Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 822 votes and 299 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 45.69%
  • User rating: 3.24 9.20%
  • User rating: 3.24 4.31%
  • User rating: 3.24 5.46%
  • User rating: 3.24 35.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 299

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2019

Worse movie. Bloody, bare feet and every other words starts with F.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

Do not miss ... CLassic

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2019

Why don't people like Charles Manson ? What a Great Guy it's not like he ever did anything bad to anyone ? Sharon Tate was fine in the film so what's the problem ?

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

A fantastic cinematic reinvention. Not for those with weak constitutions or weak attention spans for that matter.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2019

Yet another boring Movie cashing in on Nostalgia. What sets this one apart by far is just how boring it was.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2019

Dragged for the first 45 minutes. Very bad taste for what could have been a fun trip down memory lane. Pitt and DICaprio did as much as they could with the script. Movie with a mass murder using Manson, esp when one of the characters was Sharon Tate. So glad her murder not shown. Shame on the movie industry.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

The five star ratings should be removed

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

A terrific ride. Lots of fun. And despite what is obviously the same one-star spammer is saying, this film does not glorify mass murder or paint Charles Manson as a "swell guy". These misleading -actually downright false- reviews should be removed.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

Worst movie ever. It was boring and not put together well. It was also slow paced.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Best Terrantino movie so fat. LOVE this movie.

User review rating: 2 August 18, 2019

Terrible. Very slow pacing. The only things that made it worth watching was the music, the old tv series references, and Brad Pitts' understated acting.

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2019

I wanted to like this movie so badly— just didn’t happen. It’s long and labored. The acting was pretty good, especially Brad Pitt. If were 30 mins shooter, maybe it wouldn’t have lagged in so many places

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

I am sure Sharon Tate's family will be relieved that she was not murdered in the film and that Charles Manson is a swell guy. This film is a disgrace, I remember watching on the news in 1969 that pregnant Sharon Tate had been murdered and her fetus had been cut from her body, I guess I don't have a sense of humour as I thought this was horrible .

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Five stars? Stay home and watch the world news. Enough horrific events going on there. Do not need to see more at a local theatre. Ranch scenes are so creepy. We all know about Manson. So the movie did not end with Sharon being murdered, so what ... we all know she was murdered.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Watching paint dry is more entertaining then this movie

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

This is a movie-movie about movies. It's only tangentially about Manson. People who gave this film a low score either didn't see the film or don't understand the film. Watching the glory of its filmmaking is addictive. My wife and I saw it 3 times. We know someone who saw it eight times. Perhaps attention spans are limited for trolls. The Bruce Lee section, which some people questioned, is a fantasy from Brad Pitt's character's viewpoint as he stands on a roof, fixing DiCaprio's character's tv antenna. Pitt's stuntman career is so low that he's forced to be DiCaprio's go-fer. Having been informed that he won't be getting a stunt double job, he fantasizes about how much better he is than anybody else, that he could even beat Bruce Lee. The scene is meant to tell us about the anger inside Brad Pitt's frustrated character, anger that comes out in the climax. Everything depends on context. The trolls for this film appear not to understand context or else they'e talking about a film they haven't seen.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Loved it though it was a bit long. You have to know the Manson story for the end to make sense.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Either you get it and love this movie, or you don't get it and apparently hate this film. I think that is funny.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Great movie enjoy every minute. Acting was great.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Glorifying a Mass Murderer. Not my idea of entertainment.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Some people just don't know a good movie when they see one.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Obscenely Bad, disrespected the memory of Bruce Lee.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

One of the best movies I have seen in a couple years with two of the greatest actors of our time

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Great movie... Casual movie fans might have trouble seeing the genius of Tarantino's take of the events of 1969.. too bad for them... All others will LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!! The movie is totally fun to watch.. Will be going for a 3rd time!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Saw 5 people walk out in disgust when Charles Manson first appears. Stayed and regretted it.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

I would have thought it impossible to make a Movie so bad with these actors. Boring to say the least.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Would have given it no stars if that was a option

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Hugely entertaining. Great acting from Di Caprio and Pitt.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Boring

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

just about horrible

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

The realest movie every made about the dark side of privilege, entitlement, and freedom.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Classic Tarantino movie, actors act and there’s no CG. Like all his movies, there are undertones most miss the first time they watch. I don’t like Tarantino’s political views, but I love his movies.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

I really wanted to like this. I watched it and felt bad watching Sharon Tate, knowing she was going to be murdered.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Just plain bad...no worse than bad

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Really fun being immersed in the late 1960's world of Hollywood. Not a lot of plot (so if that's your thing skip it). If you like great characters and meticulous attention to art direction you will really enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Wistful wish fulfillment from Tarantino is very satisfying, and surprisingly emotional at times. Check it out.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

It sounds like you love or hate this movie, I love it. Fun, with peculiar humor, great cast and a good ending that is typical of Tarantino.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

this movie was so bad we walked out after 45 min. We could not believe Leo and Brad agreed to do this movie. We said it was so beneath their talent. I will never go to a movie again until I read some reviews. Total waste of money. I did not even want to give it 1 star.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

The amount of paid troll reviews complaining about paid positive reviews is equally crazy like Tarantino´s ideas. :D It´s not movie for mainstream audience and for people who lack sense of humour. BTW how is the made-up alternative history here different from the killing of Nazis is Inglorious Basterds? Isn´t it cool to see the better version of history than the actual events?

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

I watched this with an open mind. When Charles Manson was first on the screen...Then I remembered, this monster murdered Sharon Tate and cut her unborn baby from her freshly murdered body. WOW they could have made a fictional story instead of giving this monster screen time. This movie is a disgrace, I regret watching it.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

If I could I'll give it a zero. Watched the trailer and knew it was boring! Don't bother with this boring oldie!

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

I fell asleep, boring. No plot.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Only gave it one star because there is no option for 0 stars. Subtract 1 from my rating to get the accurate stars, which is ZERO. Anything featuring Charles Manson shame on them.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Found it hard to even give it one star. Worse movie I have even seen> So boring I would have walk out but thinking maybe it would get better. Didn't happen.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

I was born in the 50's...the film sucks...boring, disjointed and disappointing...

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Great if you need a nap. Very boring and not what I expected

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2019

worst movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

shamefully bad

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

worst movie ever

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Best movie I've seen in years.

Change Location