MOST CANADIAN THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED UNTIL APRIL 2, DUE TO COVID-19.

The Invisible Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 144 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 42.65%
  • User rating: 3.37 16.18%
  • User rating: 3.37 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.37 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.37 29.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2020

Excellent thriller! A great performance from Moss. A solid screenplay! It's a unique re-imagining of H.G Well's story for a modern audience. The film worked.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2020

solid contemporary re-telling of original classic...several twists and turns to the plot...while you need to suspend reality a bit...film is well constructed and entertaining...

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2020

Was ok, somewhat on the edge of my seat but more unbelievable as it went on.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2020

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2020

GARBAGE....3/4 of the movie is so slow that my friend and I started to doze off that is how boring it was then towards the end it gets some what exciting. The explanation is lame ....Any one that thinks that this is a GREAT movie they should watch paint dry they would think that as AWESOME.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2020

The acting and suspense was top notch. We really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2020

The best movie I’ve seen in a long time. Disturbing and thought provoking

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2020

Interesting, keeps you guessing

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2020

More inane garbage from one of the talentless hacks who inflicted the terrible SAW movies on the world. Throws out any shred of believability, mostly by casting an extremely unattractive actress to play the world's dullest character. Who would be obsessed with such a nothing person???

User review rating: 2 March 10, 2020

The movie isn’t bad, it is low budget and it could have been so much Better. Put some makeup on that poor woman. A little more scenery. A lot more tension building. The story had potential. We were Disappointed.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2020

Superb acting and action packed a cliff hanger type of movie.

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2020

A disgrace to the original classic.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

Elisabeth Moss is spectacular as always and the unexpected twist was thrilling.

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2020

This movie is very entertaining with plenty of suspense and a great thriller. The time went by quickly. Don't listen to that negative stuff about this movie because it's false. Obviously people who have disliked it, should just stay home. Enjoy ...

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

Elizabeth Moss was fabulous on Madmen. She has a Barbara Stanwick sort of vibe. Strong cast - GOOD fonts? Great thriller without the dumb, disposable characters. PS it was the creeps house and I'm sure he had concrete floors and carpet to prepare for his plans.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

Excellent film! Music was riveting and would definitely see again.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

We are huge movie goers and this was intense and a great film. The score was phenomenal and the storyline was great. Don't listen to the 1 star people. Clearly don't know anything about films. Go and enjoy! Doesn't need to be over analyzed, just enjoy the thrill it takes you on. Definitely see in IMAX.

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2020

Based on the trailers alone....HG Wells should haunt the purveyors of this film….these are movie stars? Wouldn't waste $5 on this. The film business is in deep trouble.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

great movie - but I'm confused. I don't think I dozed off; but was there another invisible man? I left a little puzzled by the ending.

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2020

BOXOFFICE Bill here having returned from the cinema where I saw THE INVISIBLE MAN, a modern remake of the HG Wells masterpiece psychological thriller. In it Cecilia ( Elizabeth Moss) is the gorgeous,virtually enslaved girlfriend of Adrian, a narcissistic psychopath and wealthy industrialist who controls every aspect of her life. Cecilia comes to her senses and bolts, which initiates the meat of the film. Things both incredible and mind-boggling. This film is very well done. I couldn't take my eyes off the screen for a moment, which is why I am awarding it a B+ or 4.5 of 5 stars. Like

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2020

Not a bad film by any stretch.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2020

I would call it a taut suspense thriller, not a horror flick. The gentleman who gave it one star & wasted $14, I'm sorry for your loss, but you don't know your fonts - idiot. I don't know what attractiveness has to do with acting - another idiot. When a person writes a lengthy negative review describing all its improbabilities & flaws , when you know there's no such invisible man on earth, that this is science fiction he must be an idiot too. A SHOUT-OUT FOR ALL THE 1* IDIOTS & THEIR IMMATURE, NONSENSICAL REVIEWS. ya gotta lov'm. Ms Moss gave an excellent performance. The movie did what it intended ; keep you on the edge & guessing - even with all its flaws. rh

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2020

Lame remake is just another excuse for Hollywood social engineering. Moss has to be one of the most unattractive leading ladies in cinema history.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2020

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2020

The scariest movie since Jason went into space. Don't watch this alone!

User review rating: 1 March 04, 2020

Fantasy Island blows this out of the water.

