Grindhouse

Thank you for rating this movie!

Grindhouse Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 1446 votes and 104 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 56.69%
  • User rating: 3.69 10.43%
  • User rating: 3.69 4.13%
  • User rating: 3.69 2.36%
  • User rating: 3.69 26.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 104

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2008

Planet Terror was alright, but don't waste your time watching Deathproof.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

Horrible movie...i always had such respect for QT after Pulp Fiction but everything just went downhill after that.....

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

I thought this movie was excellent! I saw it in the theater which I think gave it a greater impact than on DvD. I am definately going to buy a the DvD...and I am very picky about which movies I collect.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

WOW! I bought this movie when it came out..and first of all its supposed to be a double-featured,and it wasnt it was only Death Proof! And...2nd of all...It was the WORST movie ive ever seen...unless Planet Terror is any better (and why didnt planet terror come with the DVD)!?! then Grindhouse must some sucky...and the big hype...OVER WHAT? A dumbass movie with one car chase that I could of done better making..Wow Tarantino I knew you were bad at making movie but this bad!!!!?

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

Very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

good bloody fun

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2007

second one was pretty twisted. but loved planet terror with a passion.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

Freakin awesome!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Tributefan: First movie had some good actions. Second movie was a waste of time. 2.5 / 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

Grindhouse was definetly worth the money and time.It is supposed to feel retro,like the old drive in movies.It's original and it had style.Go watch an Oprah pick if this movie is too violent.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

This movie is the best film I've seen in a long time. But I don't think mainstream movie audiences get it. The best part of the film was when someone actually stood up in the theatre during in the "death proof" missing reel and yelled at the projectionist!! Do yourself a favor run to see this film!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2007

I absolutely loved this show. I am so disappointed in the public at large, since it has been pulled from so many theaters so quickly. If this had been released as a Jerry Bruckheimer blockbuster, people would have flocked to it and spent 100`s of millions..becuase the studio told them to. But this is tongue in cheek, a little left of center, and so well done, and people don`t get it. I laughed through both movies and loved the "previews". I hope they do another, this was fantastic!!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2007

This movie is not getting the credit its due.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2007

One of the best movies I`ve watched in my 35 years of movies addicted life. Pure brilliance. Pure genious. Watch it, love it.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2007

waste of time and money :(

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

some ppl dont get the plot of death proof and only watch planet terror for the violence and the go-go dancer with the michien gun leg but me im 11 and i perfectly understood the plot and i also didnt watch planet terror because of either i just saw it cause i REALLY wanted to see it. Fastest 3 hours of my life. Defintly 5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

if you`re a die hard tarantino fan, you`ll notice his style immediately symbolic of kill bill, pulp fiction and jackie brown. this movie is awesome! definitely not for the weak. give it a try if you can sit through 3+ hours of grindhouse gore!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

awsome

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2007

More than 60% of people are giving this piece of crap 5 stars. Do we even know what constitutes entertainment anymore? At least back when films like this were made there was an excuse... the filmmakers had no talent. What`s Robert Rodriguez`s and Quentin Tarantino`s excuse. Planet Terror makes use of gore for gore sakes. Always a sign of talentless filmmaking. And just when I thought that the second film couldn`t be worse than the first...guess what...I was wrong. Deathproof`s first 30-40 minutes (but what seemed like hours) was nothing but boring artificial dialogue filled with Tarantino`s cliche `black talk` with plenty of the `F` word,

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2007

This was a great idea for a movie. I love the feel, the mock previews and the double feature. Planet Terror lives up to the billing and is bad in a great way (Just like you`d want from B movie). However, Death Proof is just plain boring. Not much happens from start to finish. It`s as though Tarantino needed to add time to his film and added mundane banter between the characters to fill it out. Unfortunately,(unlike his other films) the chatter is boring. Death Proof would have been way better without it. Imagine a first year film student trying to mimic Tarantino`s style is what these long conversation sequences are like. Probably the

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2007

How did more people see Wild Hogs than Grind House last weekend??? This is the best movie experience I have had in several years, GO SEE THIS DOUBLE FEATURE!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

Fantastic! Go see it! BUT...you have to know what you are going in to see. Definately go see it! In the BIG theatre with a ton of freinds!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

Was a waste of money ! Many people walked out during the movie, and several booed at the end it was that bad.. Not only did it drag on, but it never got exciting. Must admit some parts were good, but if anything-- wait until its out on video.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2007

what a great concept bringing back the grindhouse effect this was great i am sad to see not alot of the youth will catch on, most of them dont know what a grind house is. its really great i hope this movie catches on with more people its great we need more ideas like this if they want to stop downloaders.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2007

i recommend you see it before they decide to split them into two specific movies. this movie was meant to be seen as a homage to grindhouse theatres and you can only respect that if you sit your bum through the whole 3 hours of it. planet terror was amazing, death proof not so much. i find it ironic that the pseudo A-list actors are in the worse movie... nonetheless, a milestone in movie history, and this homage should not be missed. GO WATCH IT! p.s rose mcgowan is by far the best looking amputee ever.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2007

