Those Who Wish Me Dead

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 16 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 4 50.00%
  • User rating: 4 25.00%
  • User rating: 4 12.50%
  • User rating: 4 0.00%
  • User rating: 4 12.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 1 June 01, 2021

There was no need to use the f-bomb as much as they did. Has hollyweird really diminished their vocabulary to this? Jolie teaching a child-rhyme using the f-word in each sentence was too much. Shame on her and the director. Poor little soul, having to be subjected to adults lack of vocabulary. I doubt the book used the f-bomb as much as this movie trash.

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2021

I know this movie is "R" rated...but I like the actors...The plot was suspenseful, the acting very good. The violence was excessive...especially with a child as one of the chief actors. Anybody in the range of an assault weapon has little chance, and the mindless use of certain profane words make it easy for script writers. It's a great disappointment when good actors consent to repetitive use of these baseless words.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2021

I did enjoy this movie...Well made, good plot, good acting....If you want more action see Wrath of Man and NOBODY was entertaining too. Enjoy!

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2021

Awesome action. Jolie leads a cast that just shines.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2021

Feel the emotions as the acting is very good. Young teen has a promising future as a great actor. Angelina, gives it her all and this movie is a must see. Lot's of SUSPENSE!

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2021

Gives a real appreciation for our fire fighters and what they do. The acting was real and story a bit scary as a witness tries to escape the evil of two men.

User review rating: 4 May 16, 2021

Good film, lots of suspense, drama and intense thriller keeps you on the edge, don't leave your seat for a second. Young actor Connor plays the role very well .

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2021

Angelina Jolie leads a cast of great actors whom you will recognize from some of your other favorite movies and series, plus a mix of fresh faces you can expect to see again. She plays a forestry fire fighter with a traumatic past trying to find her way forward. Connor (Finn Little) is a tween who seems like his only care is getting a good score on his chemistry exam. However, we learn he too, has had his own trauma and things are about to get much worse if the assassins looking for him have their way. Jolie's camaraderie with her team feels authentic, and her relationship with the boy builds cautiously as they both battle demons. The supporting cast is AMAZING and you find yourself wondering what's next for each of them as the story plays out. And then there's the uncredited, but very important cast member--the wildfire that rages onward without taking sides. It was our first movie in the theaters after 16 months of Covid avoidance, and a very worthwhile welcome back to the big screen.

Change Location