Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 56 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 3.35 26.92%
  • User rating: 3.35 38.46%
  • User rating: 3.35 3.85%
  • User rating: 3.35 3.85%
  • User rating: 3.35 26.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2019

Neat little scary stories. I liked it. Definitely aimed for younger audiences but fun all the same.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2019

Loved this movie from beginning to end! Pure classic horror that kept me at the edge of my seat. Yes, it was scary indeed! If you like the television series Are You Afraid of the Dark then you will enjoy this movie. I hope more movies like this will be made in the future and can't wait for part 2 of this :)

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2019

Worst horror movie I've seen this year, total flop. Just re read the books..👎👎💩

User review rating: 2 August 26, 2019

My issue with this movie is that it should not have been a movie, but a TV series, or broken up into several short films. The stories deserve a lot more screen time than they could receive from a 1.5 hour film. As it is, the movie is basically a watered-down version of IT, with a lot less suspense and characters for whom I could not bring myself to care about.

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2019

made little sense

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2019

I gave it 4 outta 5, because the storyline is definitely there...I did enjoy it. Wished the effects were better

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

Terrible

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

I enjoyed how the tales were brought to life in this movie set around Halloween in a haunted house. A nice change from the typical slasher movie.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

It was an alright movie overall and it’s more creepy than “scary” it even better if you’ve read the books

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

I loved the fact that it was old fashioned scary, more about being frightened than made sick with blood and gore.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Excellent

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2019

I liked it but I enjoyed reading the books too growing up. I feel the books were a bit more scarier though.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

The movie HUNT release has been postponed and this movie should have been cancelled

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Great horror movie especially for those who appreciate literary value in a story.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2019

I thought it was entertaining. These scary movies all follow a pattern and I thought it was done well for this kind of movie.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

La mejor película

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Terrible film, boring absolutely no scares, total disgrace to the books. Should've been anthology of short stories like creepshow. Instead a lame movie is what you get. Wait for dvd.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Horrible

Change Location