Skyscraper

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.08 / 5

User rating: 4.08

Based on 166 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 4.08 58.67%
  • User rating: 4.08 18.67%
  • User rating: 4.08 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.08 4.00%
  • User rating: 4.08 12.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2018

Okay, compared to the original, it doesn't hold water (sorry for the pun lol) but really, bringing it up to date, it was really well done. Yes, some things were a bit far fetched but what part of movies aren't nowadays. Take that away, The Rock did a great job as he has done in recent years, and honestly, it was very up to date with technology and such. I really enjoyed it. I give it a solid 4.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2018

Full of BS who cares that is what made this an awesome movie. Edge of your seat kind of movie and the action fantastic. Loved the special effects

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2018

How can people rate this a 4 or 5 its so full of BS .

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2018

Usual format. Wife and kids in danger. Evil person. Big fire in big building. Yet it carried the thin plot fairly well and the 'effects were effective'. Good distraction movie. Takes your mind of reality. Cheers!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2018

Love this movie b st I have seen in a long time.plus haveing the Rock in it helped .lots of action.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2018

Loved the movie....lots of action. Some of the height scenes I had to close my eyes...too real for my taste.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2018

The quality was great. Great actors and scenes. Truly enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2018

Another good action packed movie starring the Rock. The first two thirds of the movie keeps you guessing about what’s happening, then the final third of the movie ties the whole thing together. Definitely a strong and two thumbs up ending......... :)

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2018

This is Tower Inferno meets Died Hard for sure - The Story & scenes are believable by the great special effects & Dwayne Johnson doesn't disappoint as well as Neve Campbell back on the scene - It keeps you rooting for the good guys to escape the disaster that is unfolding on the screen we are watching!

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2018

The first real gem of the summer.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2018

Great movie! Excellent acting and action. You could tell Dwayne worked very hard. Also loved Neve Campbell- extra bonus!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2018

Great action!

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2018

low budget story line more like; Flat line_______¡

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2018

Very unbelievable

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2018

Great action and the story line was quite good. Dwayne Johnson was his usual charming self and has turned out to be a very decent actor, plus you have to admire the strength and physique he displays. I quite enjoyed the movie, it kept my attention for the full time.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2018

Really oustanding Cool Kickbutt movie

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2018

WOW! Nonstop action. Love Dwayne. Towering Inferno and Die Hard mashed together.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2018

Great movie. Loved the suspense! Didn't even seem like it was over 2 hours once it got going! Would definitely see it again.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2018

Entertaining, plenty of action, a good story line to keep you in suspense and who doesn't like to see the Rock. Worth the money in 3D.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2018

Great great love The Rock

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2018

Very entertaining, lots of action

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2018

Good entertainment. Like Schwarzenegger generally, Total Recall & Predator, the Rock is not going to let the fans down with a good action/adventure film.

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2018

Can't belive ppl are giving this a 4 or 5 stars.. I love the Rock but this was a disappointed movie... very cheesy you knew what was going to happen before it was going to.. they tried to hype it too much make it more action and more suspense then it was and ruined the movie. First movie of the Rock I almost walk out.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2018

A lot of action!!! Great movie

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2018

Rock is the greatest

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Action packed, the Rock does not disappoint. Kind of like the towering inferno from years back but one man hero. Good way to spend a hot afternoon keeping cool.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2018

Action packed non-stop movie! Loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2018

So believable

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2018

What a great movie - loads of actions and really good story.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2018

It's not meant to be believable, it's entertainment!! I enjoyed the height scenes and action!

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2018

I can't believe that many people gave this a five. It was ok. No character development whatsoever. You could barely tell it was 3D and it actually ruined the picture as the background was blurry. Disappointing.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2018

Very suspenseful movie, had to close my eyes a few times because the heights scare me. Dwayne Johnson has balls of steel doing those stunts. Neve Campbell looking hot as f**k. See it in 3D.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2018

The suspense is taut, the action hyper-realistic.

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2018

This movie is NOT better than BAYWATCH, but it's still better than 99% of the garbage coming out of Hollywood these days.

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2018

This is a great popcorn movie. Lots of special effects and non stop action. My only complaint was the couple behind us who would not shut the f###@ up. I had to turn around twice to tell them to shut up. Please people, if you are going to a theatre to see a movie , please remember to respect the people around you and shut the f##@ up!!!

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2018

Better than Baywatch .....not as good as San Andreas

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2018

lot of action stunts, a little unbelievable,but it is what it is

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2018

Amazing movie. The movie was intense with the height. Crazy

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2018

Watch this in a theater to see the epic action scenes . To see how tall that building is you have to watch this in a big screen.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2018

A fast paced action packed movie right from the beginning. Great acting from Dwayne Johnson and loved Neve Campbell as his wife. The kids were excellent as well!!!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2018

Great movie, went to see it with my son. Action, plus man o man, afraid of heights, this is the movie to see, lots of scenes on high. Son and I loved it. Another great movie with Dwayne...

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2018

ROCK DOES IT AGAIN! He lays the smackdown, the NEW DIE HARD!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2018

Outstanding edge of your seat kind of movie. A must see. You will be gripping your seat especially with the height scenes. Go see this movie will not disappoint

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2018

ACTION AND GOOD MOVIE . AND WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS MOVIE TOO ?

Change Location