Personal Shopper

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.47 / 5

User rating: 1.47

Based on 176 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 1.47 8.86%
  • User rating: 1.47 3.80%
  • User rating: 1.47 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.47 0.00%
  • User rating: 1.47 87.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

This has to be the worst movie I've ever seen! THE ABSOLUTE WORST. This makes THE ROOM look like CASABLANCA by comparison!

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2019

Absolutely wretched. No story or point to any of it. And Stewart delivers one of the very worst performances EVER. She makes me pine for the talent and professionalism of Connie Mason. To call Steward wooden would be inaccurate. She makes wood look like Brando.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2018

A terminal bore without any seeming purpose. Easily one of the worst films ever.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2018

Stewart gives an absolutely terrible performance once again in a wretched film. Nothing that even remotely resembles Hitchcock, or anything of quality for that matter. Junk.

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2018

Seemingly aimless and completely unmoving. Crawls along slower than a snail's pace. No momentum whatsoever.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2018

Stultifying and maddeningly imprecise. Pathetic film.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2018

This terminally dull film is on the road to nowhere and takes its sweet time getting there. The intention of the film -like the personal stakes of the characters- is frustratingly unclear if not completely absent. Cinematic oblivion. Leave it to the French to f**k up a ghost story.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2017

subtle Hitchcock-ess... compelling moody ... Kristen Stewart’s best work yet!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Worth watching -- a well-made creepy movie -- one of Kristin Stewart's best movies!

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2017

bad started off like it might be good but i was sadly mistaken !!

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2017

Subtle characterization, mysterious elements, supernatural scenes well portrayed with minimal shock value

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2017

Ok, I'm a serious movie lover - I watch a movie in the theatre at least once a week and my taste goes towards the more serious movies. But this is just so self indulgent and so out there.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2017

I usually enjoy Ms. Stewart but this was long and drawn out and artsy/fartsy.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2017

One of the worst films I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2017

She, not Emma, should have been Belle.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

The best thing about Personal Shopper is Kristen Stewart, totally mesmerizing and nuanced performance.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

Unique psychological thriller that stays with you long after you leave the theatre.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2017

An immersive and spellbinding performance from Kristen Stewart and genius directing of Olivier Assayas, unique blend of cinematic twist and turns.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

This is a wonderful, unusual mix of genres, a classic ghost story combined with a drama about grief and the search for meaning. The horror aspect is subtle and ranges from spectral apparitions to a creative use of texting. Kristen Stewart is excellent in the central role, believably alienated and grief-ridden as she struggles to cope with the death of her beloved brother and the questions his passing has left her with. A peculiar but enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

Brilliant! Loved it! Genuinely dark and chilling. I thought Kristen was excellent in it.

Change Location