOME!!!! I am also not a huge Cumberbatch fan, but he was very good in this, as were all the other actors. The special effects were utterly beautifully amazing. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2016

I liked everything about it

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2016

Good movie. Something different for a change. Worth it.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2016

I agree with the "ho-hum" review the other person sent it. I'm really tired of movies where CGI is the star. I don't mind superhero movies in which the characters are the highlight of the show and the special effects simply augment the overall look and feel, but this one is just another movie where I feel like I'm watching someone play a video game. Iron Man (the first one especially) and the Batman movies directed by Christopher Nolan are much better because of the focus on the characters. To top it all off, I found this movie was just boring too - not even the special effects could save it. The opening scenes of the doctor doing the surgeries were the best part of the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2016

Incredible, Marvel keeps making great movies. Keep it up, DC and Marvel Fan for life.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2016

Fantastic

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2016

Absolutely worthy to watch. Love every minutes of it.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2016

I always find the negative reviews so obvious in their critique. "Ho-hum. Yet another superhero / fantasy CGI movie" - Yeah?. What did you think it was going to be? Green Fried Tomatoes? It's a superhero/fantasy CGI movie, and a frickin' awesome one at that!! Despite the other Ben-Batch hater, I think he did an excellent job of portraying the Brilliant and Arrogant Dr. Steven Strange true to the Comic book. The only complaint I had was the new Marvel opening credit montage. The old one with the comic book flipping was a better fitting tribute to the original comic book creators. Yes Disney, there was a Dr. Strange long before Robert Downey Jr. and Chris Hemsworth.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2016

No match for Madea's latest.

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2016

Ho-hum. Yet another superhero / fantasy CGI movie. If you like these types of movies in general, then you'll probably like this one too. As for me, I am just soooooooooo bored of these types of movies. My 8 year old stepson loved it though (only reason I went to see it in the first place). His five-star review combined with my zero-stars review gives us an average of 2.5 stars. I decided to round down to two stars rather than up to 3 stars.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2016

Worth seeing for the remarkable special effects alone. Some good actors signed up for big cheques. 87/100

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2016

Good After Effects. Funny Remind me RBWY Japanese's tv series. The story line moved well according with the original movie. No dirty sex. :) You can take your older teens to watch a decent movie We are going to repeat the movie again next week.

Change Location