Doctor Strange

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 134 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 56.25%
  • User rating: 3.89 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.89 7.81%
  • User rating: 3.89 10.94%
  • User rating: 3.89 12.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2016

Benedict Cumberbatch is amazing! The special effects were great. I am sorry I did not get to see it in 3D I heard it was even better! The story was well written and kept me invested the whole time. Glad I stayed for all of the credits and the extra at the end!

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2016

Horrible dialogue, horrible characters - I walked out of the theater after a hour - I'm surprised anyone would give this movie 5 stars

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2016

Not an entertaining movie at all!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2016

Awesome!

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2016

Lame movie. I guess it might be of interest if you were in the special effects for film business yourself.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2016

Absolutley amazing!!!! It was such a fantastic movie I loved every minute of it. The casting was great and I loved the effects. It is a classic Marvel origin story. I would love to see it again if I had time, can't wait to buy it when it comes out on DVD. It is a movie for everyone, people of all ages will enjoy it!!

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2016

I walked out about an hour and a half into the movie - it just got boring and I realized I really didn't care how it ended

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2016

The special effects were great if I could have stayed awake to see them. Everything moved too fast , too bright and was mesmerizing!! I fell asleep many times and was unable to keep up with the story. What I saw was mostly beautiful.

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2016

The fight and struggle to evolve

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2016

Great movie. Saw it with my son and husband. Family movie night.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2016

GO SEE THIS. IT"S NOT OPTIONAL.

User review rating: 2 November 17, 2016

I've seen stranger...

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2016

Good effort. I had to sit through all of the credits to see the extra scenes. It is unbelievable how many people go into making one of these movies.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2016

Doctor Strange holds tightly to the Marvel formula and never takes any real chances. The most frustrating thing is that the film seems to be going through the motions most of all when it comes to developing its main character.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2016

Stay past the final, final credits. Just can't wait.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2016

Start well but used too much computer generated effect towards the end. The continuous folding and rotating buildings was almost sicking. A film that Benedict C. will probably be embarrassed about in a couple years from now.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2016

I am an old jaded movie goer who does not impress easily anymore. This movie, however, is AWESOME!!!! I am also not a huge Cumberbatch fan, but he was very good in this, as were all the other actors. The special effects were utterly beautifully amazing. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2016

I liked everything about it

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2016

Good movie. Something different for a change. Worth it.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2016

I agree with the "ho-hum" review the other person sent it. I'm really tired of movies where CGI is the star. I don't mind superhero movies in which the characters are the highlight of the show and the special effects simply augment the overall look and feel, but this one is just another movie where I feel like I'm watching someone play a video game. Iron Man (the first one especially) and the Batman movies directed by Christopher Nolan are much better because of the focus on the characters. To top it all off, I found this movie was just boring too - not even the special effects could save it. The opening scenes of the doctor doing the surgeries were the best part of the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2016

Incredible, Marvel keeps making great movies. Keep it up, DC and Marvel Fan for life.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2016

Fantastic

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2016

Absolutely worthy to watch. Love every minutes of it.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2016

I always find the negative reviews so obvious in their critique. "Ho-hum. Yet another superhero / fantasy CGI movie" - Yeah?. What did you think it was going to be? Green Fried Tomatoes? It's a superhero/fantasy CGI movie, and a frickin' awesome one at that!! Despite the other Ben-Batch hater, I think he did an excellent job of portraying the Brilliant and Arrogant Dr. Steven Strange true to the Comic book. The only complaint I had was the new Marvel opening credit montage. The old one with the comic book flipping was a better fitting tribute to the original comic book creators. Yes Disney, there was a Dr. Strange long before Robert Downey Jr. and Chris Hemsworth.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2016

No match for Madea's latest.

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2016

Ho-hum. Yet another superhero / fantasy CGI movie. If you like these types of movies in general, then you'll probably like this one too. As for me, I am just soooooooooo bored of these types of movies. My 8 year old stepson loved it though (only reason I went to see it in the first place). His five-star review combined with my zero-stars review gives us an average of 2.5 stars. I decided to round down to two stars rather than up to 3 stars.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2016

Worth seeing for the remarkable special effects alone. Some good actors signed up for big cheques. 87/100

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2016

Good After Effects. Funny Remind me RBWY Japanese's tv series. The story line moved well according with the original movie. No dirty sex. :) You can take your older teens to watch a decent movie We are going to repeat the movie again next week.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2016

The 1st 3 mins were similar to a movie made in Hawaii about a girl that got into an accident and went thru a weird dream sequence. But, after that Dr. Strange told its own story. Only found the 'ancient one' a little annoying. Some humor in there, kung fu, good effects, a bit long but finally they were able to wrap it up.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2016

BAD...BAD...BAD...BAD...BAD

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2016

Good movie, liked the story line, would like to see more of Rachael McAdam. Wonderful visual effects.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2016

The special effects were great!

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2016

At least two hours too long. Cumberbatch is as miscast here as he was in Star Trek. 1/5

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2016

Boring.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2016

A quality, lean film that doesn't rely on exposition (which is odd given it is an origin story). Pacing is perfect. Acting is exactly what you want from the star studded cast. The visuals were a buffet! Just an impressive piece of work all around. Go see it! And don't listen to the trolls...

User review rating: 2 November 06, 2016

The lead actor was really annoying, but two stars for the effects, which were decent, if not good.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2016

The Doc was da Bomb! Great Cast! Love the storyline!

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2016

Sonofa.....gun what a great movie. Cumberbatch is PERFECTLY cast, the story is fantastic but not "too" far out there, and the digital effects are used masterfully. You can hand out the Academy Award for special effects right now. One of the year's best movies and the next powerhouse franchise - everybody else better just move out of the way because the Doctor is IN!

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2016

Excellent story and visuals. Extra scenes during and after the credits, worth waiting for.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2016

Excellent movie. Excellent special effects. excellent cast.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2016

Fantastic

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2016

Spectacular from start to finish!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2016

Looks like it's going to be one heck of a ride. Totally awesome experience!

Change Location