The Biggest Little Farm

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Biggest Little Farm Movie Poster

4.80 / 5

User rating: 4.8

Based on 66 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 4.8 93.33%
  • User rating: 4.8 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.8 3.33%
  • User rating: 4.8 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.8 3.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2019

Amazing and informational! Wonderful cinematography. Feel good movie!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

great film, a must see, very well done with the graphics, the photography and a heart-warming true story, with a sprinkle of hope for our world. Harmony is every sense. I want EVERYONE to see it! You will be lifted by it.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Beautifully filmed! Shows what's possible when "big AG" doesn't destroy a farm and the farmland. Everything is in balance and eveything thrives including the animals. Well done and very memorable!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

It was honest, authentic and educational. A really great story.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

It was authentic, inspiring and kept my attention!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

FABULOUS!! Excellent educational documentary that should be shown in every school. It touches on so many subjects, very motivational.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2019

This story is amusing and informative watching the struggles of this couple to have a dream of a profitable farm and be at one with nature by using no pesticides or poison. It is a beautiful film and very well done. It touches all the senses.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2019

I never much liked animal films, and the thought of a movie about growing vegetables left me cold. Nonetheless, I was riveted by this fine work, a non-sentimental look at nature, our place in it, life and death, and the chance of survival through diversity. My wife and I both left the theater feeling elated.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2019

We LOVED this movie. This was a heartfelt story that really gave the viewer deep insights into the phenomenal effort that it took to create this small farm. How unbelievably petty that one reviewer commented that the movie promoted the farm’s market stall. Big deal!!! With all the product placements in all movies? This movie was touching, and creative. Hope everybody sees it!!

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

Excellent food-chain / cause-and-effect coverage over a period of more than 7 years.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2019

Great Summer film for families to see-educational and captivating for people of all ages. Highly recommended for kids to see to understand where their food comes from other than the grocery store. Wish we could get more films like this in Greensboro rather than films like Ma playing on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2019

This documentary is one of my all time favorites. It is full of life and philosophy and wisdom and humor. I just loved it. The farmers are appealing and charming and the animals are grand. This is ambition at its best and dreams realized.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2019

I saw this film the opening weekend in LA and was so excited to have the owners and a lot of the production team there for a Qand A. Loved the film and I cried and laughed quite a bit. I want everyone I know to see this film to know that we don’t have to destroy our earth to feed ourselves.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2019

Great uplifting film... stunning photography with informative narration. A must see!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

WOW! You will be thrilled having experienced this movie! It's a must see!!! Love these people!

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2019

This movie shows how food can be produced in harmony with nature. Yes it takes time, but it is best for our survival and the earth's. It is a film that uses intriguing storytelling and filming skills to communicate a very important message for our changing earth.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

I saw this movie at Sundance in January 2019. I fell in love with every aspect of it. From the extremely engaging story line to excellent filming, it was a joy to watch as it taught me how farming can be and should be done in harmony with nature. This movie made me smile!

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2019

I saw this charming and informative documentary at TIFF and highly recommend it. It follows new farm owners through the grueling steps toward revitalizing depleted land and maintaining a natural, truly sustainable farm, making the process not only understandable, but entertaining. (Some of the grim details of farming might make the movie unsuitable for younger children.)

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2019

This movie is a classic. Nothing has hit the theatre like this in a long time. That’s all I can say.

Change Location