The Open House (Netflix)

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Open House (Netflix) Movie Poster

1.21 / 5

User rating: 1.21

Based on 28 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 1.21 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.21 7.14%
  • User rating: 1.21 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.21 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.21 92.86%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2018

TRASH movie

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2018

The absolute worse!!! It’s so unrealistic, it doesn’t even deserve a star

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2018

Terrible...not worth the time.

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2018

I thought it was great. I was disappointed to not know who the killer was, but it makes sense. I did some googling to see what people thought, and it makes sense that we don't know who the killer is....

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2018

I should have read the other reviews first. Terrible, pointless, movie. I kept waiting until the end to see who the murderer was but I'm still waiting. Netflix shame on you.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2018

I still don't know who did it ands why!

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2018

I was waiting that the ending would explain what I've been watching for an hour and a half but it didn't! Not enough history or information was given to make up satisfying theories either. Usually Netflix originals are good so when I chose to watch this movie I had high hopes (Dylan Minnette is a very talented actor as well). But no. Don't waste your time on this one. The acting is not the problem, the script is just very unrealistic and wishy-washy. I understand the writers want to create a mystery but please, give us SOME clues. The "horror-music" was used way too much during moments where it really didn't matter so it loses the effect it should be having on you in movies like this. I suspect (since it feels too bad to be true) that this is some kind of experiment: "What happens if Netflix chooses a very, very bad movie. Will we still have people giving good reviews just because it is Netflix?" This just can't be for real a conscious choice to put this movie on Netflix, or anywhere. And I don't feel like I'm exaggerating. Be warned!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2018

One of the worst movies I have ever seen! Don't waste one moment of your time watching! Makes absolutely no sense! The acting is bad and writing horrible! What were they thinking?!?!? Shame on Netflix for producing and promoting such a horrible movie!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2018

Doesn't even deserves one star. I've just wasted one hour and half of my life watching this movie. Don't waste yours. Too many errors and does not make any sense in general. Not a good movie.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2018

Terrible. Too many loose ends. Here’s the plot: somebody murdered some people.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2018

Wish I'd read reviews before I wasted my time. It just doesn't make any sense.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2018

Just pointless.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2018

Unrealistic. This can't and won't happen in real life. Why keep making stupid movies like this? There are so many things wrong with this movie, it is not even funny. Don't waste your time since I wasted mine.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2018

The ending was terrible and the plot confusing. Was the Aunt involved? How many people dies from having the Open House? What was the history.

Change Location