Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.26 / 5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 224 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 3.26 33.98%
  • User rating: 3.26 19.42%
  • User rating: 3.26 9.71%
  • User rating: 3.26 12.62%
  • User rating: 3.26 24.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2017

Rated it 3 stars only because 2.5 stars option not available. The car chase at the beginning was totally far fetched and unrealistic. So were most of the fight scenes . An overweight, 70 year old Elton John doing moves that would make Jackie Chan proud was ridiculous at best. Far too much and unnecessary use of the F- bomb. I thought that a Kingsman was supposed to be a gentleman. Should have been titled Crudeman . The meat grinder scenes were gruesome. While there was plenty of action and some good laughs as well as an interesting plot, overall a farce compared to the first one. Even Johnny English was better .

User review rating: 2 December 12, 2017

I loved the first movie and hoped this one would be as charming and clever but it didn't follow through. While this one looked great I felt it actually had too much action. Wasn't a fan of the plot and Halle Berry might be the worst actor of all time. I hope they make a third and redeem themselves :)

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2017

Too unbelievable. Too violent and too hard to follow. Very disappointing

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2017

This movie was fantastically amazing. Was worth seeing twice. I would watch again and I will when it comes out on iTunes. Was just as good as the first if not just a bit better. You should see this over justice losers

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2017

AMAZING

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2017

COOL

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2017

TWO THUMBS UP !!!

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2017

This is an absolutely terrible movie.

User review rating: 2 October 28, 2017

This was a sad and far too long movie that strayed waaay to far from the previous one. Don't bother.

User review rating: 2 October 28, 2017

Amazing under utilized cast. Was beyond ridiculous. Endless, endless waiting for the end. A waste of Colin Firth. Did they mean Whiskey to look like Burt Reynolds???? So disappointed.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Chock full of adult humor, gratuitous violence, and over the top james bond like plot. Loved it, just like the first movie! Not for everyone! Don't know why Channing Tatum got demoted to supporting actor.

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2017

Hadn’t seen the first one but I thought this one was great! There were enough references to the first one so you didn’t feel lost. It was a bit dark but funny at the same time. Just...a great movie! Eggsy was fantastic! Julianne Moore...so twisted. A great role for her!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2017

AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2017

This is a rude, crude, and thoroughly ridiculous movie with no real plot. We walked out. Went to see it as the first one was entertaining. The opening chase sequence was the best part. Thought the star power of Halle Berry, Julianne Moore, etc would be worth watching but I am not sure why they agreed to this plotless and long movie. No stars from me.

User review rating: 3 October 18, 2017

OK movie, felt a bit contrived. Loved the first one, this was a pale followup.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2017

Super entertaining - fast paced fun!

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2017

My main concern was the extreme volume during the action scenes.I don't know if decibal levels are checked but this soundtrack was jacked so high I had to plug my ears.I did talk to a few employees once during the movie I stepped out to see if the volume could be adjusted and after the movie talked to another employee about the high volume.This is a hearing hazard and should be monitored.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

A little overwhelming but excellent 2nd release

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2017

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Not worth seeing, even when it comes out in the secondary market (probably not even when it comes to 'free tv')!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

I give it 5 it was a very good Mom is not boring at all....

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2017

Did not see the first movie but I did enjoy this. Elton John was funny. Didn't mind the swear words. Movie was very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2017

I had a blast watching this movie...it's meant to entertain you and there's never a dull moment...

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

A good movie almost a 007 type I really enjoyed it. Not really a sequel except for a couple of actors.

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2017

As a sequel it is awful compared the original. Why? Two reasons: 1) it was ruined by Americanizing the plot. In true American fashion the kingsmen organization is virtually wiped out...in rides the cowboys to save the day. 2) gratitutus gore. No need for it.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

It is almost like a James Bond movie! I hope they make another one soon!

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2017

Having not seen the first movie, we went in totally blind..I actually loved this movie! I have to admit that it was somewhat scattered...Making it difficult to follow in places...I wish we had seen the first installment, as we were kind of in the dark with the story line, especially at the beginning..But I loved the characters, All of them are so talented, and funny at times! Shout out to Sir Elton John! LOL! and the very frequent use of the "F" word, which was hysterical! rather than seedy or tacky...I definitely want to watch the first Kingsman movie!

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2017

Pretty darn awful.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2017

I loved the first movie. I fell asleep in this one. Too much stupid stuff. Not fun, not witty

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2017

This movie was so awful my wife and I got up and left after 15 minutes and got our money back. Don't waste your time on this disgusting movie. I could not say anything good about this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2017

Someone should tell the writers of this movie that land mines don't work that way. In the end, all the lazy writing and pro drug war propaganda is just a big F.U. to moviegoers. Please avoid. Thank you for your time.

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2017

Much more silly than the first installment, seriously, the Elton John bit was kinda ridiculous but whatever...movie was okay.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2017

I think was political funny. There are others movies with worst swearing vocabulary and people are complaining. I love this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2017

Liked the first one; not this one! “F” word used way too much, almost to the point of just saying it to see how many times they can say it in one movie. Sexual scene totally unnecessary! Meat grind people & make other people eat the burger, seriously? I was really looking forward to this movie, what a disappointment!

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2017

fast paced action, humor, acting and entertaining

User review rating: 2 October 02, 2017

Was fine until they went on a twisted political snub at the end that obviously was directed at our president and conservative minded people

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2017

First movie was good. This one was a waste of money and time. Humour was not laughable. Elton John added much to the movie.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2017

I thought it was pretty good for a sequel. Did get a bit corny at the end, but it's a comic book movie, what do people expect. If you liked the first kingsman, then you will probably like this one. It was better than i thought it was going to be, and it didn't drag at all for a 140 min movie.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2017

Despite the many negative reviews we found it worked and was a lot of fun! Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2017

Movie was pretty good

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2017

One of the worst movies of the year. As boring, corny, and long as any movie in a while. The first one was a lot better. Seeing it in an IMax theater greatly enhanced its faults.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2017

Thought this movie was so far fetched. The first one was great more like a english James Bond then they had to add the American crap and it ruined the whole picture, too much going on and really stupid. Save your money,

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2017

Foul rubbish

User review rating: 2 September 30, 2017

It appears the great cast had a good time making it, but it is one of the worst films I've seen in a long time! Stupid kept repeating in my head. I tried to see something of value - some of the mechanics of the weaponry, and car, but it gets old. To help my friends, skip it you want to see a stupid film.

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2017

horrible movie

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2017

Enjoyable, great action scenes, entertaining and great stunts and special effects, enjoyed the first one.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie. The story line was good. The action was great and over the top. The acting was good.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2017

Close to the original

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2017

Awesome same 007 and it's a funny story.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2017

Disclaimer: I didn’t see the first Kingsman film, the Secret Service. I wondered if this had anything to do with the fact that for the first half hour I had absolutely no idea what was going on. After awhile “Kingsman: The Golden Circle”, started to come together. There were a lot of special effects to make up for the weak story line. The film was entertaining and even amusing, in a perverse kind of way. Between the different accents, noise, violence and action, it was hard to hear all the lines. This didn’t matter, given that the ending was predictable and the world was saved. The subtheme of how pervasive recreational drug use really is, supports the desire of certain governments to make marijuana legal, but of course not in the USA.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2017

Loved the movie - campy - entertaining - full of laughs - recommended it to friends!

Change Location