Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 896 votes and 269 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 59.95%
  • User rating: 3.77 6.20%
  • User rating: 3.77 5.68%
  • User rating: 3.77 7.49%
  • User rating: 3.77 20.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 269

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

IMAX was the best format to watch this movie. :)

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Excellent story.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2020

Ben or Ren, ineffectual in either guise.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

This was the Skywalker’s story. Love and hatred. They defeated evil and brought balance to the force.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Excellent movie. Who was Ren? I am confused. 🤣

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Ben was the main piece in the movie and saved her life. In the end he died because he was over ready marked by the Dark Side. He killed his own father.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

A story from far far away will remind forever.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

Should have killed Ren off much earlier.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

A new high for the franchise. 5/5

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Good movie and the ending was almost exactly as the New Hope first scenes.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

I love the amount of scenes where she and Ben were using the force. Amazing.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Hands down one of the best Star Wars movies. Yes some people may not like it but who cares what they say? I loved everything about it. Except for (SPOILERS) Ben solo being deceased at the end...

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

They need to do a sequel. The last one about the Skywalker’s but who knows. The new generations of Star Wars or old stories of the Republic.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Movie was fantastic.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

GLAD this was the last one , I couldn't endure taking my children to watch junk like this anymore. this was as exciting as watching the power rangers.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

worst star wars movie ever made so glad this is the last one!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Money well expend in this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

After 42 years, finally got an ending...Loved it!!

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2020

What a waste of money as well as time. Almost fell asleep a few times.Wish I had.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

The Saga ended on a perfect finally. 😊

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

The napping user comes who always say falling zz in the movies. The movie was amazing and fun. No time to take a nap. Lol

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Very interesting movie. Action pack adventure.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Loved it. Adam Driver and Daisy Ridley are phenomenal actors and their chemistry together is so great, that it's almost tangible! While everyone's acting was incredible, In my opinion, It's Adam and Daisy who told the spotlight of this trilogy. Considering Carrie Fisher's very sad and unfortunate passing, I love what they were able to do with Leia in this film. It was all well done. Like every movie or work of fiction, there are a couple things in the movie that I wish had gone much differently. Regardless of that, the movie is full of fun, drama, mystery, romance. A little bit of everything that makes a movie good and everything that makes it a Star Wars movie. Very entertaining!! Do not let the few viewers who disliked it scare you away from seeing it. Watch it for yourself and make your opinion on it.

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2020

Fell asleep. Snore fest.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Excellent, brought whole star wars experience full circle. Wish it continued

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2020

TORTURE! Fell asleep couple times. Few days later, could not remember if I had seen it....or NOT!! So I went AGAIN. But I was right....it WAS lackluster, sucky, uninspired/spirING, I liked Ray though......but otherwise found it tepid, choppy & forgettable for Sure. (But that's ME! Many seemed to LOVE it! I must be missing sumptin'?) The 'nagic' seems gone. I say- Put it to SLEEP!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Epic story.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Amazing

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Super great movie.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

The choice to be a child of the light or a child of the darkness was made evident in this movie. It is the same choice we have to make here on earth. Skywalker is a spiritual movie and the Force in the movie mirrors the relationship between God the Father, Jesus Christ the Son and the in dwelling Holy Spirit in a believer's life. This present world will hate the children of light just as the world Ray lived in hated the Jedi! Loved it!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

Happy with the movie. :)

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

It had such a satisfying full circle feel to it. Sets and design were breathtaking. Action was nonstop, characters had logical development with some surprises thrown in. I don't get the bad reviews. SEEi t for yourself.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

The Saga ended very well. Never forget.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

We enjoyed the movie. Reading reviews do not work for us. Only the full personal experience is the one that counts.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2020

Ending was dumb. Definitely did not live up to the hype. Kind of a bust...

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2020

The worst Star Wars movie of all time. Don't believe the people who say they like it. It is just terrible.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

It was the best one yet!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

The best one Good story Good action Fun Good ending

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

Amazing movie for a the last movie.

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2020

I liked it. I agree with the person who said it felt rushed. I can't quite identify what, something was just missing. Perhaps Carrie Fisher passing away and having to make changes creating this impression for me. However, still confused by a few things, I enjoyed the plot lines and how they wrapped it up.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2020

Terrible made movie with the lead actor needing to be thrown out of acting.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

Fantastic story.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

Loved it

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

Movie was okay but too long.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2020

Pretty good movie, a couple of nice surprises but in a way I was a little disappointed with it. It wasn't what I expected.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

It was a great ride and made me feel like a kid again!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

I loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

Many movies the main plot are bad guys fighting good guys. Injustices & Justices so if you expected to see unicorns in the movie.... lol 😂 I think the plot was excellent and entertaining. The Skywalker’s family story.

Change Location