The Beach Bum

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.16 / 5

User rating: 2.16

Based on 90 votes and 38 reviews


  • User rating: 2.16 21.05%
  • User rating: 2.16 5.26%
  • User rating: 2.16 5.26%
  • User rating: 2.16 5.26%
  • User rating: 2.16 63.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2019

A movie about an a**hole

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2019

I saw the preview of this movie and it looked intriguing I waited with anticipation until I was able to watch it. In review this was one of the worst movies I have ever seen and I could not finish watching it.

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2019

Oh look! Another men are stupid morons who need to be taught by the ever so wise women. I am so sick of this woke garbage.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2019

More movies like this one, please.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2019

I am a regular movie goer and found this movie to be the worst movie I have seen in awhile. Considering the cast, I had hoped it would have been good. This was a disappointment and a waste of time and money to watch and rent.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2019

NO Stars. The worst movie EVER!!!! Matthew I pray your kids never see this movie. You are one of my favorite actors. WHY????

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2019

THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN. Disappointed because it had a great cast. Zac and Matthew what were you thinking?

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2019

pass pass pass

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

I’m not sure if I want to see this movie,,I was puzzled by some of the reviews. But has sex scenes!.,I am there yeah! 😜

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2019

offbeatcomedyslingshotsaround

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2019

Worst movie I've ever seen! So disappointed in MM, embarrassed for him and any of the other actors that were in it. He is a much better actor than that. Why would anyone make this movie? They said it didn't so well, I/We should have listened to them .

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2019

0 Stars!! I normally don't write reviews. But this movie is a sad statement to our society. Every thing in the movie is morally wrong. I thought there was going to be a shift at one point and was very disappointed. Has to be the worst move I have watched. Sorry Mathew!! I think he is awesome but my gosh!!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2019

Please remove the 1 star....it was -0 stars

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2019

The trash talking, every other word is F... No story line. Lack of decent vocabulary. I walked out of the movie and ended up watching Dumbo. The theater could not refund the money. Do not waste your time on this trash.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2019

I would give this movie a big Zero as this is the worst movie I had ever seen. Mat must have been had up for a movie . Save your money .

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2019

This movie does not rate 1 star. MM's character just carried on in a drug addled stupor. Waited endlessly for the plot line to change but it didn't. Boring and an endless wait for something different to happen. I went to see this movie on opening day as it was rated 5 stasr. That was a shameful ripoff. I give myself 5 stars for staying till the end.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

The beach bum is a great comedy film.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

Isla Fisher is a wonderful actress she is perfect for the film she is a very pretty lady and beautiful woman but more than that she fits in perfectly with the cast and the movie turn out to be one of the best movies she ever made!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2019

The movie is great and well made

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2019

Stupid, pointless, waste of time and money

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2019

Walked out. Got my money back....so that tells you what garbage this was.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2019

horible

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2019

stinks

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2019

It’s a good journey about being yourself regardless of how others perceive you.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2019

Worse movie we have ever seen in our entire lives. Can't believe Matthew would lower himself to be in this movie. Kept hoping would have some redemption to it. Waste of our time & money. Horrible!!! Give it. Minus -10

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2019

I can’t believe Matthew and Isla would lower themselves to such a level. Bar none this was the worst movie we have ever seen. Should be rated XX. COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY & TIME!!!

User review rating: 2 April 02, 2019

Crap sandwich. Probably end up being a cult classic for stoners

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2019

Awful. Complete waste of time and money. I would rate it a -5.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Horrendous!! 90 minutes felt like 3 hours. BORING!! UNFUNNY!! The gratuitous nudity offended some, but that was the best part. guru bob...………………….. 22/100 with 20 points for the T & A.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Meaningless, boring. Sex scenes, coarse language, flashbacks.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2019

This movie was poorly done. No story, no point. Nothing really happened

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

This is a pointless film without a sense of direction and repeated clips of "Moondog" smoking pot and cursing. The sex scenes were repulsive and did not add to the story, if there was one. I waited for an hour and a half for the theme to change and the character would be redeemed, but as I saw it was not going to happen, I left the theater before it was over.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

What a terrible movie! Too many horrible things to say about it.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

I am a big movie goer and I have to say this must be one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I could not find one redeeming reason to be there. No story line, no dialogue.Half the time you couldnt even understand what they were saying...or why. I think Matt should be ashamed of himself for appearing in it. I have always admired him as an actor - but, this was pure BS. I hope his kids never get to watch it.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

The absolute worst movie I have ever seen in my life. I have never left a movie theatre during a movie until now. I’m not even exaggerating of how bad this film is.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2019

No one who is drunk, stoned or tripping on acid could write two coherent sentences let alone prize winning ones. Then again, maybe it says more about people who say wow about this movie. Matt, who is a favorite of mine must be in financial trouble. Folks, don't waste your time or money. Can't believe I chose this over Dumbo.

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2019

Very monotone movie interesting story not as funny as it was made out to be rather disappointing..in that aspect.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

I loved everything about this movie!👍🏻 Highly recommend

Change Location