Logan

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 562 votes and 104 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 69.61%
  • User rating: 4.28 14.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 2.21%
  • User rating: 4.28 2.21%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 104

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

I loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Loved it! The best X-Men movie ever!

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2017

Poorly done. Story is thin and hype is over blown. One star

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Great movie!!! By far the best X-MEN movie!

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2017

In time, everything fades; the Grim Reaper comes knocking. Wolverine and Xavier are not exempt. Hope and life endure. Those who are "different" have a chance to survive. Racism and bigotry in all their evil shapes and forms must never prevail. GENOCIDE is never acceptable. It can never be made a joke.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2017

As the ticket taker said "3 hours of blood and gore" and that's about all. Not much of a plot and the characters were dull.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2017

The Brown and Yellow sequences made me feel like I was having a bad dream. Walked out before I finished my popcorn.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

The best Xmen movie to date. Most realistic

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2017

I see I'm not the only one who thought this movie was depressing. I went with high expectations but couldn't sit through the whole thing.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2017

Wow, my husband and I lasted only 20 minutes. I hate the brown and yellow photography. It was so depressing. We just looked at each other and decided we couldn't stand any more. Sorry Hugh. I love everything else you do.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Impressive! A strong script. Exceptional performances. Solid film making techniques. And bold, risky choices generates a kinetic, high-octane film experience that is close to perfection. Logan is a rare cinematic achievement. Yes, it's about a superhero. Yes, it's about action. But Logan is more about human suffering. Redemption. And Loss. It's not about powers - it's more about forgiving oneself. Logan is 2017's jewel. What a powerful film experience!

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2017

The only good thing about this movie is that we've finally seen the last of Wolverine and Xavier.....pathetic end to both I'd say. If you like hero-bashing, this one is for you!!!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

I loved this movie! None stop action. Its not for crybabies. You want to be uplifted and happy? Go see The Shack.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2017

X men movie? Nope. An uplifting story? Nope. Depressing emotes, utilizing background of no country for old men, and a flaky ending. If you went for the marvel story, forget it. This is another hero tear down movie. Don't waste your time. You'll leave the cinema feeling nauseous and victimized.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

The movie was great, the acting was excellent, the story was good enough to get caught up in and I am not a fan of this type of movie. The disturbing part was the children playing in such a violent movie, such violent roles. Definitely too violent for children to see, age 18 and up.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2017

ONE WORD WOLVERINE

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

Great Characters story, Highly entertaining with lots of action as would be expected from Wolverine. Very dark and depressing as you see long time hero's fade from life, Hated the ending but great movie overall.

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2017

4 & 1/2 Stars, Entertaining yet Depressing ! A realistic look at the geriatric set sprinkled with great action sequences. Not a 5 star but close.

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2017

Sounds like someone doesn't like seniors. While not a 5 star by any means it shows seniors can be action stars too, reading glasses and arthritis and all. Excellent action sequences by a way past his prime hero.

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2017

3 1/2 Stars I went knowing I'd be seeing a high intensity action movie with lots of violence and gore. In this respect I got what I'd expected. What dampened my enthusiam was the continual-down-on-his-luck character that Logan played in this movie... this trait was a relentless feature of our hero that to me, simply became timesome after a while. This was an entertaining movie... just wish the affect of Logan could have been a tad more upbeat. R.A.N.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

Great movie, acting was excellent, a must see.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

Obviously the consensus is this is a very good movie. very entertaining. One individual has a problem with this movie and you can tell by the last 4, 5 comments with one star, it's the same person. You can tell by the dialogue. trolls need to stay at home. Don't wreck it for others. Very entertaining movie I would strongly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

Ignore, if you will, the rather juvenile reviews calling this "poorly made" or "boring". This film is unapologetically for adults, from pacing to themes to violence. It deals with the very painful realities of aging, loss, death, family struggle, and vulnerability. There are actual consequences in the film that matter, and the violence is very realistic (for once). There is no "demographic pandering" in this film; it's brilliantly done, from score, to setting, to story, to performance (the best, by far, in the X-Men franchise). It's the most well-rated superhero film on Rotten Tomatoes, if that's any indication. Finally, a Logan movie done properly.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2017

Cheap thrills covering up the trash that this movie is.....

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

It's rate R for a reason. It's made for adults not kids, the pacing, acting, story, themes and even the violence are made for adults. Truly Logan as he's supposed to be, grim gruff and in your face.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2017

So boring, I was going to walk out, but fell asleep instead.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2017

This movie delivers action alright. 10 parts boredom for 1 part action unfortunately. About the only thing Logan didn't have was wolverine using a walker to get around, it was that bad.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2017

Very good flick. Good story and great action.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2017

More like a poorly made high school film, that somehow got produced by a studio. Old, wrinkly and with reading glasses, my idea of a superhero, NOT !!! Save your money, fall asleep at home for free.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2017

Should be Renamed Geriatric Logan, then people would get a better idea of what to expect. Maybe throw in Dementia Xavier in the title as well.

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2017

Snoozefest, I gave it an extra star because it help cure my insomnia for 2 hours, put me to sleep. I can't believe this is the work of a major studio.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2017

Like watching a bad dream for 2 hours. Every other wolverine movie was entertaining and exciting. This was extremely slow, I counted more than 10 people sleeping during the movie and I nodded off a few times too. Bad is an understatement.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

I can't believe how some people hated this movie. Honestly, you can go into this movie not having seen the others and be in awe with everyone's performance... I can't believe how good this movie is. Honestly, let's not really cast logan. Let's see future movies onward.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2017

Boring

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2017

#1 BEST MARVEL MOVIE

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2017

too much violence, walked out

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2017

Story was weak and we never got a back story of the any kind of what happened to the rest of Xmen or prof x and his past accident

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2017

Very well acted.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2017

I AM A BIG FAN OF HUGH JACKMAN AND 100/100

User review rating: 3 March 11, 2017

COOL

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2017

#1 COMIC BOOK MOVIE OF ALL TIME

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2017

Same ole same ole...actually boring

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2017

Great movie and best performance from Hugh Jackman and Patrick Stewart. They should get nod for an Oscer next year.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

About time we see Wolverine be WOLVERINE.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

AMAZING!!!!!! The greatest hero of our time.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

This is old man logan to the max. The movie was edgy and funny. I loved the comic books as a young girl growing up and now the movies as an adult woman!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2017

It's definitely one of the ten best X-MEN movies.

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2017

NO CHILDREN ALLOWED.....Blood Gore Violence Nudity Brutal Deaths All to the extreme often without any viable explanation. Sad day for Hugh Jackman who is one of my favorite actors. Patrick Stewart played an old disabled man who was locked away like a pathetic inmate. The only light were the children but they were the smallest part of movie. They should have named this movie Kill Kill Kill

User review rating: 2 March 10, 2017

HORRIBLE

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2017

Sorry, husband and I were extremely disappointed. Too much blood, guts,and gore. Disappointed in the story, a waste of money in our opinion. Could have been so much better.

Change Location