The Upside

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.50 / 5

User rating: 4.5

Based on 76 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.5 80.56%
  • User rating: 4.5 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.5 2.78%
  • User rating: 4.5 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.5 5.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. I loved the humor, acting and it was a pleasure to view.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2019

i loved this movie perfect!!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

If there was a prior film I have never seen it. That out of the way, I would like to say that I appreciated the message, the acting, and the emotional content of the movie. If you are a person of tender feelings take Kleenex.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful movie. One of the best I've seen in a while. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Tried watching the original, but it didn't have the charm that this one does.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2019

What was the point of remaking this movie? The original is perfect, this one lost the charm.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Loved it. It was hilarious and touching but not overdone. I expected Bryan Cranston to be great, and he was, and Kevin Hart was fantastic!

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2019

Groan. Another inferior Hollywood remake. Loved the original, cannot say I loved this version.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Not just comedy, some good drama also. Life lesson's.Excellent

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

So wonderful!, go see it !,, thoroughly enjoyed it from beginning to end!,

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2019

The Upside is I didn't have to pay to see this.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Went to see it based on previous reviews and really enjoyed it all the way through. The 3 main characters worked well together and it held my interest from the beginning to the end. One of the few movies in a long time I have enjoyed.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Excellent movie!@

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2019

Mediocre remake of The Intouchables from 2011. See the original, much better.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2019

Excellent, funny totally entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

SO GOOD. SMILED THE ENTIRE MOVIE.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

I was looking forward to seeing this movie and it did not disappoint. A great story line with just enough drama and comedy. The performances were right on.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2019

Good acting, great scene work. The story was a little too simplistic feel-good in some ways for me, but the individual conflicts along the way were well written (with the exception of the climactic conflict toward the end, which felt trite by comparison). Overall a pleasure to watch.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

Loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

This was a great movie, well acted and a pleasure to watch! Kevin Hart shines in his role bringing a lot of humour to his character. Bryan Cranston and Nicole Kidman were great as well.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

Loved the movie. Kept my interest til the end. Cranston and Hart worked well together. Also liked that there was little to no profanity throughout the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Nice to finally see a great movie. Great story and acting.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Wow, somebody still knows how to make a great movie! Go see it.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Perfect!!!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Kevin Hart was fantastic in this flick ! He's well known for his comedic talents but in a more dramatic role he was really ,really good. I hope he does more of these kind of roles .

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Loved it! Very well done...the acting was amazing. A good mixing of humor and the reality of the life of a person who was totally dependant upon someone else. Captivating storyline from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Well done! Funny yet serious! Based on a true story,

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

I was surprised how well the comedy was woven into a serious situation. Hart and Cranston work well together and Nicole Kidman played a very subdued character. Well done, entertaining all the way to the credits. No flying men here, except gliding scenes, which is normal human behavior.!!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Well acted and incredible! Surprised at how good it was and funny! Not expecting it to be that good! Great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

Very good. If I were to rate it from 0 to very nice, I'd give it a 414 1/2 points and six stars

Change Location