The Hitman's Bodyguard

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 340 votes and 135 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 47.80%
  • User rating: 3.79 23.27%
  • User rating: 3.79 6.92%
  • User rating: 3.79 4.40%
  • User rating: 3.79 17.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 135

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2017

This movie was awesome. Better then wonder garbage and justice trash. A must see

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2017

Very good Reynolds & Jackson make one hell of a team lots of action and laughs

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2017

Terrible movie...don't waste your money !!!!

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Just delightfully refreshing and funny!!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! SOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2017

Best comedy in years ! Great acting...love it !

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2017

Action, hilarious and great acting .... I truly loved it!

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2017

Good movie but the volume was Way too loud, did someone forget to set the proper volume?

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2017

When you paid to see this film, I hope you don't expect to see something like "The Sound of Music" as the movie title tells it all. If you are 18 or older and/or have a grade 8 or higher education, you expect action and extremely likely with violence because it's about "hitman" and "bodyguard ", and ridiculous humour ( a hitman needs a bodyguard?!). With all those seemingly not-making-sense elements and excellent actors (male and female), voila, this movie is a hit with a 5+ star rating , can't wait for the sequel!

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2017

Well, if you crave inane action, this is your movie. Car, foot, motorcycle and boat chases with lots of bullets and bodies flying everywhere. I liked it, but it was just your usual two guys who dislike each other and bond to be "brothers" in the last scenes. I totally dislike Jackson....but I gotta admit I never saw him in a bad acting role yet.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2017

If you like action and comedy mix, this movie will work for you. Just over all fun. A few "F" bombs used. Could bother some. My Wife and I are in our Fifty's and we enjoyed it. Thumbs up!!

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2017

Too much action. Both of these guys should have been dead in the very first of a 1000 stunts.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

Love this movie! Action and humorous all wrapped in o e movie

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

Absolutely loved this movie. Action packed and funny! Lots of violence and fighting but appropriate for the plot.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Way too violent for me. Have never walked out of a movie before...but there's a first for everything, and this was it. Didn't find it funny at all.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2017

A hilarious action comedy. Reynolds and Jackson have good chemistry. A fun nonstop ride. Not for the faint of heart, strong language, if you are not a snowflake you’ll love it.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2017

Zzzzzzzzz

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2017

This was a fun and hilarious movie...we needed this to forget about everything crazy in the world today. Ryan Reynolds was impeccable on his line delivery and Samuel L. was his usual brilliant self. Refreshing. Would see it again!

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2017

This movie was really good. Lots of action, and fun. Some parts where the movie camera was moving back and forth too fast is not cool, kind of made me dizzy, but all in all I would watch this again on dvd.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2017

craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap. go see wonder woman instead. GAL IS HOT

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

OMG I laughed so hard. This is such a fun movie.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2017

Rezy says ... worth watching :) funny . Good action

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2017

If you don't want to see an action classic with a lot of funny & irreverent scenes, choose another movie. This has classic Samuel Jackson reparte' and Ryan Reynolds is hilarious as the hitmans bodyguard who is haplessly in love with Elodie Yung's character, but doesn't know how to effectively convey his true feelings. Great action scenes and no lulls. A great date movie or friends who can appreciate this type of humor.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2017

Absolutley terrific entertainment ... this one got all the marbles lined up ... don't expect intellectual gymnastics, though it is extremely clever, just a great fun ride for a night out at the movies ... and for all you naysayers: 'Lighten Up!' ...this one delivers exactly what it's meant to with perfection!! Sam and Ryan AND Salma, et al deserve a thank you: Job well done!!... Sequel Please

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2017

Totally enjoyed the movie....sound was a little loud for my tender ears!!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2017

I love those 2 actors together. Love Ryan always . This is a good comedy and lots of swearing . Made me laugh so much .

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2017

I love those 2 actors together. Love Ryan always . This is a good comedy and lots of swearing . Made me laugh so much .

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2017

omg this is so funny.

