The Art of Racing in the Rain

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.74 / 5

User rating: 4.74

Based on 188 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 4.74 88.04%
  • User rating: 4.74 4.35%
  • User rating: 4.74 3.26%
  • User rating: 4.74 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.74 2.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

LOVED it! Made me laugh and cry! Recommend to anyone who loves movies they keep thinking about days after you have seen it!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

The movie does the book justice. Beautiful show! I want movies like this!

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2019

Totally predictable movie, but good family fair. Very enjoyable. It's nice to be able to come out of a movie having laughed and cried and still feeling good.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2019

Excellent for any age or sex, has something to please everyone. Acting was superb.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

A wonderful story teller. The show hit all of the right senses: Laughing, sadness, excitement, and a positive ending. My dog passed away recently and I wanted to go out and get another. God put dogs on this planet to help us. What a creative writer.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2019

Glad I decided to go see this! I thought it would be just another dog movie!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Accurate translation from the novel. Strong performances from the actors.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

This movie was the best! I will admit I shed a few tears but it told the story from the dog's eyes. It also had a great storyline and was about relationships too. You are always rooting for Danny, the dog's owner. Milo Ventimiglia, who plays Danny, is a great actor and it comes through in this film. It's a great family movie but could be sad at some points for little kids.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

FANTASTIC and sad GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

It was a little slow for me to get into at first but as it got further I saw how it all built on it. Really good movie, showed amazing relationship of dogs & humans. Very touching even though really sad in areas.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

This is simply one of the BEST movies I have seen in a VERY long time!! ALL of the acting is SUPERB, including the dog (LOL). Yes, bring your Kleenex because the movie is done SO WELL that you will find yourself getting very involved and feeling everything that the actors feel (especially the dog). I would HIGHLY recommend this movie to EVERYONE!

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2019

If you want to watch a sad movie, this is the one for you

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Kevin Costner. Need I say more?

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Wonderful movie!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

I love any movie with a dog in it. The story line was great,believable and full of warmth. The actors were really invested in the story. I should have brought more tissues!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Wonderful movie. People of any age can view this movie and be completely entertained. It's funny, sad, exciting, and satisfying. It's one of those movies that you will be glad you went to see.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Great story and acting.. Kevin Costner's voice was perfectly casted.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

Relationships

User review rating: 2 August 25, 2019

not nearly as good as I thought it would be. Lots of sad things but not many joyous things in movie I wouldn't recommend it

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Well, it does what a movie should do and that is get you emotionally involved. A real twist at the end and actually a people movie more then a dog movie.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

It’s a heartwarming movie for the whole family

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

A great family movie. Don’t have to worry bout language or sex scenes. Main reason I wanted to see it is Milo Ventimiglia. He’s a fine piece of man candy!!!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

A family movie, funny, emotional, I love it!

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Excellent movie! Bring your tissues - lots of them!!!

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Great movie. Heart wrenching at times Deals with many aspects of life

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Aah, a flow of emotions with a nice twist ending. What would life be without doggies?

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Just a beautiful life story that can be likened to any one of us

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Great movie! Very touching, and of course I cried at the end.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

I read the book 3 times and loved the movie

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

I love dogs and this is a tear jeaker for sure...take a tissue!

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

My husband saw this movie yesterday and we thoroughly loved it. It is about family and our commitment to each other in the family. Warning: bring a tissue.....or two!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2019

Excellent! I applaud the dog (Enzo) Kevin Costner, Milo Ventimiglio!! It was emotional and I cried from beginning to end. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

Expected a little more car racing action in the movie but still a very good movie.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

A long movie that just flew by...its a tear jerker but has a great ending.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

Love, love, love! Best heartwarming movie in a very long time!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

OMG!!! Loved this movie! Story as narrated by (Enzo ) the dog was so equally sad as it was funny!! We are still laughing about his point of view on everything!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Such a heartwarming, heart clutching movie! Story about the ups and downs in life and how to live to the fullest. The dog was incredible and hearing through the voice of a dog was different and memorable.I look at my Yellow Lab so differently now. Take the tissue- was a tear jerker!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Excellent movie...laughed and cried!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Loved this movie - so every touching and emotional. All of us dog lovers really understand that our dogs have souls, feelings.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Loved it all. Emotional, joyful. Yes, our pups have Souls. This is a lesson about life. Prepare to be moved unless you are stone...

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2019

Good movie, but doesn't represent the depth of the novel. Milo Ventimiglia good as Denny, and Kevin Costner's voice works great as Enzo. Just don't expect the movie to be as profound as the book. Will watch again when on cable.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

I loved this movie!! It was soul touching. It was about how we can learn about live and the world sure needs more of that these days. It was very emotional so take lots of tissue. Your heart will break open & that is a good thing.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Very heartwarming, yet also fun and believable. Great story!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Great storyline and acting! Best movie in years!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

I am a movie buff and watch all kinds of movies. This is hands down the best movie I have seen in a long time. Yes bring a cloth handkerchief. But you cry because you are sad, happy, inspired, and compassionate. Also having Kevin Costner narrate from the dogs perspective is the bees knees. An overall feel great movie even though you will cry.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

If you like auto racing and dogs, this is THE movie for you!

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

HORRIBLY......HORRIBLY SAD.........GOOD UP TO A POINT IF YOU LIKE TO CRY. I LOVE DOGS AND DID NOT EXPECT TO SEE HOW THE MOVIE DEVELOPED INTO SUCH CRYING SADNESS. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT. THE WHOLE THEATER WAS DEPRESSED.

Change Location