Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 348 votes and 92 reviews


  • User rating: 3.71 44.85%
  • User rating: 3.71 20.59%
  • User rating: 3.71 13.24%
  • User rating: 3.71 3.68%
  • User rating: 3.71 17.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 92

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Great way to reboot the franchise!

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2017

Didn't finish watching it. Boring.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2017

Such a waste. Please don't kill the franchise

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2017

Really good, a lot better than expected

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2017

Amazing movie!!! So happy to see so many members of the original cast and thought the plot was really interesting. I never get tired of this series!

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2017

It was fun and I enjoyed the story line! However I'am not sure 🤔 that we need another Pirates movie. Maybe a bit overdone!

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2017

I really liked it a lot. 4 stars

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2017

Certainly delivers on the usual Pirates of the Caribbean theme ... there was a pointless but interesting cameo by McCartney. J.Depp was average in his acting, but movie was entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2017

Lots of cool effects and great action. Well done, Disney!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2017

This movie was very very good and awesome.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2017

The movie was great :)

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2017

I loved this movie!! Better than I expected too!!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2017

Totally entertaining. Awesome special effects. Loved it!!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2017

I was on the edge of my seat. I love it.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

An amazing and enteraining film!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2017

Loved it! Amazing special effects!

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2017

Really enjoyed this. Good supporting cast.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2017

Everyone was great except J Depp, His acting was a real disappointment. I enjoyed all the POTC movies except this one. He ruined what could have been a pretty entertaining final chapter.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2017

Great ending to the franchise(although they have it set up to continue if they so choose). If you liked the older movies this wont disappoint

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2017

awesome, great and amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2017

Was funny Great acting Kept your interest Surprise ending. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2017

* Totally enjoyed this one - in many ways the best P's of the C of them all. Solid, solid work from everyone involved. This had a muscular yet seamless vibe to it - everything worked well. Think I'll go see it for a second time - visually very compelling on the big screen and my early vote for the Oscar for sound editing - superb !

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2017

Always good family entertainment. Stunts, humor, action and .... a cameo appearance by Paul McCartney! Lots of fun and I think lots of fun for the cast. I look forward to the next one. Lots of possibilities for amother!

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2017

So, they must have spent big big money making this; fantastic sets, special effects, costumes and background and action and more action from start to finish....wow. However, the weakness was J Depp....he really did not act, he just delivered "one liners"; short cuts of him with a funny sentence. I could have done Depp's script. But hey, action,action and more action with an ending that I thought quite corny. Seriously, if you are not me....it would probably be 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2017

Loved this movie. Very entertaining .Great plot and visual effects. J.Depp was great as always. My second favorite for the year.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

Dumbest movie ever !!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2017

Great movie and glad I stayed until the very end for the clip! Raises more questions as intended! LOL

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2017

Optical illusions. Funny .

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2017

A dumb movie. If it were not for the Spanish ship I would have left early.

User review rating: 4 June 23, 2017

I went in with an open mind to see that last of the Pirates movies and found it to be pretty good, but it did lack some of the charm that Jack Sparrow had in the prior movies, not quite as eccentric as in the others but that i believe comes with Jack being older. All in all a good finish to the series and was nice to see almost all the original cast come back even for cameo's.

User review rating: 4 June 21, 2017

Really enjoyed it -- takes a lot to make a film like this. Would go to see it again and will indeed when it is on dvd.

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2017

I loved it., was entertaining right from the start. I enjoyed the new spin on the Turner family and look forward to what comes next The movie has some really good looking men in it that is for sure!

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

Sweet moses smell the roses, that was absolutely atrocious from start to finish. The last 8 of 10 movies johnny's starred in have been a complete just. Open your eyes people.

User review rating: 4 June 18, 2017

Definitely worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

Everything, too much to list, follows movie plot from previous movies such as the compass.

User review rating: 4 June 18, 2017

Huge amount of fun. Different characters gave it variety. Lots of endings from previous Pirates got explained. Great effects and the uplifting music!

User review rating: 4 June 17, 2017

I went to see a Pirates of the Caribbean movie, and that's what I saw. No ground breaking plot, more Captain Jack Sparrow, more undead sailors, and may not exceed your expectations, but still just a lot of fun to watch.

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2017

This movie is as bad as battlefield earth with Travolta, Game over pirates franchise.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2017

Very good movie!

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2017

Ran a little long but still pretty good; you can't beat Johnny as Captain Jack Sparrow. Cool special effects as expected.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

Really entertaining

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

As good as they get!

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Complete dog sh*t

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2017

This is the best I have seen in all the previous chapters. The ending was so inspiring for a love cherished dearly, by a family that even death was crossed to gain the fulfillment of bondage. Love this one! Perfect!!!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2017

Strongly recommended

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

I loved it!! It tied up alot of loose ends. Johnny Depp and the way he portrays his character are fantastic. I love Jack Sparrows humor, though this movie didn't have as much written in I don't think. The costumes and special effects were great. I would go see it again!

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2017

Johnny is Captain Sparrow!! Great movie. Hilarious and full of action! Great in 3D

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2017

Really good movie. Very together script. Special effects really beautiful. A little history blended in. Then the adventure begins in earnest.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

I took my daughter to this movie and we really enjoyed the entire show. Don't believe the one reviewer that keeps bashing it. It is what it is, a fun and funny great time. We live 5 hours from the closest theater and this was happily our choice. Our 4 thumbs up.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

Very interesting! Liked the storyline ....

Change Location