The Matrix Reloaded

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Matrix Reloaded Movie Poster

4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 33437 votes and 380 reviews


  • User rating: 4.42 82.35%
  • User rating: 4.42 2.65%
  • User rating: 4.42 1.57%
  • User rating: 4.42 1.05%
  • User rating: 4.42 12.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 380

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2003

As I expected, the characters captured my attention just like the first one...... In my opinion, it has coolest combat scenes and story line I`ve seen in a movie! Can`t wait to see the next one!!! Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2003

Seen it five times, its amazing...

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2003

I had a cardiac arrest during this film.....

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2003

Absolutely amazing! Didn`t even see the first one and still thought it was fantastic!! Going again!!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

At last a movie that manages to surpass the hype surrounding it.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

can`t wait for the next movie!!!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

I was just reading through some of the comments and I cannot believe that anyone could find fault with the storyline of this amazing sequel! I major in philosophy in school and I am completely blown away by the DEPTH of this trilogy so far. It is so much more than an action movie (although the action was spectacular!). I didn`t think that the original could be equaled, but I think that it was, and I am completely intrigued by the turn that this story has taken, and am dying to know where it will lead in the final installment! I was scared that this sequel was going to suck, I am thrilled that I got to walk out of this movie with a smile o

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

PS: Don`t forget to sit and wait till the very very end of the movie to watch Revolutions short trailer.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

The best movie and totally worth the wait.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

Great movie, very detailed script, a must see several times to understand completely, but makes 95% of other movies like a complete waste of money.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

It is definitely a great movie you must see in a theatre. The special effects are other-worldly, and just the whole concept of the Matrix is unbelievable~! 5 Stars for sure!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

I thought it was the best movie of 2003

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

I think that no other film will be so huge this summer than the matrix reloaded. Only Revolutions will be bigger!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

Matrix is the best movie ever! this was even better than the first, i cannot wait to see the third!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

An excellent sequel to the best trilogy since lord of the rings, with garphics that raise the bar again, YOU MUST SEE IT IN THEATRES!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

Highway action sequence was the greatest of all time!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

The movie was awesome!!! The fighting is unbearable!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

This movie is truly amazing. Saw it once and will see it again. Awesome!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

GREATEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

seen it 5 times and going again tonight!!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

In the face of almost unbearable expectations, the Wachowski brothers deliver a sequel that soars to places only hinted at in the original.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

The world created so vividly by the Wachowskis is still brand new but not nearly so intimidating or alienating.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

PLEASE READ THIS: I don`t think that anyone who didn`t like the movie is not intelligent. The movie was awesome in terms of FX and action. If you`re not into the idea behind the Matrix, you`ll be disappointed. The idea is a phenominal concept, but not everyone will enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

Excellent movie excellent script.. Other said right..listen to the dialogues. Its Matrix buddy not like a mama`s playground movie. Stunning effects and are beyond ones immaginations. Very fine detailings on sets and absolutely no BS. One who don`t like or understand must see Matrix1 to understand what the Matrix is.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

it was good

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

enjoyable enough, highly anticipated by all in our household,but i could`nt help feeling that i had missed the point.The first,blew me away..saw it 10 times..this one i`ll see twice.The special effects were special enough..but we`ve seen it before.. this time it was just bigger and much longer..pehaps this was all planned.I have a feeling that the third installment will be worth the wait.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

This story has reached mythic proportions. Simply perfect. Your eyes will be knocked out of their sockets after just the first 30 seconds. You will be on the edge of your seat the entire film. And when it`s all over, you`re head will explode. TOTALLY WORTH THE WAIT. For all those who comment it`s not as good as the first, you`re looking at it all wrong. Matrix was about discovery, this was the first time you encountered anything like this, remember seeing bullet time for the first time? Whoa!!! Reloaded does just what the title suggests, reloading you for more action, adventure, myth, and the world of the Matrix. It performs its dut

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

Awesome! fight scenes were incredible. freeway chase was the greatest car chase of all time

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

PLEASE PLEASE READ THIS: to all who say the plot sucks...because you are not able to think `outside of the box` and are not intelligent enough to understand it, it does not mean it sucks... it`s actuallly really really good and has a beautiful philosophical spin. As for every other aspect.. this movie is INCREDIBLE.. it`s like the original matrix on steroids.. UNBELIEVABLE scenes and i like what they`ve done with the love story... TO ALL YOU HATERS: go watch dude where`s my car 2.. hopefully you`ll understand that plot.. TO EVERYONE ELSE: this movie is everything we all expected it to be and MORE.. I PROMISE

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

Visually stunning, emotionally gripping, and philosophically questioning - WORTH THE WAIT!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

i think it`s the best movie i`ve seen this year next to X2

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

Good effects....That`s all. Story sucks

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

i think that this movie was really good the frist one was still better though. I think that if you are not "intune" to the matrix story line itself then you will not like it. But over all a really good movie

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

This movie has killer graphics. The plot needs to be worked on a little but I can understand the reason for the story being scrambled since the Matrix Reloaded has a second part to it. Which I hope is comming out in November.(It better come out in November)lol.But over all I would give this movie a 5.5 stars just for even thinking of the whole concept of the matrix. Great job Warner Brothers! Keep it up. Well done:

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

1 Word... Revolutionary

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

I thought this movie was excellent. Everything was great - the acting, plot, action, endind, etc. The special effects were incredible and like nothing I`ve ever seen before; especially in the car chase on the highway scene and the rapid duplication of Agent Smith with Neo at the beginning. You can tell the Wachowski brothers worked tirelessly on this film and anyone who didn`t appreciate the years it took them to develop this movie should!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

Absolutely dynamite!! The bar keeps getting set higher and movie-makers keep leaping over it. - RougePoulet

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

Seen it twice already.. SWEET SWEET SWEET!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

If it where half an hour longer. I think I would have had a brain anurism just from the sweetness of this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

I think this movie was one of the best along with x-men i a long long time

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

Bring on Revolutions!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

outstanding awsome special effects amazing wwwwaaaaaawwwww

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

I have to say that the sequel basically capitalized on all the highlights of the last film. The action sequences and special effects were what pleased us the most in the first one and the W. Brothers just plastered the entire sequel with those 2 elements. The story was alright but overall, Reloaded can`t match the first Matrix. I hope Revolutions will be much better.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

Man.... after watching this movie a second time..... the hype from the special effects and fighting all goes down But your understanding of the matrix goes up...... So many questions are answered and so much more questions arise. So much symbolism and meaning.... it will blow your mind. More thought provoking than the first.... you just have to watch and understand

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

The plot is unbelievable, listen carefully to what the oracle and the creator say, it reveals a lot of intersting facts about the story the brothers made. I set it on par with the first, if not better, a masterpeice nontheless. FIVE STARS.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

great story. For all you pople that didn`t understand the the movei just watch the first one and then listen to all the talking in the second one. You will not injoy this movie if you do not understand it. And for all you other people that just simply didn`t like the for what ever reason you just dont know how to free your mind.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

It was excellent, just excellent.great action scenes with great special effects.I can`t wait til the matrix revolution comes out!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

Everything in it was amazing, kept me on the edge of my seat at all times. Great how a bit of Neo and Trinity`s relationship was added to make it more romantic. Overall, it was the best movie!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2003

WICKED MOVIE! Before I went to go see it, I was so discouraged by what people said on here, and I thought it was gonna suck. I don`t think they saw the same movie cuz MATRIX RELOADED WAS AWESOME!!!! Totally blows away X-2. Can`t wait for the next.

Change Location