The Star

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.46 / 5

User rating: 4.46

Based on 52 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 4.46 83.33%
  • User rating: 4.46 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.46 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.46 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.46 12.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2017

My friend recommended it, said it was great for adults and kids alike, a beautiful Christmas story, makes you smile!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2017

This was the best movie. I went without a kid and really enjoyed it. It is the true Christmas story told thru the delightful eyes of the animals. Take the whole family, or see it alone, you will enjoy it!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2017

Finally, the true (or close to true) story of Christmas.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2017

Loved it! An amazing movie. Quite enjoyable and heartfelt.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2017

This movie is one of the best If not the best animated movie ever Better than frozen toy story Despicable me Up And even what framed roger rabbit Go see it again and again It's Christmas time

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2017

The idea was good. It is insulting to human intelligence that movie makers think children need potty humor & adults need sexual innuendo to be amused - in a nativity story, no less.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Great for children and adults like! Great animation with intrigue, humor, clever wit, and inspiration for all. We all clapped at the end of the movie and left there feeling on top of the world. Very inspirational and uplifting and totally appropriate for all ages! Helps one better appreciate the "real meaning of Christmas".

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2017

Everyone loves animals and these were adorable. The story is great and even though it was not all factual it was very nice. Hopefully it might change a life. Good music. Great for all ages.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this movie. The story of the nativity is told from the animals point of view. There is humor, great music and some very moving scenes. The cg animation is high quality. I highly recommend it for all ages.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2017

Great fun for a new take at the Christmas story.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2017

This movie is great for all ages. At the end of the movie, the young kids that were at the movie started clapping! What an inspiration to those of us that had brought our grandchildren and children to the movie theater!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

Great movie for all ages

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2017

Excellent movie for all.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2017

Loved the whole thing!!!

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2017

I loved this movie. I took my three grandchildren who loved it also. So refreshing,funny, and finally the most beautiful story ever told !

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2017

This movie was amazingly touching and as a believer of the lord, this was the perfect movie for children to enjoy & learn while having a better understanding in a different perspective. Beautiful movie! I advise everyone out there to bring their kids and family to go watch it, you all will love it!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

Lovely movie, filled with humour and a lot of unexpected turns! Lovely animation, voices and a great ending that almost made us cry with joy! Amazing version of the Nativity story that is very pleasant for adults and children alike. Anca

Change Location