Parvaaz: The Journey

Thank you for rating this movie!

Parvaaz: The Journey Movie Poster

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 166 votes and 70 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 66.10%
  • User rating: 4.47 20.34%
  • User rating: 4.47 8.47%
  • User rating: 4.47 5.08%
  • User rating: 4.47 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 70

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2021

Great film! Must watch!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2021

Finally got to watch this movie after someone recommended it, and it was worth it. So many layers to this story. I know the theatrical run was cut short due to Covid, but I am looking forward to watching it again on streaming.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2021

The chemistry between the leads was symbolic of what parents face today. And the same way Kimi sold her story about her ex when Gulshan asks if she’s married...that truthful acting is displayed in spades by Zoe. Zoe saves so many scenes, especially the ones with Gulshan. Her acting comes from such a pure place, and Mandeep responds so truthfully to Zoe. It’s captivating. And symbolic of our own subtle ties to our interpretations and truths about love. And the script... the way the actors all stayed on script, and truthfully through each take... elevated the story. I have seen this movie 6 times now and I STILL keep picking up transcending vibes. In filmmaking, in culture, in reality. This is a must watch. Thank you for this beautiful creation 🙏🏽💗

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2021

The reality is that our sons and daughters are marrying out of race. This is a beautiful story that embraces truth rather than pushing dark 3rd world narratives that only push back the progress of our ancestors. Like Baba beautifully said, there is nothing in India for us now. Symbolically that is true. The reality is that the true motherland of the generations born today is wherever they reside. There is a lesson for all viewers. Bravo 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2021

Loved the story of film. It can change the life.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2021

Their was no chemistry between main girl and main boy, hopeless and useless. But Gulshan and Baba had great chemistry A1 !!

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2021

It doesn’t make sense why they always have to have white girl even in music video I noticed now. We are losing our Punjabi culture. They’re are so many stars in Punjab and Canada that could have done better job and are more fit on screen. Punjabi girls are the most beautiful!!!

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2021

Agreed! This is what inclusion is about! Excellent casting, excellent story! Thank You Parvaaz!

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2021

Love the diversity in the cast! The lead actress was beautiful and did amazing! Baba’s wife was a perfect fit! This is what diversity in films is all about!! A reflection of the true aspects of society and not something catered to the stereotypes that give India and Indians a bad name. Well done!! More stories like this for our children please🙏🏽💗

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2021

The story line was great and baba did an amazing acting. But his wife should have been wearing Punjabi suit

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2021

All very beautiful music but white girl didn’t even understand so she didn’t show any or expression of happyness or sadness. I was confused. vry disappoint

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2021

Good acting from lead mandeep main guy. Which part of Punjab he from? He did Great job with all Canadian actors and Gulshan ji.

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2021

The white girl actress did not fit this film shoold be Punjabi Girl

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2021

The dog in the movie was cute. Gulshan ji presence was nice on screen. It was nice to see him not play villain. All villain played great 👍🏽

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2021

All 3 villains bill, Lucas and beautiful Sheila all played great. Sheila and belly dancer scene was very refreshing scene for the Punjab community. We loved watched with my family.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Watched with my son. So many morals and teachable moments that I can simply refer to the film. Thank you!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Gulshan Grover’s best movie.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

When Zoe, the lead actress, comes in on the hit song Dil Tainu. Forget about it. You witness a star being born. A breath of much needed fresh air to Indian Cinema that brings hope!! Well done!! Superb casting!!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Authentic acting paired with such a beautiful story. Well done cast and crew!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Bill and Lucas, such a dynamic duo! Can we see them again please! They need their own flick like Bad Boys!! ASAP!! Also Baba’s character was great comic relief...his acting was so fresh, great addition to the film. And his Asian partner...wow...LoL. The gay guy at the fair, and also Rob’s best friend... those 2 characters sealed the deal. This film is like a see it to believe it hit. And I agree, it ages well. So grateful the cinemas are open again! Saw it twice!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

This film gives hope to the future of Indian cinema. Super impressed by this story and film. Actors fully committed to their roles allowed for a pleasurable viewing experience. I agree, a cult hit! So many Easter eggs in this one will have my family talking about it for a long time. Bravo!!

User review rating: 2 July 25, 2021

The main actors both should lose weight before coming on screen. Gulshan did amazing as usual

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

More movies should have this indian/western mix to it. Acting was superb. Especially enjoyed Shastina Kumars debut, a beautiful actress and a down to earth personality. Gulshan Grover excellent as usual!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Overall great family movie. Memorable. Loved all the characters. Beautiful family movie. Thank you for this film!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

With a cult-hit feel. Excellent casting. Sound and dubbing could have been improved, but a strong story paired with a unique directing style really made for an enjoyable experience. Watched it twice because the theatre was having some issues, and the film ages well. Way better the second time around, as everything grows on you.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Loved the movie. Amazing background score ...

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Father Son relationship is beautifully portrayed in the film, First of its kind on Immigrant families who want to pass on family values and traditions to their next generation.Beautiful story line, "Mehboob ki agosh mein aakar koi maa ki god kaise bhool sakta hai"describing the inside vacuum of everyone of us..Enjoy watching this beautiful film with your family and friends.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Such a wonderful movie especially the song Challa...The movie gives a deep message Absolutely love it 😍

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Congrats to Lovepreet Singh Sandhu, Navroz Gurbaaz Entertainment, known for bringing up very emotional and quality cinema that people can directly relate to. I loved the movie ASEES and now Parvaaz.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Congrats to the entire Parvaaz Family! Truly Deserved. Cast n Crew writer producer director and Navroz Gurbaaz Entertainment Ltd for bringing this beautiful gift to the public.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Canadian film industry is growing with full speed. Different story selected for movie. Well performed by all artists and beauty at its peak is music of the parvaaz.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Over powered movie best in the world

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Well performed by youngsters . Gulshan Grover's best performance. Locations selected for shooting are just mind blowing.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

My best movie i have seen ever

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2021

I loved the fusion climax song and the beautiful message the film ends with, that will change the perspective of many people.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Great bonanza after long covid wait. Full recovery of my family's dollars spent on movie. Good movie on father son relationship.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

All the best for 1000 million views

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2021

If you have missed watching showtimes, Then is the right time: Go and enjoy this film with family and friends.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

I think the all credit goes to whole team

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Execllent movie great topic 😊

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Never seen negatively imaged man Gulshan Grover in such a distressed fatherly role. I think Gulshan Grover's best role ever . Beautifully direction by Mr Grewal.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

I loved the Epic Dialogue:"Mehboob ki agosh mein aakar koi maa ki god kaise bhool sakda hai", Really has touched my heart.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

It's a best movie containing lots of feelings of migratory people

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2021

All supporting actors in negative role Bill, Lucas, Sam and fight crew has done a wonderful job. My kids enjoyed the fight scene the most. Love it!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Shastina Kumar's acting was mind blowing 😊

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Oh ! Wonderful movie, depicting the relationship of two generations. Melodious music heard after a long time. Worth watching for parents especially those migrated from Asian continent.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Excellent movie...... Very well written.. Work of Gulshan grover is incredible. Melodious music. I love THE CHALLA😍😍

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

The movie is like a real story of a family not only reel😊

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

Shastina Kumar played an excellent Sheila, loved her the most.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2021

I am very impressed with the topic of the movie it is very heart touching many soothing songs in the movie I am very impressed by the movie great message for all the parents😍

Change Location