Vice

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.09 / 5

User rating: 3.09

Based on 224 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 3.09 39.05%
  • User rating: 3.09 9.52%
  • User rating: 3.09 7.62%
  • User rating: 3.09 8.57%
  • User rating: 3.09 35.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 69

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2019

A LOT OF PEOPLE DON'T THIS IS "ALL FACT"AND HE HAS BEEN …………….!

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2019

Had not heard anything about this movie before I saw it. Clearly liberal and shows the disrespect we have come to tolerate. Stayed until the end to get my wasted moneys worth. Shame on Hollywood.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

I'd be giving it 1/2 a star if i could. " VICE" OWES ME $40.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

More fake news.I paid far too much $ to be disrespected and bored. Send Bale back to UK.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

Same old liberal hate propaganda. Hollywood'nt be doin its job if it wasnt bashing half the public.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2019

Do Trump next.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2019

Christian Bale was AMAZING

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2019

Christian Bale transition was great as usual. Story was all over the road and did not keep me interested. Sam Rockwell overplayed Bush. Could have flushed out characters much better. Didn't really show the real Chaney as known from history and media..

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2019

What a disappointment and a waste of time and talent. I was hoping for a great documentary but instead was presented with Hollywood Propaganda.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

It was very entertaining.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2019

Although a liberal based movie, thought it would at least be somewhat fictionally entertaining. Totally nonentertaining.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2019

Great political satire! With W we can actually smile while we shake our head at W’s simplistic ignorance, while cringing at Cheney’s monstrosity. In our present dystopia, there are no simplistic ignorant partners, just evil inhumane idiots.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2019

It was so obviously partisan that it distracted from the movie. It intermixed truth and conjecture. People took it as THE truth. Given the quality of the actors, this was beyond disappointing. Really wish I hadn't wasted my time to see it.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Beautifully shot and acted the director used humor and make s us learn to think for ourselves- with brilliant turns and twists - it reminds us the long lasting damages and destruction caused by this Vice President .

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2019

Snoozville.......need I say more?

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Spot-on. When they titled “axis of evil” they were referring to; Cheney, Rumsfeld, Rove.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2019

The circumvention of archival preservation regulations are astounding and insidious...

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2019

Not as good as The Big Short. The fast cuts and jumping between years and people doesn’t work as well here. Christian Bale is flawless but it is hard to keep a film moving when the lead character has little energy and who’s only redeeming trait is loving and standing by his gay daughter. Definitely not a comedy. Sam Rockwell is best George Bush ever. Although a bit flawed as a movie, it is still interesting and worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2019

True, what we always knew! Alarming to see how we got where we are.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2019

A candid review of one of the most evil men in American political history. The complexities of evil wrapped in the guise of making America great and strong by expanding the doctrine of executive privilege. Now we are in the Trump era and there will be many new lessons for us all! "Freedom Dies in the Dark" !!

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2019

Totally overrated. Yes the performances were quite good but the script was weak and all in all, quite dull.

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2019

Excellent performances by Bale Adams Carell and Rockwell destroyed by a mediocre script. What could have been a significant movie given the talent was reduced to a disjointed piece of drivel. Unfortunate!!!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2019

Great acting, shocking and believable story. Half the one-star raters probably didn't even go see it, just don't want people to see the truth. Same people that support this ship of fools administration. Movie did extremely well with Golden Globes, probably will with Oscars too. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2019

Amazing performance of Christian Bale and accurate portrayal of historic events. Captivating!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

An excellent explanation of the bizarro world of the Bush Administration, for which we all continue to pay and pay and pay.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2019

Truly trash. Never walked out on a movie till this one. What a joke this is. Don’t waste your time or money.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Don't bother...this is Hollywood's version of Pure Propaganda! Buy Movie: "Death of a Nation" by Dinesh D'Souza for some real truth on the corruption in politics and it runs through both parties! The Clintons and Bushes are long time friends, it's a masquerade performance every 4 years. The corporations are taking over and criminally rich run the show now!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

Amazing and astonishing movie about Cheney. He is truly a monster and it makes me sick this man shoved us over the cliff for America. You have to see it. There is nothing about conservative or liberal. Cheney is neither. He is a greedy and horrible person...period. Several Oscar performances!!

