Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 42 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 15.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 15.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2019

I didn't like anything about this movie except the beautiful scenery of Antarctica at the end. I fell asleep twice. It had no point and just plain weird.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

I was puzzled by the premise at first, due to the attributes of the main protagonist, Bernadette. But as I slowly came to realize what drove this character, it was a realization of how boxed in we as adults and how we settle in life, which stifles our natural curiosity. This is a wonderful movie that has you cheering for Bernadette at the end. What an eye opener!

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2019

The only good thing about the movie is Cate Blanchett and her acting. It is such s stupid script. Slow and boring.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Loved it!!! The creative mind behind this was awesome. I want to see it again.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

This film is SSSOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!! Brilliant performance by Cate Blanchett that will garner attention when awards season arrives. I'd like to discuss the layered themes, but I'd give to much away. Made me laugh and made me cry. Guru Bob says--OUTSTANDING!!!...………………...95/100

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

I thought this movie was about the daughter! Cate Blanchett is fantastic and so fluent in the delivery of her lines. Truly creative! The house and sets were magical, the editing amazing, the photography fabulous, and it is well written.Totally enjoyed this movie!! NOT an action movie for sure

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2019

Basically the movie is about internal struggles & how this affects every one in her life. Slow & boring IF; You're looking for car crashes, shoot-outs, killings, CGI, & the like. A creative genius loses touch with reality when she no longer is working in her profession. As the story develops, (slow & boring to the immediate pleasure brainiacs) Cate reveals the world she now lives in. Touches on some life lessons. Very nice performance by Cate Blanchett. RH

User review rating: 4 August 20, 2019

The story was true and the characters were well acted and curious.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2019

Way to many unanswered questions and way to many sub plots. Cool ending but wait till it hits Netflix!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

Woe, incredible exploeation into tye creative psyche!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

The movie flowed along very well, I would call it a feel good movie. The plot was well done and well thought out. Very surprised at the number of negative reviews.

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2019

Loved this movie. Cate Blanchett is always superb, and it is a warm movie with people lessons.

User review rating: 2 August 17, 2019

Doesn't grab your attention. Perhaps the book is better than the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Cate Blanchett gives a wonderful performance, and the story had an insightful perspective on family and friendship dynamics.

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2019

Kind of boring and slow.

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2019

Not what I expected! Interesting but kind of boring and slow at times.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Long and boring. Poor acting.

Change Location