Uncut Gems

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.54 / 5

User rating: 2.54

Based on 264 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 2.54 30.47%
  • User rating: 2.54 7.81%
  • User rating: 2.54 1.56%
  • User rating: 2.54 5.47%
  • User rating: 2.54 54.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2020

One of the worst movie experiences of my life. Felt like walking out, but stayed with the hope that this film would have some redeeming quality. Never happened. Much gratuitous swear words and some disgusting scenes. Some scenes were inexplicable, which made the plot a little hard to follow.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2020

Throughout the entire movie is the nagging question of how does a jeweler with this thug clientele not have a weapon? He gets bullied, beaten, hung out a window, stuffed in a trunk, punched in public in front of witnesses, thrown into a fountain. He has no backup. It's just one continuous shouting match. The uncut opal becomes secondary to the interiors of the world of gems. We see there is no value but the sentiment we attach to jewels.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2020

Well done. Inside look at the frantic unsafe pace of betting and the pursuit of wealth. Opals are considered bad luck, they're fragile stones. This story takes us from the opal mines in africa mined by Ethiopian Jews to it journey into New Yorks maze of jewelers, auctions, buyers, betters.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2020

I think I had an epileptic seizure. In case you don’t know, that isn’t fun

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2020

Simply enjoyed the entire movie - despite the bad language....Sanler was brilliant as was the storyline!

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

Painful. Frenetic and pointless.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

This was the worst movie ever!! It should have been rated XXX

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

Horrible writing and acting, made worse by the frantic pace and screaming. Peaked with Happy Gilmore.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2020

Intense all the way to the end

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Great movie. I don't know why people here don't like it. Gripped me from beginning to end. Loved it.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2020

Terrible-walked out! Camera jumped around- hard go follow- consistent bad language. Hoped it would change- did not

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2020

I should have walked out of this terrible waste of my time and money. Every other words were swear 'words'.... was hoping it would get better. Based on the review of others, that's reason why we came upon this 'F' of a movie. Save your money!!!

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2020

Tried watching it... made it to when Kevin grant takes the gem, lost interest and stopped watching. I’ll try again just to see why everyone says it’s so good. But the first 20-30 min was sooo boring, wasn’t any bit interesting didn’t have any urge to watch this story. Hopefully I’ll make it through my second watch and will update review. As of now there’s no interest to try and rewatch this movie..

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

Sandler was overlooked for his work in Jack and Jill, but this may finally net him his Oscar.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2020

The movie was ok... definitely not a usual Sandler movie which usually leads the Razzies. Julia Fox has an amazing body and she was lowkey a standout star

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2020

Awful!!! Take the F word out of this movie and it's run time would be cut in half. A total waste of my time and money.

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2020

Absolutely, unrelentingly, fiercely, non-functionally, unbearable. You will leave early, or wish you had. Good movie making and the extent to which one can withstand such crassness may be two different things...it was well-made, but why bother with this subject matter if one chooses kindness and sanity over the opposites?

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2020

Horrible We almost left early

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2020

We actually sat through the entire film hoping it would get better. Adam Sandler's mumbling made it very difficult to understand. The movie jumped from scene to scene especially in the beginning making it hard to follow. It was just not a good movie. Definitely not for kids

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2020

I didn't like anything about this movie. The story was convoluted. The dialogue was one dementional. It was loud for no good purpose. We thought it had potential & the "critics" kept saying Sandler is great but it was horrible. A waste of time & money. It couldn't get over soon enough. I'll not be listening to the "critics" again. They say Richard Jewel is bad & Gems good. Boy are they full of it. Richard Jewel is great & Uncut Grms is terrible.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2020

what trash

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2020

Bad on every level: terrible acting, pointless plot and lots of gratuitous violence. A complete waste of my time and money.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2020

Bad on every level. Terrible acting, pointless plot and worst of all, gratuitous violence.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

This is a gripping, exciting film with a phenomenal performance by Adam Sandler.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2020

There’s got to be more to a movie than using the F word a billion times. We walked out.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2020

No clear story line. No worth spending your time to see a movie so poorly constructed. Adam can do much better than this.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

This movie is excellent. If you are expecting Happy Gilmore, then you are a complete and utter moron.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

This movie was fantastic! It shows another side of Adam Sandler that is impressive. If you didn't like the movie, you know little about diamonds, gambling and mob world. It really does exist!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2020

I enjoy a movie experience that can move me. Uncut Gems did exactly that. My wife and I as well as the rest of the almost full theater sat alert, motionless until the end. For the rest of the day we spoke of this movie in hushed tones. Good movie. Good work done by the actors. Not for children, please

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

very depressing!

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

Worst of the worst. Only second movie have ever walked out on.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

They should give refunds for this trash....Sandler is TERRIBLE....THE WORST !

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Another fantastic entry from the Safdie Brothers. A gritty throwback to the 1970s crime thrillers, this is a breathless energetic look at the crazy life of Howard Ratner, a diamond merchant with a gambling addiction - trying to balance his creditors, the next big deal, his mistress and everything else in his crazy life. Stellar performance by Sandler.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2020

Not good, Do not recommend paying to see this movie. It was fast, frantic, violent, hard to watch and not enjoyable. Very disappointed...So glad when the credits at the end began so I could get out of the theatre.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2020

Don’t waste your money!

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2020

horrible

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Adam Sandler was at his best. Very exciting and thrilling. It keeps you on the edge of our seat the entire time. He plays an insane jeweler/ gambler that just doesn't know when to stop.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

There was nothing I liked about it, horrible!

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2020

An unforgiving look at the life of a habitual gambler in the diamond district.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

Adam Sandler plays a role out of his norm in a thrilling and exciting fashion. The movie will literally keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end. Phenomenal acting. Overall stellar movie.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

If you took the reword out of this movie it would be a silent movie. No redeeming factor a total waste of tome and money

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

Terrible. Go back to comedy.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

The movie is negative and sad.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

Just a very stupid movie.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

Adam Sandler’s performance was outstanding. I was on the edge of my seat from nearly the beginning of the film. Loved it, and I hope Sandler gets nominated for his work here.

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2020

Adam Sandler has a potty mouth to the EXTREME in this movie. Do you really need to encourage this ? Enough is enough.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

I still can't get over how bad this movie was! Waste of my money and time watching it.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2020

One of Adam Sandler's best performances. The movie was excellent!

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

Liked Adam Sandler as a rule, I know his movies can be on the edgy side, But, this was awful, couldn’t find the plot, couldn’t find the story...a lot of yelling, swearing and just trash..awful movie, awful movie...don't waste a penny...sorry Adam you could have done better.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

Awful movie, walked out after 15 minutes and asked for a refund. If the F word wasn't used every other work we might of been able to follow the movie but it was used over and over. Don't throw your money away!

Change Location