Nocturnal Animals

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.2

Based on 66 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 3.2 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.2 13.33%
  • User rating: 3.2 13.33%
  • User rating: 3.2 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.2 20.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2018

Some scenes are just disgusting. Twisted story line.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Really good movie, thought-provoking and sad. Bring your Kleenex, because Amy Adams is so hot.

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2017

Pretty stupid, I thought.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

What a movie! Two endings. All about revenge, the book is one ending the movie is the other, the book was his life as he felt it, the movie was his reality, the opposite of love is indifference, he doesn't show as he doesn't care,REVENGE, for ending the marriage and aborting his child, great acting, but it is an intellectual movie. Be advised

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2017

Waste of time

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2017

Awesome movie

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2017

Besides the opening credits it was pretty good very intense it had the intensity of no country for old men and the mystery of the girl on the train

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2017

Two stars was a stretch. Stupid movie.

User review rating: 2 December 20, 2016

Very slow and boring. Too many loose ends and no feeling of a real ending. Weak plot that leads nowhere.

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2016

Actually 3 1/2 if I could do that here. I read the book around Halloween before finding out there was a movie coming soon. This is a story (and story within a story) about wasted lives and blown chances and, admittedly, not an easy watch, but the movie fills out the "outer" story considerably. The result is one of those rare instances where the movie is better than the book.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2016

read some of the reviews below. WOW!!!!! I thought the move was superb and the acting incredible.. definately oscar worthy but by the end it was totally over my head. I even went online and read some synopsis about it and still did not understand what the heck happened!!! Definately a bunch of different opinions, I also thought Girl on a train was great as was gone girl, but those I understood. fabulous job by Jake Gyllanhaal, definately oscar worthy!!!!

User review rating: 2 December 17, 2016

The movie was not that great. Poor storyline. Very slow and boring. Skip and save your time and money.

User review rating: 1 December 16, 2016

Do yourself a favor and stay home.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2016

This was a compelling and inventive film about the disintegration of a loving relationship. The actors, Jake Gyllenhaal,Amy Adams, and Michael Shannon, all turned in Oscar worthy performances. The script is tightly written with a wonderful fictional narrative in the form of the protagonist's novel intertwined with the main story. Exceptional direction by Tom Ford. This film is inventive and very original. The negative reviews below are absolutely way off base and obviously written by people with a limited attention span. In my opinion, it should be in the running for all of the awards this season!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2016

Excellent!!

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2016

This is a great visual and cerebral experience. Turn your mind on and enjoy. Worth it.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2016

My rating for this movie (if I can call it that) is a big fat zero star. Waist of money and my precious time.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2016

I loved it.

User review rating: 2 December 11, 2016

Such a stupid movie right from the start, too much jumping around and the story, l think there was a story ??? Waste of money ! Reminded me of The Lady on the Train, it was terrible too !

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2016

This was a misrepresented movie trailer. Art has never been a scene including 300 to 400 hundred pound naked women dancing on podiums for rich clients to view. This was pornography. We were appalled and disused. The movie the followed was stupid and lacked any form of talent.

User review rating: 3 November 29, 2016

Misogynistic, pretentious and ultimately pointless. Serious acting makes Ford look better than he is. Somewhat interesting narrative structure and a few well-executed scenes of violence. But all for nothing. There is no real message here except that everything is in the hands of men, and gay men all the better.

Change Location