Logan

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.08 / 5

User rating: 4.08

Based on 670 votes and 132 reviews


  • User rating: 4.08 65.02%
  • User rating: 4.08 13.00%
  • User rating: 4.08 3.14%
  • User rating: 4.08 2.24%
  • User rating: 4.08 16.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 132

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2017

With all of the Wolverine and X-men movies out, this one is at the top of my list. I originally was not a big Wolverine fan, but this movie is really outstanding. Remember though, this movie is rated R. I would suggest that parents watch the movie 1st and use discretion before allowing their kids to watch it.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2017

Too slow & badly written

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2017

I would have given it a half a star if I could !!! The brown and yellow photography was awful !!! I walked out after 30 minutes, it was that bad !!!

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2017

I am 92 and it is about time they had a superhero my age! My son is 69 and is happy there was a hero his age too! We both feel asleep because they movie was really bad and boring though. Could have had a nap for free at home, saved to tickets.

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2017

it was a glorified gore fest that destroyed the xmen, Logan's character, the story, and superheroes in general. Some left, some even fell asleep, and others didn't even go. I didn't go-but I agree with those that did. It's gory for the sake of being gory. The xmen were formed to teach mutants how to control their powers to help people in order to get humans to accept them, Logan has never liked killing in the past films, Logan is supposedly remorseful for those he's already killed and supposedly wants better for Laura...yet he's more ruthless than ever! This brings me me to the ruining of the superhero generation-heros were meant to inspire hope....Logan does all he can to destroy hope-like that scene with the comic.....how the script writers expect Laura to do better than Logan I will never understand...

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2017

This is so much more than a regular super hero movie. It plays more like a western. Just substitute the cowboys with X-men.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2017

Great Movie !!! Watched it with my Grandfather, he loved it !!! Finally some guys my age he said. Arthritis, Dementia and all. Feel good movie for the Geriatric set for sure !!!

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2017

You could have titled this X- Men the Next generation,the acting was good but that little girl needs a serious time out!

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2017

ive seen thousands of R rated movies That had nowhere near the amount of Gore and vilolence So an r rating doesn't excuse it, I think By making it That way they calculated That it Would be better then the other films, it was not! It was unnecessary just Liike the f bomb That was used thougout the movie

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2017

Good movie, tough to see Jackman retiring from the part. Sometimes a little slow, but good closure to the Wolverine character. I will say, had to read a little about the story to understand some of what I missed while watching. Perhaps watching again at home again will fill in more of the story. Oh, and for those complaining about violence and swearing, do you remember what the 'R' meant in the rating? If adding an F* bomb or two makes a movie R rated and I can watch without rows of 2 years old talking during a movie then swear away!

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2017

Very moving! Great ending for Logan and Charles.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2017

If your idea of a superhero movie is watching a couple of geriatrics falling apart, this is your film.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2017

I hope this doesn't start a trend to superhero movies, they take a type of movie Like this in which both children and adults enjoy and turn it into an f bomb filled, overly violent and gory movie and then say it was the best One of the series WOW!

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2017

If you want to see a good superhero movie this is not the movie for toi but if you want to see a trashy and gory horror movie this is the movie for you, this movie was complete garbage

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2017

Very good very bloody one of the last things you would expect from an Xmen movie

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2017

Excellent film! This is what a WOLVERINE stand alone movie should have looked like from the start. Great way to end the series with Hugh Jackman as Wolverine.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2017

This movie was pure trash, overly violent in trying to make up for a weak story , I literally Wanted my Money Back after the movie was over, this movie was an outright betrayal of the Comic book series

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2017

Extremely violent Excessively bloody movie that No one under 18 should see. It has a thin contrived plot and was 2 hours too long. Adore Hugh Jackman but even he could Not save this movie. Far beneath him and Patrick Stewart. Killing and more killing....without consequence or punishment.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2017

Toooo long and boring as hell

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

sewwwww gewwwwddd

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

great movie. made like a classic western

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2017

Hugh Jackman is my favourite actor. He shouldn't have made this film, yeah it's that bad !

