The Omen

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Omen Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 1277 votes and 241 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 26.33%
  • User rating: 3.51 32.17%
  • User rating: 3.51 19.67%
  • User rating: 3.51 9.43%
  • User rating: 3.51 12.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 201 to 241 of 241

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

very good modernized remake.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Pretty sucky movie, REALLY predictable, with some scary parts

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I always have a little thing against remake, mostly its always better the first time, but The Omen, new version wasnt so bad at all!! I like the cast, the little boy was really convincing...that kind of movies always give me the creep...so overall, I like it.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Better than I thought. Remakes usually aren`t as good as the original.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

The movie was miscast with Julia Styles. Also, they copied the original exactly which is often recipe for disaster. And in this case they cooked up a loaf of garbage. They missed all that was really scary about the original and then thought special effects could make up for it.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

The first was scary this one promises even more, what with the technology available

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Was A great movie followed the original yet had a fresh new feel

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Having never seen the original, I was going into the theatre with a clean slate. At times, it had me jumping, and for the most part, I was on the edge of my seat. The Actor playing Damien definitely had a very creepyness about him. Still, it lacked the quality to genuinely scare me. Gruesome at times, and startling at others, this movie was still only moderately scary. Good story, great idea, but lacked the fear factor. Still, I give it 4/5 Stars

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

The movie was good (for a remake) because of the story line (possibility of something like this happening -- if you believe in satan), acting (Schierber & Stiles were convincing) and the cinematography.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I wish they would quit making remakes of movies unless they add something new to the movie or new twist,I was totally dissappointed in this movie it didn;t even come close to the original and didn`t have anything new to say. If your thinking of going to see this movie don`t rent the original it is much better with a much better cast

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought it was a pretty good movie, a few parts made me literally jump out of my seat.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I enjoyed this movie. Granted the symbolism was way overdone and some of the "scary" parts were laughable but overall I liked it and thought it was entertaining - which is what movies are supposed to be.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

The original was better but this one did the trick too

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Nothing to scream about.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

It was okay but nothing like the original

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

This was the worst movie I have ever gone to the theatres to see. I can`t believe I wasted the money and sat there that long. The movie had me bored almost to tears, and all my friends felt the same way.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

The movie lacked the subtley scariness that scary movies need to have.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

I liked the original Omen better

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

Hi all,.....this movie was a BIG Dissapointment and was not worth watching, the only good pasrt were the sudden apperance of dogs attacking people!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

Beyond lame. Hollywood is quickly becoming a caricature of itself.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

This movie was OKAY, nothing to rave about, but wasn`t done completely badly. Some gaps in information needed to be filled, but the choice in the child actor was well done.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

movie was pretty good, scary at some parts, funny in others ( cause of a kid killing? come on, i don`t care if he`s the antichist, it`s a kid ) and had a little violance that i liked, didn`t over do the gore like silent hill.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

it`s a good drame but not a scary movie

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

The movie was good, a little slow at times, but pretty good overall. It was actually pretty funny at times...I would recommend seeing it.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

This is a movie that makes you pray...ten minutes into it, you`re praying for it to just end already! Julia Stiles` acting was terrible in this movie! I did not find it scary at all and the plot was just long and drawn out. I would not recommend this movie to anyone!! I would rate it zero stars, but unfortunately the ratings don`t go down that far. I think giving it a 1 star is too much of a stretch! BORING movie, terrible effects (one scene towards the end made me literally nauseous from the terrible camera shaking effect), and topped off with a boring ending.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

Yes the acting from Hannibals Paul Krendler is a step down from Gregory Pecks amazing performance and Julia Stiles isn`t much either but the job done by Mia Farrow and the young boy playing Damien was remarkable. The two truly made the movie what it was and that was another decent remake. Some scenes will startle you but besides that some would say it is a bit of a bore fest.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

I liked it and it was a great remake. There were scenes they make you jump even when you thought you were `ready` for them. Great horror flick. Glad I went to see it on... 6-6-6

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

The movie is ok if people never see the first one who was made in 1976, as we all know this one is a remake of a old movie. When I saw the the first one, it was really scary, but now everything is the same and nothing exciting, like watching the movie the second time but just a 30 years later.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

This movie is LAME, I`ve never checked my watch so many times in a single movie. I would consider myself a hardcore movie goer so when something comes up like this that could have a good story, I jump on it. Wrong move. Good idea releasing it on 6/6/06, but it seems that the movie was made just for that purpose. Better luck next time guys. Trying making a Christmas Special.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

Great movie that doesn't rely on all gore, though there are some scenes. It moved @ a steady pace. I really thought it was almost as good as the original.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

A good horror/thriller. The ending sets up for be a sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

A very slow and disappointing movie. PLS save your time and $$$! Almost as scary as 28 days later. Not enough killing.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

Thought It Would Be Bad, I was wrong, it was good

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

I give it a four star, could be scarier.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

it was damn scary

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

This movie is so bad, that movies like Scary Movie cannot even parody it. It is a waste of time and money for the viewers, AND the creators. If you have seen the lame trailer (of child on swing with slow moving camera), you`ve pretty much seen the whole movie.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Amazing and suspenceful

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Very scary movie. More scary than The Exorcist

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

oh my god this is such a bad movie, i think it would make even satan embarrassed to have his name attached. the original is still hands down the best with incredible tension. the remake, yawn and the little kid can`t act at all. has too many cheap cinematic thrill gags to get you to jump, then on the other hand i am glad they did it kept me from falling asleep.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Hell yeah !!! Really scary. I would go see it again. 5 stars !!! maybe even better then the original.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Yo, this movie is so scary, that i liked it! 666 is a good way for presenting The Omen. Good job John Moore! *Claps Hands*

Change Location