The Mummy

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.49 / 5

User rating: 2.49

Based on 270 votes and 89 reviews


  • User rating: 2.49 19.66%
  • User rating: 2.49 17.09%
  • User rating: 2.49 6.84%
  • User rating: 2.49 5.13%
  • User rating: 2.49 51.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 89

User review rating: 1 June 23, 2017

Blah...plain & simple.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2017

IT SUCKED

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2017

2 below me...should the media lie just so the theaters can make a ton of movies. The Mummy sucks and the media are doing what they should and possibly save someone some coin...If the media told you to jump off a bridge would you do it...they are doing their job.

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2017

Absolute junk. Time to pack it in Mr, Cruise...co-stars were pathetic too. Waste of time and money....

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2017

You know I've been talking about this all week,.. the media needs to stop advertising that a movie is flopping,.. The mummy it's a good example the movie was pretty damn good Tom Cruise does a lot of awesome stunts especially the zero gravity stunt which is really freaking amazing that they even had a chance to pull that off, the effects were awesome I mean it's definitely a theater movie but because it's between Wonder Woman and Cars 3 you got to imagine it's going to flop a bit but if the media didn't announce it's not so great opening weekend maybe the mummy would have had a good weekend this weekend. Who knows, cuz I still want to see this movie again. But the unfortunate reality is people hear that the movie is a flop and they think it's a bad movie and then the theaters take the movie out of AVX etc like c'mon I wanted to watch it in AVX I couldn't even watch it so now you got a chance to watch an awesome movie and maybe you waited the week after cuz you're busy or you've already spent your money on Wonder Woman and waited but now you can't even go watch it in IMAX or AVX!? Imagine if a video game company every time they release a video game media would say that the video game flopped nobody would play the video game. People need to go see this movie the movie was pretty damn good the problem is in the advertising. Universal needs to stop blaming Tom Cruise he has nothing to do with it lol In fact if it weren't for him I think it would've done worse lmao! What they need to do is start blaming themselves, they should have advertised the Dark Universe much more properly. You know how many times I've told people that this movie is part of the Dark Universe series and they have no idea what's going on they have no idea that all the monsters are going to get together and that they're going to do a huge monster mash up? They have no idea! What Universal should have done was advertised the Dark Universe idea with glimpses of the monsters that they want.

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2017

What a pathetic excuse for a Tom Cruise movie. Absolutely silly and ridiculous. My advice....save your money!!!!!

User review rating: 3 June 20, 2017

I'll give this movie 2.5 out of 5. Wasn't really good, but wasn't bad either. As for Tom Cruise movies, least it was a lot better than the 2nd Jack Reacher movie. Some action, couple laughs, story had a few holes in it, but not bad. Better than staying home and watching tv.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2017

What are these people saying? Are you sure we all saw the same movie? It was junk.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2017

Loved the movie. Saw it in 3D, it was a great movie, a great night out, can't wait to see it again on DVD

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2017

Tom Cruise has another massive hit on his hands! With TOP GUN, JACK REACHER, MISSION:IMPOSSIBLE, this and THE EDGE OF TOMORROW movies on his resume, he now has five -- count 'em, FIVE -- ongoing franchises to keep him busy!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2017

Awesome movie. You don't go to a movie if you don't like the stars acting in it. The movie is not based on the last movies made, but on a black and white movie, made previous. Great movie, which I base on the story, acting and special effects. Movies are meant to entertain and let you forget about the crazy world. It did!!

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2017

Do I need to say how bad this is when a cartoon pulls in more money than this did?

User review rating: 4 June 19, 2017

I gave it 3.5 stars. Not Cruise best movie but it was still a good movie to watch, I enjoy it. I though they could've make it more scarier than the previous mummy movie. At the end, how can they be in the city to the place of where the stone was found within seconds, you would think these two places are far apart? that didn't make sense.

User review rating: 4 June 19, 2017

This movie has got bad reviews. It is not that bad. The problems is there is no charisma between the two main characters. Second, the Russell Crowe character had a dumb background. If you can get by these two issues the movie is worth seeing.

