Serenity

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 116 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 2.70 31.82%
  • User rating: 2.70 2.27%
  • User rating: 2.70 13.64%
  • User rating: 2.70 9.09%
  • User rating: 2.70 43.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2019

Pure crap lousy acting, dragged on and on. Ending made no sense.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2019

Oh Dear! GARBAGE!

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

"I guarantee you will be more entertained by this movie than by other "quality" offerings like Roma ... " - you are joking, right? This movie was dreadful, hence the negative reviews. If you have to say "looking at MM or AW for 90 minutes" is a selling point, you are lost. Roma, on the other hand, has won and been nominated for the many awards it has because it was brilliant and entertaining work.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Horrible waste of time and money! Don’t bother! If I could have, I would have rated it -1

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2019

Nothing good

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2019

People must be lazy thinkers to give it such a low rating. The movie was well done in all aspects. I liked the way it kept us guessing on what was going on. It was intriguing and thought provoking. It had a mysterious, surreal atmosphete that was transcendal. Suspend your belief and accept all is possible.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2019

People must be lazy thinkers to give it such a low rating. The movie was well done in all aspects. I liked the way it kept us guessing on what was going on. It was intriguing and thought provoking. It had a mysterious, surreal atmosphete that was transcendal. Suspend your belief and accept all is possible.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2019

I just thought this was the most AMAZING movie! It's not playing in too many theaters but it's definitely worth putting in the effort to see it.

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2019

Don't believe all the negative reviews this film is getting. I guarantee you will be more entertained by this movie than by other "quality" offerings like Roma or If Beale Street Could Talk currently showing. And you'll want to see it a second time once you know the twist, to see if the first half makes sense. And it doesn't always, but it's fun to ponder the places where it doesn't too. And if all else fails, you've got Matthew McConaughey and/or Anne Hathaway to look at for 90 minutes, and that's always time well spent.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2019

It was alright. There was a lot of twists and turns.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2019

total dud.........and they never caught the tuna. .Lang must have been hurting for cash...what a waste of time& money

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Excellent movie, I love a good thriller with lots of twists. Mathew and Ann both made it believable, had my full attention beginning to end. Highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

great build up to plot and great cast! Kind if reminded me of Sixth Sense in a way. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Stellar cast in one of the year's best films.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2019

Disappointing and confusing.

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2019

very bad plot-good actors needed another house!

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2019

In trying to appeal to a younger audience it alienates those who are not interested in vulgar language and graphic sex scenes. About the twist at the end, the juice was not worth the squeeze.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2019

Junky, everything thrown in - and on top of that - fantasy, sci fi, like what a waste of time.

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2019

This is like a soft porn movie, it has everything thrown in sex, violence, language, nudity, plus the twilight zone. It's really out there, kind of "b" grade, don't know why these two "A" list actors would play in this. Three people in theatre, what does that tell you.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2019

Awful! Dragged on!!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

Gloriously awful! Plan 9 From Outer Space awful! A highly polished turd of a movie. Rush to the theatre, it won’t be there long.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2019

One of the worst movies I have seen. A complete waste of Oscar-winning talents. The plot was convoluted and could have been more obvious if the ending wasn't so obscure. I was very disappointed.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2019

Awful - save your money!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2019

terrible piece of garbage, made no sense at all, save your money

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2019

Love Matthew but it was a bit confusing for us (group of 3 gals) dont really know if 'he was dreaming O R the kid was dreaming' or what..... oh ya not much spent on wardrobe either....

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2019

Plot was hard to follow. 2 senerios.niether one unique.movie was up to Mathew's talent.Disappointed.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2019

Absolutely made no sense. Worse movie I have ever seen. Horrible acting. Can’t believe my husband andI actually sat through the whole boring movie.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2019

Slow and boring, not a thriller

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2019

This was the most disjointed,mixed-up,poor excuse for a movie that I have ever seen. I couldn't give it less than one star because the screen wouldn't allow it. It was positively garbage.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2019

lame and boring. Save your money

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2019

Just an ok movie, a little confusing wish I went to the upside

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2019

I love Matthew McConaughey but this was terrible. Like wth. Wish I could have those 2 hours of my life back

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2019

I go to movies a lot, but this one is a little confusing and am not sure I came away with all the right pieces to the puzzle.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2019

This movie is not what its advertised

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2019

Slow and a bit boring!,, certainly no more than a 3 if that!,

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2019

Twist at end. Not a thriller

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2019

way , way , way too slow

Change Location