PLANET TERROR was disappointing. It was too self-aware, and felt like a spoof at times. It was fun, but wasn`t really a "grindhouse" movie (budget seemed way too big and they used CGI, too much CGI). DEATH PROOF was great, though. The dialogue was funny, caught the spirit of those exploitation films, and had some excellent stunts. Kurt Russell was also good. The trailers in between were also very good (if they actually made those movies, I might go see them - Nicolas Cage as Fu Manchu!? Sweet!)

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

This double feature kicked some major butt. It was gross, scary & freakin` hilarious all at the same time. It was also nice to see Michael Biehn back on the big screen again.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

Both films were clever and smart. Don`t turn your head at the violence, everything beneath is pure brilliance. I have never had that much fun at the movie theatre. The entire audience was laughing and clapping. It was a Rush. And props to Zoe Bell for being the hottest most bad ass chick on the planet.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

AMAZING!!!! Both movies do not disappoint. Those of you who didn`t like Deathproof, don`t completely understand the genius of Quentin Tarantino! GO SEE IT!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

IT WAS AMAZING!!!! Planet Terror, the fake trailers,and yes even Death Proof, despite some peoples critisms!! The wrtitng, the action...im at a loss for words...genius... GO SEE IT...I know I`ll be seeing it again real soon!!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

1970 charger, and hot chicks, ooohh ya!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

Tarantino is a genius and I feel sorry for him since people don`t seem to be able to appreciate the art of dialogue. Grindhouse was much, much better thsn I expected and it was the most fun I`ve ever had at the movies. Kudos for doing the most exciting car chase I`ve ever seen!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

I recommend yuh to see it !

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

Anyone who has seen and love Quentin tarantino will love Death Proof. Planet Terror is vintage Rodriguez, so much like From Dusk `Till Dawn. But Tarantino`s movies are based around dialogue and the action is what happens around the talking, see Jackie Brown and Reservoir Dogs.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

Don`t listen to the haters. You better rush out and watch GRINDHOUSE! right...................................NOW!! NOW!!! HURRY!!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

I loved "Planet Terror" and the mini trailers in between and the style of the production, but man was "Death Proof" weak. after 3 long BORING! expositional discussions we walked out, could no longer hold out hope that things would improve...With these directors, both films could have been so much more.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

This was one of the best times at the movies that I`ve ever had. It`s all fun, the fake trailers are priceless especially "Thanksgiving". If you have to use washroom during this - stay for first movie and fake trailers, then run out at the opening of Death Proof. DP is also amazing but take a little while to get going.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

I thought grindhouse was a really good movie. I Liked both Planet Terror and Death Proof they were both really good! This movie is DEFINATLY worth your ten bucks, if your on here wondering weather or not to see it, i say...GO OUT AND SEE IT NOW!!!!! 10/10

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

Planet terror the best zombie movie ever by far, and after all the yapping in death proof the car chase was pretty sweet...and the trailers were hilarious......"THANKSGIVEING!!!!"

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

what a good movie and i also like the fact that both movies are conected to kil bill vol.1, this is a must see at the movies movie.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

perfection, from beginning till the end

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

by fay, one of the best movie going experiences in my lifetime! please heed my advise and don`t listen to all the teeny-boppers whine and complain about "death proof" it`s far better then it`s given credit for

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

WOW! You should see it.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

It is the greatest films I`ve ever seen, love the phony trailers, Death Proof has the finest car chase ever on film(the best), and Rose McGowan in both films is really goodlooking:) Just pure entertainment want to see more of these please!!!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

dumb, it was

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

o.k...best exploding head shot ever, language,small nudity,gattling gun leg,cool dialogue,buckets of blood,outstanding edge of your seat car stunt, one of the best ever...and zombies !! not for the squeamish, but for the cool, hip, and educated. a film lovers wet dream.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Anyone who would make such a movie, is sick sick sick in the head. Planet terror was absolutely horrible, but the fake trailors were even worse!!!! Who would think of something like that??? they were distrubing and disgusting. Death proof was ok, just like anyother movie, but other than that, i don`t even want to rate it. Of all the movies i`ve seen....by far the worst one ever.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Stupid Movie As Stupid Can Be!!!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Bizarre but very entertaining

Change Location