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

disliked it all.......

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Trash just trash

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2019

Even though I was familiar with the evil machinations of the Bush Jr. cabal, it did not prepare me for the tsunami of corruption that flooded from the movie screen. I also knew that the film was made with a liberal bias, and I was prepared for that, as well. It demonstrates to the public what happens when elected officials eschew the mandate given them by their supporters and embark on policies largely fueled by greed, power lust, vanity and vengeance. The only redeeming feature for me was the acting.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

disclosed just how corrupt Republican politicians actually are

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Awful, Awful, Awful.Shame on the writer and director,and actors for that matter.The movie is complete garbage from the opening scene to the end.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Fascinating story of how greedy and power hungry people think and operate in America. The producers researched historical events well and put them on screen to see Mr. Cheney's life story. Once again, factual and fascinating.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Factual. Superb acting.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Worst movie ever... We walked out with about half of the attendants doing the same. Don't waste your money. We work hard for our extra cash to spend and this was a total waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2019

Worse than anything I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2019

Worst movie ever. If that was truth, they need to do more research. Was it a Comedy or Joke!!!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2019

Some comments refer this movie as Liberal ,regardless i do believe the movie is based on facts and truth . I'm glad i watched it, the acting was good and it makes you question more and that is a good thing

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2019

Brilliant acting. It's political satire, NOT comedy. Go prepared to listen to hushed dialogue. Go rested. It would be funny if it weren't terrifying.

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2019

Predictable copy of the film W told with a left wing approach. If this film had been told seriously it would be much more humorous and disturbing but it wasen't told in this way. It would be a bit like making a film of the inner workings of the Third Reich with a comedy twist with the focus with the element of truth and being factual of secondary importance.

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2019

Movie goer beware...This is a LIBERAL movie. Don't waste your time on this terrible portrayal of Dick Cheney and the George W.Bush administration.

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2019

Great acting. Can only imagine what kind of movie will be done with this administration. Did not enjoy the movie one bit. Came out on New Year feeling why did I sit through this.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Very thorough and clever depiction of the Bush-Cheney-Rumsfeld zany foreign and military policy that three ambitious former adolescent drunks imposed on the American republic and the Near East. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Brilliantly told, balanced character depiction.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2018

Great lesson to be learned

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2018

Oscar winning portrayals for Christian Bale and Amy Adams. However, the movie is cut-up, tongue in cheek at times, flash backs all over the place, no consistency, claims of this administration actually run by Cheney, makes Bush appear as a puppet.......total Hollywood fiction to their script.

User review rating: 2 December 31, 2018

This movie was all over the place, fiction, Hollywood, if based on any true facts which Hollywood always claims, it depicts Cheney as lower than low and Bush as an "idiot." If this is an insight in DC and White House politics, its horrible - corruption, power hunger, meddling, pushing, behind the scenes wives.....disgusting critique of US politics!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

My hat's off to those that made this movie. The three stooges: Chaney, Rumsfeld and W Bush almost destroyed our country to satisfy their egos. My only criticism of VICE is only reveals a small part of the truth of what went on behind the walls of Bush's republican WH. It won't be much longer a movie about the insanity of the current prez will be out. It will make VICE a kindergarteners movie.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2018

Why did they let the director get away with this bucket screenplay? Aside from brilliant acting by Bale, Adams, Sam, and others, this hopelessly linear movie is a good example of choppy, chaotic screenwriting without a tough, woman, professional EDITOR to say, "Look, this first screenplay is messy and shockingly amateurish, let me fix it. At least let me rewrite it like John Travolta rewrote Saturday Night Live and make it work with a powerful, rhythmical crescendo." The writer/director says, "No." "Okay." Then you have gifted actors and actresses thrown into trench warfare to save a mud puppy script that slips in and out of the shadows of amateur script editing. Sad. It can happen. Someone needs to back to FILM SCHOOL on this movie and relearn classical screenwriting. Bale and others are spot on in their METHOD acting. To their credit. Oh well...

Change Location