Late Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 80 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 31.43%
  • User rating: 3.17 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.17 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.17 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.17 20.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Smothered in political correctness and over done cliches Time I will never get back!

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Horrible! One cliche after another.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

I thought this movie was very entertaining. Well written.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2019

This movie uses comedy to describes why every business benefits from diversity.

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

I walked out. I thought it was a comedy, Its Not.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2019

Stupid, boring movie

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2019

Everything about this movie worked, except Emma Thompson. She was missed cast and was not believable in the part..

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2019

I loved the actors in this film. They made up for a script that sometimes tries too hard.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2019

Emma Thompson was fabulous.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

Interesting characters and funny dialog.

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2019

It just simply dragged on and on.

User review rating: 3 June 27, 2019

Basically enjoyed it but the ending was rather flat!,, good to watch when you do not have much else to do!,,

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2019

could have been a better movie. Storyline was dull and flat. Jokes far and few between if any.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2019

I enjoyed it far more than the poor reviews made me believe I would. But, ditto on the distracting f-bombs and the script was light. Still worth seeing if not just to support a blossoming producer.

User review rating: 1 June 23, 2019

A steaming worthless pile of cow dung.

User review rating: 2 June 21, 2019

Love these actors, but the script was so dull...missed the mark for me.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

Great entertainment! Serious, funny and loved it!

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2019

While the film is enjoyable the script is not exceptional. Mindy Kaling, as producer, writer and star is not bad but it is not edgy and here are no big laughs, although there is a tear or two. It is Emma Thompson who over shadows a good cast. It is her performance, a little like last year’s, The Wife, that propels the movie. Certainly hope people remember the film by the time Oscar nominations roll around.

User review rating: 4 June 19, 2019

nice and funny movie

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2019

loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2019

Super hilarious! Must see!

User review rating: 2 June 18, 2019

Might have been funny if this had come out 30 years ago but the story lines and humor were so dated it sounded like something off a 90's something sitcom.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2019

movie was against everything i'm for-left about half way thru. bad flick.

User review rating: 3 June 17, 2019

Not good, not bad, it was somewhat entertaining. Mainly because Emma Thompson is such a great actress, but the story was boring. Mindy Kaling is not really an actor, she doesn't have any star quality and should be kept to very minor roles. Nor is she great with writing scripts apparently.

User review rating: 3 June 16, 2019

You know when you go see a movie and forget about it almost immediately? That’s this movie. It’s not bad - it has good actors in it. It’s just forgettable, and not necessarily something you would recommend to your friends. That being said, if you feel like a night out at the movies, this will probably do the trick.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2019

Worth Good script good actors

User review rating: 3 June 16, 2019

Emma Thompson was the draw despite the ratings; how could this not be good? When it was over, I could only ask why the movie had been made. Neither comedic nor tragic, it was no more than a sad comment on the lives of a few people who are really little different from most of us. All in all, a disappointing way to have spent a Saturday night. Wish I'd gone to see "Hotel Mumbai" again; that would have been a far better investment.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2019

This movie WAS very funny & had some good teaching lessons, also. However, I could not stand all the bad language throughout.

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2019

A film like this with it's premise would have been original if it had come out say 25 years ago but the humor was dated and the characters stereotypical as was the plot and had the feel of a early 90's tv sitcom. I can't recommend the film.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

A very good movie. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Great screenplay by Mindy Kaling. Stellar cast with great performances. Lots of laughs. One of the movies of the year to go to watch, a must-see. Entertaining throughout. Was very satisfied after having gone to see this. Recommend it highly.

Change Location