Rocketman

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 346 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 61.76%
  • User rating: 3.98 12.35%
  • User rating: 3.98 2.94%
  • User rating: 3.98 7.65%
  • User rating: 3.98 15.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 122 of 122

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2019

Emotional, raw and beautiful. A masterpiece and a powerful story of despair and redemption

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2019

Moving, raw, emotionally charged life story of a legend who suffers and eventually triumphs over his demons. Excellent acting performances, fantastic musical presentations. Loved everything about it

User review rating: 2 June 02, 2019

Messy. Dancers, inaccurate chronological order of songs. Boring.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2019

Didn't love it; but it was a good movie! Taron Edgerton does an amazing job of becoming Elton John

User review rating: 2 June 02, 2019

I don’t like musicals. I liked Bohemian Rhapsody because it featured a solid biopic theme on Mercury. And I feel this didn’t do the same for Elton John. I love the music however..

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2019

loved the outfits, not the movie so much, music was great, that is it.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

Much better than Bohemian Rhapsody, so there you have it and I am a Queen fan, but that was a whitewashed version of Freddie's life. This movie is more truthful.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

This is a great movie that gives much insight into Elton John's music and his troubled life. I grew up with his songs and heard many rumors concerning his addiction issues, so this movie confirmed much of those rumors. Taron Egerton did an amazing job in the lead role, as did all of the others in this film. Everyone was very believable, and I quickly got caught up in the story. If you are an Elton John fan, this is a must see! If you are not a fan, then you might be after watching the movie.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

Beautiful movie: costumes, music, story. Primarily fantasy sequences tell the story of the darkest part of Elton John’s life. The all-star cast work passionately to tell this story. Some sex scenes and drug abuse, which was part of Elton’s life at that time.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

I went this afternoon with a friend of mine. we had liked the movie

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2019

The acting is fantastic and the movie is great. What a life Elton John lived it is the price of fame

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2019

Moving to see what the cost of Fame really can be!........excellent movie

User review rating: 2 June 01, 2019

It was a musical, a big disappointment ! Not at all what u think it's going to be .absolutely no comparison to bohemian rapsody. Honestly thought more of Elton before seeing this .

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2019

Taron Egerton did an amazing job portraying Elton John . I was thrown a little by the flick being a musical , but honestly it was a great way to portray Eltons flamboyant life and performances . I'm not sure on the accuracy of the events in the film but it was interesting to see how the songs came about .

User review rating: 2 May 31, 2019

I didn't love it. Bohemian Rhapsody beats it hands down. It wasn't what I expected, it's a musical like Moulin Rouge vs a docu drama like Bohemian Rhapsody. Not against musicals but a story with concerts would have been a better presentation, imho.

User review rating: 3 May 31, 2019

I was very disappointed in the movie. There were so many graphic homosexual scenes in the movie that it took away from much of the story and the music. There could have been more about the concerts and the successes in his life.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2019

excellent movie of music legend. Great music as well.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2019

Excellent. Every bit as good as Bohemian Rhapsody, Dexter Fletcher's last film, if not better.

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2019

excellent movie, Taron Egerton was amazing as Elton!

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

Great musical tribute to Elton John. Taron Egerton transformed into Elton John. The supporting cast was fantastic as well.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2019

Amazing music and extraordinary cast! Not your average biopic. The Moulin Rouge for this generation.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2019

Right up there with bohemian rhapsody! Great acting and music! Love learning about the lives of these musical geniuses! I would hope that Elton is now having a loving home life.

Change Location