White Boy Rick

Thank you for rating this movie!

White Boy Rick Movie Poster

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 56 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 59.26%
  • User rating: 4.22 22.22%
  • User rating: 4.22 3.70%
  • User rating: 4.22 11.11%
  • User rating: 4.22 3.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 2 September 30, 2018

A depressing real-life story. None of the description was in the movie. It shows that the police talked to him a few times but it doesn't show them providing him with fake ID to go to Vegas, or 'dating' the mayor's niece (it showed a one-time hook up). It wasn't until I came on here to rate it that I saw those things in the description and the film made a bit more sense. They just focused waaay more on this kids back story and not enough on what, how or WHY the FBI used him. I don't recommend this movie unless you want to be thoroughly depressed. NOTHING good happens in this movie, which I understand can happen in life, but I came out confused as the story was so misjointed.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2018

Looking forward to Weekend at Bernie's 3.

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2018

Excellent acting but very depressing. Would not recommend.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2018

NO STARS For this movie it was boring and I wish I left the theatre to get a refund

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2018

True to life things don't go as planned. Would recommend seeing WBR to friends /anyone.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Realistic! Entertaining! Dark! Excellent acting!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Sad but true story of lives gone wrong by clueless poor life decisions. Best acting you will see all year. Expect to see newcomer Bel Powley and veteran McConeghey on award lists this season.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

being based on true story made it depressing and dark for me. But it is how life is for many, very realistic acting roles and sad as I felt it was, it is how many live and will continue to love. Sad. Our law enforcement officials are pathetic in this story, no empathy, no souls. good acting.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2018

Good movie. But sad.

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2018

Debbie Downer........no light in this movie at all...... may be true but not all truth is worth spending millions to bring to the screen...

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

The acting was great and the story was really good I love true story movies. The young man that played Rick was really good. The storyline was good kept my attention there were no dead spots at all it was great from start to finish a must see.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

This movie is worth going to see in the theater. Interesting story.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

This is one very interesting movie. For sure worth seeing.

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2018

It was a decent movie. I think I got lost a little bit when he decided to work with the police. In the movie, there was very little pressure on him to turn and start telling on his guys. He became the man because of the police. It was straight.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2018

great movie ! One of the best I've seen this year . The new comer Ritchie Merrit did an awesome job considering it was his first acting gig . Check it out you wont be disappointed .

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2018

Quite good.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

Awesome!

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2018

The reality of it all, even to this day. As hard as the life was, the love was still there in this family. I loved this movie. I would love to see it again.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

Great true story of a 15yr old hustler, drug dealer and FBI informant in the 1980s Detroit. A must see to believe it.

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2018

Dark story but so well done, supberb acting. I had to look up Richard when I got home..

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2018

White Boy Rick, the story of a dysfunctional family trying to hold it together. The lure of a life desired, that in the end destroys. A must see!

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2018

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

Great movie with an in depth story that has to be seen to be believed. Another solid performance by McConaughey, as well as Bel Powley in support.

Change Location