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2017

I liked it IN SPITE OF the violence, car chases, and predictability. Loved the humor!

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2017

Very funny in places. The constant chase scenes were boring.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2017

Just awful. star power is there but what a waste! Nonsensical and silly, this disaster could have been better. Is it a comedy...action? Who knows or cares. Walked out half way through- which I have done VERY seldom. A loser...

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2017

Action and funny

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2017

Love Ryan Reynolds...did not like this movie...if you like car chase movies you're gonna be in 7th Heaven...2 hours of car chases...yuk!

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2017

The swearing ruined an otherwise ok movie. If you're a Christian, they use God's name in vain a lot, so if that bothers you, you may want to skip this movie. It ruined the movie for me.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2017

How many movies do we need to see Jackson cursing the same words over and over again? Then the under the breath comments of Reynolds over and over again? I went in with a positive attitude and left with a full bag of popcorn for another theater.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

This movie was funny...no Oscars here but it was funny, someone complained about the bad language and the fact that someone had their kids there...Well... shame on the parents for bringing them in the first place and Shame on the theater for leting kids to this movie...Money does talk and the theaters want as much coin as they can get but...parents should think the odd time...Just sayin

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

This was quite funny.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2017

This movie was way better then atomic blonde. Atomic blonde sucked and it never did get better

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2017

LOVED IT !!! Seriously...there is going to be a lot of swearing, considering the subject matter. Why surprised? Actually they could have cut back on the MF swears tho. Most definitely much, much better than Atomic Blonde that didn't even start getting interesting until half way thru.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2017

Just a really bad movie.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2017

If you didn't exspect swearing in this movie then you are a moron because this movie was pretty predictable that it would have it in it. Stupid humour for sure. Definitely better then WONDER GARBAGE. If there was an option between this movie and WONDER GARBAGE for the oscar then it will go something like the. Attention everyone I would like to announce the winner for the oscar and the oscar goes too hitman's bodyguard not that wonder garbage of a movie

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2017

Very funny. Great chemistry between the leads. Salam hayak was beyond funny. Loy's of swearing which some will have to get over. Laughed out loud so may times!

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2017

filthy, bad language, sucks, wanted to give it less than 1 star!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

This movie was rad

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2017

It's OK, Nowhere near a 5

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2017

Great movie cool plot and nice action

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2017

Horrible movie .... decided to leave because it was not at all funny, every other word was "F" this "F" that... and some people brought their kids in...

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2017

Good movie, glad a friend dragged me to the theater to see it. I am not big on movies with a lot of swearing in them, but in this one the swearing usually leads to making you smile or laugh.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2017

I would definitely recommend seeing. It's a joy ride. If you don't like sweating in a movie then don't see this but if you don't mind then you will enjoy it. It is a great action movie. It is definitely better then wonder garbage because that one was terrible. This walks over that movie a thousand times over. I would watch this one again in a heartbeat. Wonder garbage definitely not

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2017

“The Hitman’s Bodyguard” was very unpleasant initially because of the abnormally loud volume. How come theatre’s cant’ figure this out? The decibel level was deafening and dangerous. With fingers in my ears, I was able to weather the beginning of the film. Then there was the girl in front of me checking her phone every 5 minutes with it’s bright distracting screen. Let’s learn some etiquette! Now that I have my complaints out of the way, let’s get to the film. There were motorcycles, cars, vans, buses, trucks, trains, boats, helicopters and more. In this action packed, high-speed film, I could not understand everything that was said or done. Luckily this did not distract from the linear story line, great acting, with eye candy for every taste (Elodie Yung, Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L Jackson). Impressive and amazing views of London, Amsterdam and the Hague, makes me want to visit and travel. There is plenty of humour, in a film that did not take itself too seriously. Let’s not forget love and the preaching about what is important in life. Intellectual, it is not. Yes there is a lot of violence, swearing and action, enough to make your head spin, but at the same time, it allows for pure escapism. Shockingly for me, I did enjoy this film.

Change Location