User review rating: 3 June 19, 2017

OK; saw it i enjoyed it, and obviously more is coming I'm sure from Dark Universe. Ignore the Tom haters here and see it as it is ... entertainment

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

I walked out within 20 minutes. This is the last movie I will ever see with TC.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

I hope the studio that has lost millions & millions finally realize that Tom does NOT pull in the big bucks and never makes another movie with him. He's washed up.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2017

This was a really fun movie. Forget what the haters say. Action packed start to finish.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

After 30 minutes I couldn't take any more. I asked for my money back on the ticket AND the popcorn. The manager refunded both! *I returned the uneaten popcorn

User review rating: 3 June 17, 2017

I enjoyed the movie. I was not expecting a lot after reading the other reviews so maybe that was a good thing. The day was rainy so I enjoyed the afternoon in the theatre.

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2017

crap from start to finish

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2017

I'm not sure that this aimless, lukewarm take on The Mummy is how the studio dreamed that its Dark Universe would kick off. Shame on them for hiring the useless TC for the part. The "star" was certainly Sofia so bring her back, NOT Tom, please!

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2017

stupid

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2017

This movie was a huge money grab. Shame on Tom Cruise.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2017

Entertaining and enjoyable. Different interpretation and theme of the curse, suspenseful action with dark sets and scenes, and transformation from two eyes into four, awesome.

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2017

Yes, why can we not rate this movie a big fat zero? It appears every con game is made with suckers in mind & anyone going to see this is just that. What a waste of money, not only on my part, but the studio who put out over $125,000,000 to make this flop because of Tom Cruise.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2017

Rezy says..... Was worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2017

At one point in the movie Tom Cruise is threatened with doom by a ghoul who warns him, " There are some fates worse than death". Starring in a film like this is one of them!

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2017

Awful! Why is there no 'zero' star optionTom Cruise will seemingly do anything Hollywood for money. The franchise used to be good- a very long time ago.

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2017

The movie is a pain in the sarcophagus. I fear it will anger the Gods!

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Wonder Woman is far superior. At least Gal has a personality.

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

You have been warned....don't waste your hard earned money.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

I was on the side of my seat the whole time!

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Tom has done worse...Remember Jack Reacher...a five foot 7 playing a 6 foot 5 character...Doesn't work...

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Not a good movie...

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Worse than Fantastic Four. Much, much worse.

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Raspberry contender for sure. You've been warned.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2017

This movie deserves higher marks! The acting is typical of a Cruise action movie. Don't expect a blockbuster movie! however the movie does have its moments and the introduction to Universal Black is apparent. Looking forward into what Universal have in store for this IP

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

thrilling... i don't care what the critics say. i was on the edge of my seat

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2017

The studio who made this movie is going to lose millions & millions and I don't feel sorry for them because of who they cast as the lead actor. Tom Cruise is a washed up actor who really can't act.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2017

This is not an action movie. A lot of time was spent on building the love story between Cruise and the blonde woman. A lot of DULL conversation. Also, the screen went grey-black for SEVERAL minutes while the audio continued. I almost fell asleep. Disappointed since I really liked the previous Mummy films.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2017

Disappointing, hoped it would be more for family entertainment but it was too scary for little kids, and then the humour thrown in, didn't really work. Always a Tom Cruise fan, but this movie didn't need to be remade.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2017

I personally did not like this movie for many reasons so I gave it 1 star...Different strokes for different folks...To those who did enjoy it I am actually happy you had a good couple of hours...

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2017

WOW is all I can say! The Mummy is thrilling, scary, adventurous, clever, funny, moving, sexy, and mysterious.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2017

The people who liked this garbage must be morons who like anything with a bit of action. Utter nonsense.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2017

Universal's dark universe is more like a black hole -- it really, really SUCKS! The Mummy is not thrilling, scary, adventurous, clever, funny, moving, sexy, or mysterious--it is just NOTHING. What a hot mess. And somebody please tell Tom Cruise that he is not funny and that nobody wants to see him take his shirt off any more. Sheesh! Avoid this stinker at any cost!

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2017

I totally agree....bad acting & no tribute to the original.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2017

This movie was very poorly done...bad acting. I rarely write reviews and when I do it is not for me but simply giving my opinion per chance to save someone an expensive movie ticket. True it is only my opinion...

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2017

Terrible.

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2017

I read some reviews that didn't like this movie. I expected to be disappointed. I actually re-read some of the bad reviews and they were just incorrect. There was actually a story, albeit not a real strong one, but overall the movie was a great Saturday diversion from the norm. I would recommend it, Cruise actually did a decent job developing his character in this flick. I think for now on when I read a review where almost every sentence has an uncommon word I will stop. They just don't get it; they write it for themselves and not us. Anyway, was not a bad flick. I'll even rent it when it comes out.

Change Location