The Biggest Little Farm

Thank you for rating this movie!

5.00 / 5

User rating: 5

Based on 32 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 5 100.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%
  • User rating: 5 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2019

This documentary is one of my all time favorites. It is full of life and philosophy and wisdom and humor. I just loved it. The farmers are appealing and charming and the animals are grand. This is ambition at its best and dreams realized.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2019

I saw this film the opening weekend in LA and was so excited to have the owners and a lot of the production team there for a Qand A. Loved the film and I cried and laughed quite a bit. I want everyone I know to see this film to know that we don’t have to destroy our earth to feed ourselves.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2019

Great uplifting film... stunning photography with informative narration. A must see!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

WOW! You will be thrilled having experienced this movie! It's a must see!!! Love these people!

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2019

This movie shows how food can be produced in harmony with nature. Yes it takes time, but it is best for our survival and the earth's. It is a film that uses intriguing storytelling and filming skills to communicate a very important message for our changing earth.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

I saw this movie at Sundance in January 2019. I fell in love with every aspect of it. From the extremely engaging story line to excellent filming, it was a joy to watch as it taught me how farming can be and should be done in harmony with nature. This movie made me smile!

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2019

I saw this charming and informative documentary at TIFF and highly recommend it. It follows new farm owners through the grueling steps toward revitalizing depleted land and maintaining a natural, truly sustainable farm, making the process not only understandable, but entertaining. (Some of the grim details of farming might make the movie unsuitable for younger children.)

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2019

This movie is a classic. Nothing has hit the theatre like this in a long time. That’s all I can say.

Change Location