The Revenant

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Revenant Movie Poster

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 464 votes and 109 reviews


  • User rating: 3.5 46.21%
  • User rating: 3.5 11.36%
  • User rating: 3.5 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.5 12.88%
  • User rating: 3.5 20.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 109

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2016

Excellent performance by Leonardo!! Some overlooked details by the "special effects" crew - like his neatly trimmed moustache & beard though - it just wouldn't be like this living in the wilderness. The bear attack was awesome! Really enjoyed this movie & I'd seriously recommend you see it.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2016

Waste of time. If I want nice scenery I will buy a National Geographic. No story line and totally unrealistic.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2016

Fantastic movie !!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2016

Definately one to not miss, but leave the women at home. They won't like it.

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2016

There was a waste of 2 1/2 hrs !! Minutes of action sequences connected by long periods of silence and tedious boredom. The scenery is spectacular, the acting is good... when something actually happens. And what is with this movie and water ?? It's winter, and everyone seems to want to jump into the river at every opportunity. PVR this thing when it comes on TV. That way you can skip through it

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2016

Long, unrealistic, brutal.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2016

This was an amazing movie! If you're into "hollywood" type movies and endings, then move on. However, if you're into talented acting, gripping human drama, breath-taking landscapes - then see the movie. It was extremely well done.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2016

Wow, what a movie! The cinematography was outstanding. Leonardo DiCaprio and Tom Hardy deliver excellent performances. The storyline was simple but everything about it was impactful. I must admit it was a bit too violent for me but it is in context of the time period.

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2016

Talk about "Having such a bad day" It was one damn thing after another. Very graphic, yet realistic! It's amazing what the human body can endure.... The cinematography was astounding! Very beautiful scenery!

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2016

Horrible movie. And that bear had every right to attack Glass, he should have left her cubs alone. Why are movies so violent these days? Is Hollywood trying to incite hatred amongst people? WTF?

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2016

good

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2016

Too unrealistic Waste time and money

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2016

I had high hopes for this movie, but it failed. Still was alright and does deserve some Oscar nominees, but overall, it wasn't the best. I really thought that Leonardo was going to win an Oscar from this movie based off of the reviews and what people said, but that changed quickly.

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the movie but I must say you need to prepare yourself for a LOT of violence. It was well acted, especially the part by Tom Hardy, which in my opinion should be the person up for an Oscar. Although Leo did a good job as well I really felt like Tom was the stellar role. Beautiful scenery, epic story, excellent movie.

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2016

Beautiful scenery, acting was good but too much Hollywood. I was disappointed....too much hype about a so-so film.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2016

Although the scenic shots of the mountains/wilderness were nice, the storyline was very boring, dragged on wayyyy to long. As for Leonardo, have no idea why he is being considered for a best actor, as all he did for 90% of the movie was grunt, moan, drool and eat raw meat from carcasses of dead animals! In the end, this movie was lousy, and 3 hours of my life that i will never get back. I am doubly annoyed as i missed an amazing NFL playoff game (Green bay VS Arizona) to watch this bunk!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2016

we are glad we went to see this movie. my husband and I are in our 70's. we truly enjoyed this movie. great acting. to those who did not like this movie, is there some wrong with you? not enough sex and drugs for you young people.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2016

Too long, boring after the bear attack !!! Could not understand the voices most time ? Over rated in so many ways and DiCaprio had more lives then the 9 my cat has !!! Academy award should go to the Bear, only action in the movie that was believeable !! Waste of money !!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2016

Being very generous at giving it a 4/10

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2016

Too long and way too much heavy breathing by Leo!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2016

Magnificent landscapes and fresh story telling combine for a visual and entertaining spectacle well worth the dollar to see it on the big screen. Dicaprio continues to demonstrate his acting chops. Different and enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2016

This was a great film. Its worth your time to see it in the big screen.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2016

Brilliant film. Loved its power its visual beauty its historical significance and representation. And the cultural valies portrayed between trappers and natives.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2016

One of the most powerful movies I have ever seen. Acting incredible, cinematography brilliant, musical score amazing. I wish more movies were made like this.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2016

I found the dialogue difficult to understand and the story line a little bit preposterous. I was a bit disappointed.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2016

What a waste of my time and money

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2016

Line delivery was pathetic. Acting was terrible. Cinematography was good though. This won a Golden Globe Award ? Hollywood is definitely politically corrupt.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2016

Wait till it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2016

At one point I was going to leave, terrible movie. Most of the movie was watching Leonardo crawling in snow of laying beside a small fire. At one point you actually wish the Indians would shoot him. Bdon't waste your time, have no idea how he won n award. If you go don't say I didn't tell you.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2016

Sumptuous photography. Assured direction. Beautiful music. Excellent and committed performances - particularly by DiCaprio. It is a pity the film suffers from such poor scriptwriting - this film deserved much better. However, that said, the film is certainly worth 2 1/2 hours in a theatre just to see Emmanuel Lubezki's stunning visual palette on full display.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2016

This movie does not pass the Bechdel test. Not even close. The story is only loosely based on a true story so why not include a female lead as well?

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2016

Horrible

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2016

A must see movie.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2016

Hard to watch. Extremely gruesome and gritty movie. The guerilla-style direction was perfect for this film. I heard so many people quit while making the film because it was just that brutally harsh an environment to film in. It gives you a new respect for that the frontiersmen had to go through to 'discover' the west and make a buck (pun intended) with trapping and selling of pelts and skins. Best Picture for sure.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2016

Most of these bad reviews are probably from women. Nothing wrong with that. It is understandable...the themes in this movie couldn't possibly resonate with them.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2016

Remake of Jeremiah Johnson. Liked the original better. Leo DiCaprio is an overrated actor.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2016

Decaprio didn't act in this movie, just pretend to be an animal and how an animal/human would survive out in the cold. For at least 1.5 he did not say one word just was grunting and gasping.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2016

Don't know if I can trust tribute reviews anymore. Second movie that I saw based on positive reviews but had to leave half way through. Story extremely slow, not sure Even if it was a story. Didn't expect this from the movie having two amazing actors.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2016

I almost didn't go to see this movie because some idiots that I read in these reviews said it was too long or they were disappointed. But I went anyway and please believe me it was one heck of a good movie. It's beyond me that anyone would give this movie a bad rating. The only explanation I have is because they must be miserable people and whatever they see is miserable. I have just one thing to say . Go see this movie it will win all the awards this year trust me.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2016

Leonardo Dicaprio and Tom Hardy are exceptional. I loved this movie! Well made and well directed. It's a must see movie

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2016

Big disappointment

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2016

Leonardo was great but overall this movie is boring. It was really dragged out. Almost walked out of the theatre. Don't waste your time and money. A definite sleeper.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2016

Leonardo D's best and he should receive and Emmy. Great scenery and a movie to keep you on the edge of your seat and wondering what is going to happen next. Jim

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2016

The movie was not too bad, however too much hype was given to it and we expected something more. Could have waited to see it air on TV

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2016

Way too long and dragged out.wait until it comes out on D.V.D. so you can fall asleep at home.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2016

WOW! Great movie. Great acting. Very well done. I loved it, best movie I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2016

Love it! Best movie I have seen in a long time. Leonardo's best performance. Great direction, gorgeous photography.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2016

Loved it! Best movie I've seen in a long time and my friend agreed! Very great acting, plot, cinematography and couldn't sit still during the action scenes. WOW!!

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2016

Way too long, story repeats itself, not realistic, too graphic without reason

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2016

Leonardo is one of the best actors of our time. No disappointment there. The movie: I felt like it was way too exaggerated. Would I watch again: NO. Good for a date night.

Change Location