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2020

see it on a matinee-don't pay full price

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2020

Being invisible gives your attributes a +10 sneak and +10 agility .... so stupid👎🏻👎🏻

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2020

I liked this movie primarily because the ending was totally unexpected by mean. Perhaps some people might have expected it. I did not. I liked the quality of the script that focused closely on the issues at hand. There was no unnecessary use of profanity. I like to rate my movies by how many times I had to use the restroom. I never left the theatre while the movie was on. Excellent!

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

I must confess I thought it was poor. 1/5

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

Very entertaining movie with twists and turns.

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

At least Van Helsing had Kate Beckinsale to look at; I'd rather watch Tom Cruise in The Mummy again than sit through the ordeal that is The Invisible Man. The original King Kong is back on the big-screen?! When is this happening and what theaters are showing it? Always wanted to see the classic monster movie on the giant motion picture screen!!!

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

My cousin and I are both in our 60's and loved this movie. They have put out scary movies at the same time, compared to them, The Invisible Man was such a welcome. It cast was great and executed. We need more like it. Fast. Awesome

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

best horror film of the year

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2020

Poor movie, plot holes, lack of depth.

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2020

Another needless and inferior remake. Fortunately the original KING KONG is coming to the big screen March 15th to thrill us all anew!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2020

It was obvious thriller from start to finish with brilliant predictability with well timed gore.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2020

Elisabeth Moss is one terrifically talented actor!! She's kind of new at acting but just watch her go up & up. I just LOVE her & will be going to see any & every movie she is featured in!! She did not disappoint in this Invisible Man movie -- had me sitting on the edge of my seat from beginning to end!! I highly recommend anyone to go & enjoy. Truly, some of the ridiculous comments are just that --- ridiculous, & the viewers were clearly not out to enjoy themselves. One even said they left because they didn't like the font at the introduction to the film --- seriously?? Anyone who would let something like a font spoil their entire night will never be happy in life with anything or anyone. Sad that society has become so very hard to please when it comes to some people. Definitely 5 stars from me!!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2020

Awesome movie. I loved the ending. :)

User review rating: 4 February 29, 2020

There were multiple times where I said to myself "I didn't see that coming!" Slow @ times but that adds to the buildup. I have never been a fan of Elizabeth Moss but after seeing her in this, I can't think of anyone else to play the role. Well worth seeing even though I'm not a big horror film fan.

User review rating: 2 February 29, 2020

Better than that calling all talking wild dogs one

User review rating: 4 February 29, 2020

Well fighting an invisible man did look ridiculous. But overall good. Enough plots twists to keep you guessing. Worthy of our $$

User review rating: 4 February 29, 2020

The next viewer is very harsh in rating this movie! Enjoyable movie to entertain you! Sure, if your into technical stuff it’s not perfect,

User review rating: 1 February 29, 2020

Someone lasted 35 minutes? That’s incredible! Clearly you’ll watch just about any garbage they put on the screen. I walked out during the opening credits because I didn’t like the font! Come on Sans Serif! Over used and unoriginal! Biggest waste of 14$ I ever spent. It’s too bad too, because I really wanted to see this movie. But I have my dignity when it comes to fonts.

User review rating: 1 February 29, 2020

I only made it 35 min into this garbage and I had to stop.... was so stupid. I get he’s invisible but since when does being invisible make you a stealthy ninja?! It’s so ridiculous. This guy is supposedly following her around the house and you can hear her footsteps and she’s tiny, you can even hear her breathing, yet this big ass dude that’s able to punch out a window with his fist on a car, is able to follow her through multiple rooms while messing with things all the while being quiet as a church mouse and nimble as a cat?! Cmon really? I’ve never been in any house that I could walk around in and not make a sound. Floorboards creek your feet make noise, I mean everything you do makes some kind of sound. This was just retarded. I actually thought they would’ve did it right but guess not. Apparently being invisible makes you weightless when you choose and soundless too..... so stupid 👎🏻🤨

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this movie. What an emotional ride with Cecilia!!!

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2020

Kudos to Elisabeth Moss for her excellent acting! Twists and turns! I enjoyed this movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2020

One of the best movies out there on Narcissistic Abuse, gaslighting and crazy making.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2020

you'll wonder if she is crazy or not.

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2020

Won't make you forget the original.

Change Location