Shazam!

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 804 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 75.57%
  • User rating: 4.47 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.47 1.70%
  • User rating: 4.47 3.41%
  • User rating: 4.47 6.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 69

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2019

Very funny. It humorously caught the tension between family members. Loved the exploration of super powers. Well done@

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2019

Was surprised how much I enjoyed this movie. Wasn't expecting it to be so entertaining and humorous. Well done!

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2019

I enjoyed this movie. I am going tomorrow to watch this movie again.

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2019

This is no superhero movie just a wannabe. Only a comedy for small children.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

Funny movie for kids and adults alike. Maybe only the smallest children would be afraid of the 7 sins monsters but anyone who can handle Harry Potter can easily handle this. The authors have a good understanding for teenagers. I would do exactly the same ridiculous stuff if I was 14 and got superpowers. :D

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

Great comedy movie.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

This movie was very funny. Who cares if was not for adults.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2019

Awful, truly awful! Childish but definitely not for small children. Probably best described as a immature Young Adult movie 1 - 1 1/2 Stars. RAN

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

Excellent movie. I can’t wait to watch the sequel.

User review rating: 2 April 18, 2019

Ok but definitely not for adults

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2019

Loved this movie........Faithe Herman did a great job as Darla Dudley

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Funny comedy of a super hero with the heart of a teenager. I loved how he united with his fosters brothers and sisters.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Say Shazam!!!!! Lol

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2019

Ok for little children but this is no suoer hero movie. Just a mediocre boring comedy.

User review rating: 4 April 15, 2019

Such a fun movie, very entertainning! surprise it only made approx. 250M so far, what are you waiting people, go see it. I would go see all the Marvel and DC movies at the box office, if you are not, than you are not a true movie fan.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Faithfully adapted from the most popular comic super hero of all time. During the Golden Age this Captain Marvel was number one and Superman was number two and I have to say this movie surpasses all other super hero movies.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Amazing funny.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

A very fun movie. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

Never laughed so hard. Loved it! Going back next weekend

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

What a ride! Here's hoping there's a SHAZAM! cameo in the upcoming Joker movie.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2019

There is only one word to describe this movie: FUN! And it has tons of laughs, action, and some drama too. Those kids were very good actors. All in all, this movie is why we got to movie theaters.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2019

I went to this moving thinking it would be ok, but boy I was wrong. Shazam is a great feel good and fun movie. I left the theatre laughing and so glad I went. A must see for any kid, and any adult with that kid sitill inside.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2019

Finally DC gets one right, and Marvel is beginning to tank. For die hard comic book fans, Captain Marvel is still Billy Batson, I hope after this, Aquaman, and Wonder Woman, DC sees the value in original comic book storylines, not every superhero is the dark knight.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the movie! Glad they decided to only do one Origin story in this movie and save Black Adam for another film. Casting was great and the effects were fantastic. Great to see that DC has taken a turn for the better and now are focusing more on the story. This movie is definitely worth watching on the big screen!

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2019

No plot, no imagination, not realistic, poor casting ie not worth the time and less the money, blatant boredom and an insult to kids to say that they might even like this piece of

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

This movie was great! The action scenes were intense, and the loving scenes with the family message was easliy delivered. It melts your heart then makes you laugh all at the same time. But there is a dark sense to it too that surprised me.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2019

A light hearted comedy. A good time waster. Just turn off your brain and you will be fine.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

Real Captain Marvel nailed the Box Office. Stayed truthful to the source material and its colorful. Adopted the source from the classic golden age DC and bit from new 52. Shazam Family story line was adapted from Shazam Family Prime Earth.

User review rating: 2 April 09, 2019

A great movie if your 10 years old.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2019

We liked this comedy movie.

User review rating: 2 April 08, 2019

Our 5 and 6 year old laughed all through there movie. Ok comedy for kids

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2019

Say Shazam. 👍

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2019

Funny and charming!

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2019

A lot of fun and worth the price if admission! Scary for very young kids though, better suited for older kids

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2019

GREAT ACTION SUPER HEROES COMEDY HEARTFUL STORY. ?? LOVE SOOO MUCH SHAZAM! ?? ??????

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

Shazam!

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2019

ONE WORD............AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

Just fantastic. We had a blast watching this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

This was a super comedy hero. Please don’t bring little ones to this movie. The demons attack in the office was too graphic. Anything was fine.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

It was great! I don’t suggest it for little kids though. Lots of language and older humor. Otherwise, AWESOME!

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2019

Ok for a children's show but not exciting like the really good super hero movies that adults and older teens like.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2019

Fantastic movie. 👍

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

This movie is definitely entertaining but different for sure then any other super hero movie. Weird at times but not bad

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Awesome movie and loved it:) I enjoyed and funny :) and would see it again :) and take my friends and my daughter's to see it :)

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2019

Not very suspenfull at all

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Looks like DC is pulling out of it's funk, hope to see Henry Cavill back as Superman

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Fits well with the likes of Aquaman, not too serious like the movies that came before, good show

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Interesting movie. Better than the original TV series that I never watched too much in YouTube. I had a good time watching this fun movie.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2019

I did not like this movie at all, Billy who was Shazam was never at his friend Freddie's side as Shazam, I do not know why this movie would show the Freddie character being bullied, did not understand the motive of this movie. Did not like this movie at all!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2019

Heroes don’t need to be blue and sad. This movie found the perfect balance between a good super hero and a good comedy in the background.

Change Location