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2017

Somewhat entertaining, had so much potential, but just did not deliver. Major let down. Worst of the wolverine films, sadly.

User review rating: 3 March 29, 2017

Big Fan but was disappointed in this maybe the last movie

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2017

I have enjoyed X Men since the first film. This one was in a word Terrible. Wanted to give it no star.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2017

I like x men movies, but didn't like this one. Depressing overall and not fun to watch.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2017

This was a great movie. The directing was very good. The acting was phenomenal. It did not feel like a 2 1/2 hour movie. That's the sign of a great movie.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2017

It is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

I loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Loved it! The best X-Men movie ever!

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2017

Poorly done. Story is thin and hype is over blown. One star

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Great movie!!! By far the best X-MEN movie!

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2017

In time, everything fades; the Grim Reaper comes knocking. Wolverine and Xavier are not exempt. Hope and life endure. Those who are "different" have a chance to survive. Racism and bigotry in all their evil shapes and forms must never prevail. GENOCIDE is never acceptable. It can never be made a joke.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2017

As the ticket taker said "3 hours of blood and gore" and that's about all. Not much of a plot and the characters were dull.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2017

The Brown and Yellow sequences made me feel like I was having a bad dream. Walked out before I finished my popcorn.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

The best Xmen movie to date. Most realistic

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2017

I see I'm not the only one who thought this movie was depressing. I went with high expectations but couldn't sit through the whole thing.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2017

Wow, my husband and I lasted only 20 minutes. I hate the brown and yellow photography. It was so depressing. We just looked at each other and decided we couldn't stand any more. Sorry Hugh. I love everything else you do.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Impressive! A strong script. Exceptional performances. Solid film making techniques. And bold, risky choices generates a kinetic, high-octane film experience that is close to perfection. Logan is a rare cinematic achievement. Yes, it's about a superhero. Yes, it's about action. But Logan is more about human suffering. Redemption. And Loss. It's not about powers - it's more about forgiving oneself. Logan is 2017's jewel. What a powerful film experience!

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2017

The only good thing about this movie is that we've finally seen the last of Wolverine and Xavier.....pathetic end to both I'd say. If you like hero-bashing, this one is for you!!!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

I loved this movie! None stop action. Its not for crybabies. You want to be uplifted and happy? Go see The Shack.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2017

X men movie? Nope. An uplifting story? Nope. Depressing emotes, utilizing background of no country for old men, and a flaky ending. If you went for the marvel story, forget it. This is another hero tear down movie. Don't waste your time. You'll leave the cinema feeling nauseous and victimized.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

The movie was great, the acting was excellent, the story was good enough to get caught up in and I am not a fan of this type of movie. The disturbing part was the children playing in such a violent movie, such violent roles. Definitely too violent for children to see, age 18 and up.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2017

ONE WORD WOLVERINE

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

Great Characters story, Highly entertaining with lots of action as would be expected from Wolverine. Very dark and depressing as you see long time hero's fade from life, Hated the ending but great movie overall.

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2017

4 & 1/2 Stars, Entertaining yet Depressing ! A realistic look at the geriatric set sprinkled with great action sequences. Not a 5 star but close.

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2017

Sounds like someone doesn't like seniors. While not a 5 star by any means it shows seniors can be action stars too, reading glasses and arthritis and all. Excellent action sequences by a way past his prime hero.

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2017

3 1/2 Stars I went knowing I'd be seeing a high intensity action movie with lots of violence and gore. In this respect I got what I'd expected. What dampened my enthusiam was the continual-down-on-his-luck character that Logan played in this movie... this trait was a relentless feature of our hero that to me, simply became timesome after a while. This was an entertaining movie... just wish the affect of Logan could have been a tad more upbeat. R.A.N.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

Great movie, acting was excellent, a must see.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

Obviously the consensus is this is a very good movie. very entertaining. One individual has a problem with this movie and you can tell by the last 4, 5 comments with one star, it's the same person. You can tell by the dialogue. trolls need to stay at home. Don't wreck it for others. Very entertaining movie I would strongly recommend it.

Change Location