Personal Shopper

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.85 / 5

User rating: 1.85

Based on 94 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 1.85 15.38%
  • User rating: 1.85 7.69%
  • User rating: 1.85 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.85 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.85 76.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2018

Stewart gives an absolutely terrible performance once again in a wretched film. Nothing that even remotely resembles Hitchcock, or anything of quality for that matter. Junk.

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2018

Seemingly aimless and completely unmoving. Crawls along slower than a snail's pace. No momentum whatsoever.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2018

Stultifying and maddeningly imprecise. Pathetic film.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2018

This terminally dull film is on the road to nowhere and takes its sweet time getting there. The intention of the film -like the personal stakes of the characters- is frustratingly unclear if not completely absent. Cinematic oblivion. Leave it to the French to f**k up a ghost story.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2017

subtle Hitchcock-ess... compelling moody ... Kristen Stewart’s best work yet!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Worth watching -- a well-made creepy movie -- one of Kristin Stewart's best movies!

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2017

bad started off like it might be good but i was sadly mistaken !!

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2017

Subtle characterization, mysterious elements, supernatural scenes well portrayed with minimal shock value

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2017

Ok, I'm a serious movie lover - I watch a movie in the theatre at least once a week and my taste goes towards the more serious movies. But this is just so self indulgent and so out there.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2017

I usually enjoy Ms. Stewart but this was long and drawn out and artsy/fartsy.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2017

One of the worst films I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2017

She, not Emma, should have been Belle.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

The best thing about Personal Shopper is Kristen Stewart, totally mesmerizing and nuanced performance.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

Unique psychological thriller that stays with you long after you leave the theatre.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

An immersive and spellbinding performance from Kristen Stewart and genius directing of Olivier Assayas, unique blend of cinematic twist and turns.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

This is a wonderful, unusual mix of genres, a classic ghost story combined with a drama about grief and the search for meaning. The horror aspect is subtle and ranges from spectral apparitions to a creative use of texting. Kristen Stewart is excellent in the central role, believably alienated and grief-ridden as she struggles to cope with the death of her beloved brother and the questions his passing has left her with. A peculiar but enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

Brilliant! Loved it! Genuinely dark and chilling. I thought Kristen was excellent in it.

Change Location