Prometheus

Thank you for rating this movie!

Prometheus Movie Poster

3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 428 votes and 138 reviews


  • User rating: 3.47 26.96%
  • User rating: 3.47 26.47%
  • User rating: 3.47 24.02%
  • User rating: 3.47 11.27%
  • User rating: 3.47 11.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 138 of 138

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

no...we all can't get along...

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

the story is you basic "ancient aliens made us" nonsense, but the cast is strong and the director is good - overall the film is decent, but the script sucks.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2012

amazing!!!!!

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

if it "pains you to read reviews" than stop reading them - people are entitled to their opinions.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2012

It pains me to read reviews by people who are not familiar with the Alien movies or at lest the background. If you call this the "worst movie" with "no direction" then you should stick to movies that you can comprehend in the first place. Prometheus is a typical Ridley Scott well conceived, well produced, and directed with excellence movie. You have treat this movie as a piece of a larger puzzle that will one day reveal the whole picture. I was intrigued by this piece and can't wait for the next. As a science fiction movie, this was excellent. If you're looking for typical Hollywood schlock then go see Battleshit (not a typo).

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2012

terrible movie! do not waste your time or money! incomplete story lines, and super slow!!

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

great special effect, but it didnt need the 3d. would have been better with charlise as the lead.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

a solid scif-i movie, but not on par with the best in the alien series. everyone involved does a good job here, the only problem is the gapping plot holes. 4 stars.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

the original alien grossed 79 million at the boxoffice - see boxofficemojo.com.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

i liked the film, but i have to agree with some of the reviews - the story kind of falls apart by the end.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2012

eh...

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

the original "alien" never did poorly at the boxoffice. why come on to this site and lie to try and back up your ignorance of the term "cult classic"? see any box office gross site for the facts.

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

a bit disappointing. story line was quite weak but the acting and special effects were good. does anyone in hollywood have an imagination? i wonder sometimes.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

but alien when on to be one of the best "cult classic" movies ever created in the sci-fi genre. this movie generates that same feel. so many holes in the plot, however not understanding something leads your mind to a variety of possibilities. it may be a big budget movie, however in time this one will grow on many sci-fi fans.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

if you used your brain for merely one minute, and based your review around what the critics have been saying... the term "cult classic" refers to a movie that does not do well upon initial release, but in time generates a fan base. the original alien did poorly at the box office. cont...

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

calling this an "instant cult classic" demonstrates you have no idea what that concept means. a 200 million dollar movie, opening on over 3000 movie screens and heavily advertised is not a "cult classic" - it's a hollywood jugernaut. an honest review of this movie would be a good summer film with a tepid screenplay - all in all a 7 out of 10.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

don't believe anything you hear from know-nothing critics because this movie is better than most "alien" movies including "alien vs. predator" which i happened to love.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2012

very good. plays like the first 2 hours of big 8 hour movie. hard to believe there wont be a part 2. i didnt see any plot holes either.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

just watched prometheus. very well produced and written. yes, there were some plot and continuity issues. but the positives far outweigh the negatives. the core characters, aside from the big names, were performed well. prometheus is formulaic bringing all the cliched elements from alien/aliens into now. but r. scott's execution made it worthwhile.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

instant cult classic !!! too many narrow minded individuals on here that have forgotten the whole concept behind a quality sci-fi film. everyone wants answers these days, but i guarantee that every individual that leaves the theater in disappointment will stew over the apparent "holes" in the plot line, and in the end realize that the possibilities are endless. that's the beauty of sci-fi. you will see a multiple platform of concepts that don't need to make sense, but merely hold us in a stasis, and have us wonder... why ??? - the story line does plateau after the third act, however with the visuals which clearly out do every sci-fi movie to date, prometheus will be forever remembered as tha

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2012

prometheus: worst movie i’ve seen all year. terrible direction and story. do yourself a favour and avoid this movie

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

in each of the alien movies the creature changes ever so slightly. this prequel show us where the creature began. now if alien is truly next in line, then the ending of this movie will not make since. think queen! i'm thinking there needs to be the next step to connect the movies properly. that being said, if this movie is a complete reboot of the series, then...amazing!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

movie was great!

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

i was looking forward to this movie for answers but ended up disappointed, as i left with even more questions. good but not great summer sci-fi fun.

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

a decent film, but unfortunately the screenplay is very uneven...a bit of a dissapointment considering the talent involved.

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2012

i was good but didn't meet expectations. i have seen this movie be4, but it came with a twist. it also never answered the questions that arose. maybe intended or maybe not.

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2012

good visuals, a couple holes in the plot but worth seeing

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

reminded me of alien.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2012

stop rating movies to ask question or say ridiculous things, just put a no rating.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2012

why was inception mentioned here? and this *is* a movie from the alien universe.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2012

this is going to be good

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2012

never mind... just remembered the movie... one of the greats, in my opinion... inception

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2012

i'm intrigued... does anyone else know what movie that intense bass/bong sound was also used?

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2012

this is a prequel to alien, if you read the origins of alien, this is exactly how it started, as a micro organism that grew to what it is now.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2012

not an alien movie, but not a battlefield earth movie either.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2012

this so has to be a pre-qual to the "aliens" movies. if you remember the big telscope in the first alien movie, it shows it twice in the newest trailer of the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

It wasn't an ALIEN movie but it rocked my world!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2011

Lots of action to enjoy!!

Change Location