War Horse

Thank you for rating this movie!

War Horse Movie Poster

4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 232 votes and 85 reviews


  • User rating: 4.34 59.81%
  • User rating: 4.34 22.43%
  • User rating: 4.34 12.15%
  • User rating: 4.34 2.80%
  • User rating: 4.34 2.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 85 of 85

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Great Movie.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

One of the best movies of the year! Gold!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Amazing story with strong characters and stunning scenes. The story line was realistic, heartwarming and very captivating. I was captured from the start and had to be strong to hold back tears! Ending the movie with the head shot of "Joey" was endearing and made us realize the significance of these elegant and gracious animals who served with pride, dignity and courage!

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2012

It is a typical Disney children's film in most respects: overall plot, dialogue, character development, music, comedic interludes. However, some of the war content was inappropriate for kids in my opinion (e.g. the shooting of adolescent German soldiers as traitors.)

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Fabulous movie

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

I absolutely LOVED this film!! Although I have never been a horse-lover, I highly recommended it to all!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

Beautiful movie!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

Fantastic movie!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

Great family movie. Nice to see a movie with a story for a change. The bond between the boy and horse was amazing.........well done.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2011

Great story but the only Oscar nominations should be for horse, photography, direction.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

The movie in general was amazing, however being a huge animal lover I had a hard time seeing the mistreatment of the horses during the war scene. Luckily it had a happy ending.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Extremely well done. No talking horses or animation that's noticeable but you don't need it. It's a bit much for children but that's to be expected because most of the movie centers around a war.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Wow! I can strong emtoin about horse life. Yes, of course "Black Beauty " exactly same story.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Love the movie, from beginning to end. Not boring.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

For all those who thought this was boring and laughable, wow you are all idiots let's just say that. The love of any human for any animal is incredible and horses are no different they are angelic creatures unless you have been around them you will understand. So for those who really don't like any kind of animal then don't go see this movie. I can never understand why some people don't like animals to me they are cold dishearted humans.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

This movie was fabulous, loved the story and the actors were terrific! You got a real sense of how life was back then. Also,what a beautiful horse, you just fall in love with him!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2011

What a wonderful story depicting WW1 and what one of these animals did and went through. We often forget how many gave and continue to give their lives during war.

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2011

He loved his horse more than anything (others loved their family members losted in wars?) I just can't stand seeing manicured finger nails & brimming white teeth. Very boring to me.

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2011

Shows the struggles of the era, and the ugliness of losses everywhichway that touched various individuals as the War Horse passes hands across WWI Europe. I don't know how the horses shown did what they did (were they real horses?). The ambiance of the scenery was quite somber, very few deceptively bright moments. It was an okay movie.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

An epic milestone.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

Loved the acting, the storyline, the epic scene on the battlefield when both sides assist, an enduring, emotional tale well told.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

Spielberg has outdone himself in creating a classic as always.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

Steven Spielberg does it again - great drama from a not so big story.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

Bring a box of tissue, and enjoy. Really well made movie and great holiday flick.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

An awesome movie that is great for all ages (a rarity these days) Heartwarming and opportunity for a lesson or two. Beautifully done.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2011

bore fest

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2011

This movie is laughable. It is so unrealistic and overly fake sentimentality that you have to laugh. Nothing is realistic

User review rating: 3 December 26, 2011

Disjointed story line, way to slow in parts and too long in the trenches. The horse (horses) were fabulous and photography superb but very cliched. Spielberg failed to create any real emotion for the characters or for the audience.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2011

Amazing movie on so many levels, the horse scenes were all done in good taste.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2011

awesome family movie stunning in every detail Wow!

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2011

If this movie seems very familiar it is because it is a clichéd mix of war movie, boy coming of age movie, and "Lassie Come Home" (if Lassie had been a horse).

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2011

I went to an advance screen and I hate the way horses are forced into dangerous situations. The horses were beautiful but the story is unrealistic. Because of all the violence and sorrow, I would recommend that you don't bring your children.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

This is an incredibly powerful movie on so many levels. It will literally make you laugh, make you cry and make you cheer.How can a horse touch and affect so many lives during such a horrific period in our history and yet there is this thread of triumph and hope and perseverance that is intertwined through the despair and tragedy. The cinematography is exquisite, the acting is top notch. I can't wait for the movie to come out in general release so we can go see it again. Thank you to Tribute.ca for the passes.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2011

A beautifully told story with a happy ending. Spielberg never disappoints. A great Christmas Day family film.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2011

A brilliant adaptation of the book and fitting as a holiday movie.

Change Location