Rise of the Planet of the Apes

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rise of the Planet of the Apes Movie Poster

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 888 votes and 221 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 58.21%
  • User rating: 4.31 26.37%
  • User rating: 4.31 8.21%
  • User rating: 4.31 2.99%
  • User rating: 4.31 4.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 221

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

One of the best plausible beginnings to a great series

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

Outstanding movie....My only complaint is that it ended.. to short for such a great action packed film with a story that completely pulls the viewer in...

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

I thought this was a great update! Good casting, and convincing CGI special effects. The ending makes me look forward to a sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2011

It`s about time.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

This is, in my opinion, possibly the best sci-fi movie ever made in this century. I loved how they developed the character, and made the entire storyline actually believable in real life - we know that monkeys know sign language, they can do many activities that people do, including brushing their teeth, cooking food, etc. and this movie takes that to a really interesting level. I couldn't believe 2 hours+ had gone by when I walked out - it was the first movie I've been too in ages where I completely lost track of the world around me. If you're looking for guys on horses with bad masks (especially around their mouths) from the 1970s, you'll be disappointed. This movie seems so realis

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

Incredible movie, can't wait for more.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

Wasn't a huge fan of Planet of Apes movies but after watching this movie I sure am one now.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

Loved it. Great CGI

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

My husband loved the movie!

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

I was not overly thrilled with this movie. As time passed, so to did my interest in the plot!

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

It was cool to see the prequel with the new special effects.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

One of the best movies I watched this year. Very touching.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

We enjoyed the movie, and the CGI was fantastic. I have already told my friend they must see this movie.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

I cried. CG or not, felt real and I was totally immersed.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2011

great special effects!

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

Excellent film, I felt lots of compassion toward the Apes, Especially the gorilla.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

Rise of the Planet of the Apes Directed by Rupert Wyatt Stars James Franco, Andy Serkis, Freida Pinto, John Lithgrow and Tom Felton. As a well acclaimed franchise this movie had an enormous reputation to live up to before opening day. From the first 1968 Planet of the Apes to today’s motion picture, it is exceptional to watch how far technology has come. As technology grows at an outstanding rate, Rise of the Planet of the Apes made sure that their film stood out at the box office and did with the flawless CGI apes and I think we can expect many Oscar nominations. While personally I have never been a fan of the Planet of the Apes Franchise, this film brought something new to the table that h

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

I thought it was a great prequel to the planet of the apes i will recommend this to my friends for sure

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

entertaing, perfect ending

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

Very entertaining! A good action packed movie that had it's funny moments.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

An excellent re-launch of a classic movie franchise.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

Was never too much of a fan of the original movies, and only went because my husband practically dragged me to this one. I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. I loved that it wasn't all action. The fact that it seemed more of an in depth drama with sprinkles of action (until the big finale of course) really worked for me. I actually said 'wow' at the end - blown away.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2011

This movie was awesome. Much better then the original. Technology used in the movie is 100% believable. Perfect5 family movie and great for animal lovers out there.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

Great action movie. Definitely better than expected. Will buy on blu ray when released.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2011

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2011

Action packed, believable story, which fully supports the older "Planet of the Apes" series.Great viewing for 10 year old to adults. This movie I am sure will be the start of a new Planet of the Apes Series.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

I have liked the entire series of movies, this one was OK, for a time waster.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

A great spin on what it means to be a father, and a son. And how far you will go to protect the ones you love. This is not your fathers damn dirty ape

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2011

my son enjoyed it more than I did

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

The story was good, well constructed and touching, but the CGI is too obvious, and there's something very annoying about Ceasar. But a good entertaining movie to see regardless.

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

Great movie, it was well made and it showed us how it all began. Looking forward for part 2.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2011

great movie loved the action

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2011

What a movie! What CGI! By the end of the movie I almost believed that there could really have been apes roaming the earth like in the movie!

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2011

Average movie. Nothing special and obviously predictable since it's a prequel. It felt more like a made for TV movie than a theatre release.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

I loved the movies when I was a young boy but this version was the best.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

Probably the best movie of the summer - which is saying much about how lacklustre the summer was

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2011

Decent prequel, but nothing remarkable. I probably wouldn't see it again, but it was entertaining nonetheless.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

Cool Remake. Worth watching.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

Awesome Movie, a must see for Fans of original

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2011

nothing to write home about

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

Some parts were very cheesy, but overall it was a great movie.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

for me best movies of the year

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

This movie was well made and it showed the audience how it all began. I am excited to see the next one. I have always enjoyed the old plant of the apes with Charlton Heston

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Great acting and storyline

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Well produced and well-blended cinematography and special effects are a pleasure to watch. Intriguing spin on the story of The Planet of The Apes with nice touches honoring the previous films. A few big plot holes in the early part of the film but all around touching,and thought inspiring.

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

its a good movie because it sort of explains why humans became extinct ( because of the virus that has spreaded all over the globe ) and how these apes came to be intelligent and even talk

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2011

nothing to write home about

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2011

I have liked all the movies in the series, but it's time to quit. This was OK.

Change Location