Surviving Escobar, Alias JJ (Netflix)

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.66 / 5

User rating: 4.66

Based on 254 votes and 81 reviews


  • User rating: 4.66 85.47%
  • User rating: 4.66 6.84%
  • User rating: 4.66 1.71%
  • User rating: 4.66 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.66 5.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 81

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2018

This is the far best I have seen. I seriously am looking forward to season2. I have seen many similar to Surviving Escobar Alias JJ and was not satisfy. This is definitely a favourite & is added to my list on Netflix. The main character Popeye ( Juan Urrego) is a fantastic actor keep it up. Netflix should add more of his other shows. ?? #5star all the way.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2018

Conspiracy, deceit, survival, instinct, planning, corruption everything was so so good I watched it straight 8/9 hours..too too good

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2018

LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SHOW!!! I NEVER sit and watch tv for hours but I literally could NOT turn my tv off!!!! Is there going to be a season two?!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

Literally loved everything about this show. PERFECT NETFLIX SERIES. Honestly can’t really sit down and watch TV for hours at a time, but this changed everything. Literally watched this for hours on end. Best series ive ever seen.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2018

This is a MUST watch!! Really amazing acting, good soundtrack, lots of action and well written drama. The best of all I've seen.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2018

Nice Impressive

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2018

TOP!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2018

Loved everything!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2018

Omg I absolutely loved this series!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2018

Extraordinary show!!!! Casting was perfect for each character. Fell in love with Juan Pablo Urrego, who portrays J.J.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2018

Enjoyed all 60 episodes last year, and watching it over at this time. Very good acting ! Looking forward to the 2nd season.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

Most addicting storyline I’ve ever seen. It’s like a book you can’t put down, stayed up two or three hours later than usual mesmerized. Exceptional casting and actors.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2017

Totally hook now my wife is hook watching this all night long.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

Great acting . Was consumed by this show... Hope/can't wait for season 2

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2017

Addicting Excellent series. Great Screenplay and actors especially JJ. Good job Netflix. Couldn't wait to watch it everyday. It completely consumed me.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

better than the other movies on this subject. couldn't stop watching and loved the acting and all the scenes.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

I think the actors are all amazing and the overall quality couldn't be any better, with the exception of the occasional subtitles that flash by too quick to read; maybe they could fix that. Ana Maria is absolutely beautiful. Can't get enough of that pretty face. Keep the seasons comming. Totally addictive show.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2017

Excelente all the actors and actresses great excelente job

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2017

amazing actors and actresses!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

Superb acting of each actors especially JJ and Urrego. I had to read the entire time but that didn't take away my enjoyment watching this show. I so love the cast that I found myself googling them

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2017

Need a English version.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2017

I LOVED surviving Escobar. It is totally addicting. I am going to watch for a 2nd time. JJ is phenomenal and so are a lot of other characters. Waiting anxiously for Season 2!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Totally addicting. As others have said, be prepared to get nothing accomplished for about 2 weeks. Watched way into the night because I could not turn it off. Would spend the work day anxious to see what new torment was awaiting JJ around the next corner. Dying for Season 2! The writing is superb, the acting is seamless. Loved watching the decade's fashion and technology progress. Appreciate the fact that for such a gritty, tense show, they refrained from gratuitous sex and violence. They allowed events to titillate and progress through the masterful storytelling. I miss you, JJ. Hurry back! A+

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2017

real stuff

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2017

I enjoyed it; except the cut aways to the female narrator got on my last nerve. It just seemed like an interruption. And , that Alexandra was so stupid. It was amazing how many clothes she had in that little backpack.... not realistic.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Love it!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Hope there is another season! Better than Walking Dead!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Watched about 7 times so far!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2017

GREAT series....cant wait for the second season? 5 stars!!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

LOVE!! We finished the series and I miss JJ. I love all the drug lord characters.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

It's very entertaining. I never want to stop watching and have stayed up late nights cause I couldn't stop binging, and can't wait to start watching the next day. The guy playing JJ is great. Great supporting cast.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2017

Very well done. JotaJota may have been psychopath, but the guy is obviously very intelligent. He wrote the movie script and helped to direct the show. The casting was terrific, and all of the characters are believable. So much gringo money invaded Columbia, it was actually nice to see much of it passed around to everyone.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2017

Great and addicting show. Just finished watching all 60 episodes. 5 Stars.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2017

Amazing acting. Kept me at the edge of my seat. Missing sleep, and binging on this. Omg. Can't stop reading the subtitles. Great picture quality.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2017

Great

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2017

Can t stop watching like 4 hrs st a time

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2017

excellent, I want to know the names about the full cast

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Utterly addictive due to its superb cast and screenplay... a must-see!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2017

So glad series ended. I got nothing done for 2 weeks! Great show!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2017

I think this series is very good.. I'm a big fan of Colombian soap operas and tv series.. Very good actors and plot. Those who don't understand the show look Pablo Escobar and/or Jhon Jairo Velasquez up and they will totally understand what's going on.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2017

Great storyline, unpredictable and kept me on the edge of my seat for all 60 episodes. The acting was truly refreshing and flawless to say the least. The soundtrack was pretty cool. Got to see how beautiful Colombia is from all the aerial shots. Cannot wait for season 2!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

I loved this series. Will there be a continuation?

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

Compelling. Watched it twice!

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2017

I have really enjoyed this series. I watch multiple episodes each day because I can't pull myself away. I'm going to be upset when I finish the series.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2017

I think the actor Mr. Urrego acts the great part of Popeye he is a great actor And I also liked the actor that played Ureggo Drug lord in movie did a great job also he's very animated. I n all all the actors all did a good job the plot is great!

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2017

Started out with promise.. HORRIBLE acting..horrible storylines.. Miracle 'save the day" occurrences.. I invested 20 episodes waiting for SOMETHING to happen.. just drags.. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.. aside from looking at Nicole Santamaria (hotter than hell).. you really get annoyed with the amateur writing, production and acting. Boooo.. At least Narcos is coming back

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2017

This series is incredibly interesting.. it blows my mind to think that these events have actually taken place in real life! Although, I'm wondering how much of the story line is true.. in any case.. VERY fascinating and well told! Juan Pablo did a great job portraying "Popeye.".. I haven't finished the entire series yet, but i wish they would have shown what happened to his wife...

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2017

Fascinating story as sad as it was with all the killings I think the actor was exceptional in his role, had me researching and all ??. Excellent

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2017

Love it. Very interesting movie/ series. The acting is great especially the main character J.J. Well done.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2017

Greatest series ever! The cast was chosen well and everyone plays their role in a remarkable manner!

Change Location