The Upside

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 406 votes and 142 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 75.27%
  • User rating: 4.31 6.45%
  • User rating: 4.31 1.08%
  • User rating: 4.31 8.60%
  • User rating: 4.31 8.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 142

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2019

Initially thought this would be a bit depressing... Not at all! Uplifting, funny, yes we laughed out loud and a joy! Pleasantly surprising.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2019

Enjoyed it and love Kevin Heart

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2019

This film was terrific and a very funny situationally funny. Well casted. I have seen it twice. Attending a film a second time is my measure of a good movie!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2019

I was literally laughing out loud, which I never do. The chemistry between the characters is perfection.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2019

Great movie, very funny and sad too ! Great story. We need to have more movies like this !

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2019

I liked the fact that the wide differences between the two men gave them such a bond in the end. The humor was very good. I would see it again.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2019

Enjoyed the humor

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2019

Yawn...you will either love it or not, Enough said.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2019

A very good movie classic would watch it again Kevin Hart best

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2019

Wonderful Love Story with Heartfelt Lessons.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2019

One of the best movies I have seen in years. You will not be disappointed. Kevin Hart's best performance! He should win an Oscar.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2019

Excellent story. Awesome acting. Hilarious! I wasn't expecting that.

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2019

This film takes a little bit different turn than French version, which is better than this one, by the way, but this version still could be watched if no better options are available. All in all, a bit on the dull side.

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2019

It was okay, I liked Cranston but the movie didn't grab you and I thought Kevin Hart overplayed his role...kind of boring really.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2019

Oh yuck!!! See the original - American remakes generally stink, and this one stunk.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2019

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! It simply had it all, funny and touching, I laughed out loud through much of it and some parts brought tears to my eyes. You know it's a great movie when it makes you feel many emotions throughout.......

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2019

5 stars

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2019

Funny, stomp your feet on the floor funny! Laughed so hard at times my face hurt!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2019

LOVED this movie!!!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2019

great movie, great acting.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2019

My husband and I have just come home from seeing The Upside... It was very well done. I had seen the original story and found this movie to be very true to the original story.... This story is based on a real event and is very well done. Both Kevin Hart and Bryan Cranston were outstanding. I was surprised at how well Nicole Kidman played her role.... Usually I find her a little hard to believe in her characters, but she is outstanding in this movie.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2019

We both loved the movie, funny & enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

treally funny!!!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

A very uplifting story. I would highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

Being it was a true story, actors played their part very well. I would recommend this movie, would even buy the DVD when it comes out

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

Great movie and story. All of the actors did a great job! Good humor and drama.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

This was a very well put together funny, fun movie I would definitely recommend it

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

In a group of movie goers....I generally choose the movie, as it is a ladies outting, we all enjoyed it! Great entertainment. Funny, sweet.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

I am the movie chooser....took two of my friends, various ages of seniors, and they both enjoyed it, as did I, they enjoyed it thoroughly!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

Very enjoyable, I didn't know much about the movie, so I didn't have many expectations. It is a beautiful story, touching, funny, and a subect that could have been depressing, and yet, it was truly entertaining. A hit!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2019

So disappointed!! Loved the original and had hopes for this remake but it was so flat. What a wasted opportunity. Kevin Hart is no good.

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2019

It was a very good movie I really enjoyed it I would tell my friends to see the movies Good story good job

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2019

YAWN!

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2019

Liked it all!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Funniest feel-good movie I've seen in years. Wonderful acting.

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2019

Contrived and ultimately dull. May appeal to those easily entertained.

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2019

The Upside has all the elements of a heartwarming film and sometimes arranges them in compelling ways, but the film overall lacks warmth for its characters or passion for its plot.

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2019

I wanted to like it, but I didn't.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Excellent movie! A serious subject mixed with humor...

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2019

Bland and preachy. They took tested material and did nothing with it. What a waste.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

A “feel good” ending...Kevin Hart was outstanding!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2019

Lot of comedy mixed in.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2019

Omar Sy has more charm in his toe than Kevin Hart has in his entire being. If you are going to remake something, please add some charm and a comparable cast.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Another dreadful attempt by Hollywood to Americanize a wonderful foreign film, and failing to do so. Yawn ....

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Great movie. I will definitely buy it when it comes out on dvd

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

This is one of the best movies Kevin Hart has done in his movie career.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Awesome movie, I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Awesome movie

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

This movie was great. Very funny and excellent story.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

wonderful movie! What a surprise!

Change Location