Kidnap

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.43 / 5

User rating: 3.43

Based on 306 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 3.43 29.13%
  • User rating: 3.43 25.98%
  • User rating: 3.43 22.05%
  • User rating: 3.43 3.94%
  • User rating: 3.43 18.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2017

It was always exciting--never dull. My interest was above average but no Oscar nominations. It was a bit of a fantasy that one woman could do all that Halle Berry did, but I always like happy Hollywood endings.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2017

Halle Berry still going strong

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2017

Reaches a point of no return as far as believability. Too bad.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2017

this movie was a waste of time. Halley has played better parts in other movies. I was very disappointed as I enjoy her acting but this one just didn't do it at all for me. There were parts that were predictable and at time boring.. Most of the movie was her driving along the road, no police investigation which is usually what happens on a kidnapping until the very end. I would recommend this movie to anyone. Save your money for another one..

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2017

Unrealistic, not a good movie.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2017

This movie was awesome. I'm not really a Halle Berry fan but she played an excellent role. As a Mother I would of done the same as she did to get my child back.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2017

Very tense thriller. Great pacing and direction. Kept me at the edge of my seat throughout.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2017

94 mins of my time I will never get back! I like Halle Berry but this movie was awful!

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2017

Hale Berry was awesome. She is not by any means my favorite actress, and by far I expected something very different. The drama in this work was riveting, the script was good, but Berry's acting made the fictional tale real for me, keeping on the edge of my seat the entire time, sharing the character's emotions, fears, and despair. The amount of action , car chases, and suspense was very good. The only and minor criticism is the slightly predictable ending. I have highly recommended this movie to everyone. Must see!

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2017

I liked this movie better when it was called "The Call" - it's very similar (but that one was better) and both star Halle Berry (who should get acting lessons).

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2017

If I could I would have said ZERO stars or even less than ZERO!! This movie was such a waste of our time and money! The trailer enticed me to watch it but what a mistake! It is an extremely poor film. Seriously, one might think that this was done for an elementary or middle school project! (the script could have been written by a gr 4-6 child and it appeared that a very young teen with no experience filmed it!) I mean how many minutes can you watch a van driving on a hwy with Halle saying 'o god' a billion times....oh! and then lets pan over to the rotating tire for several minutes, and! how about the view of the dotted line (now that was amazing - NOT!), and it doesn't end, then on to the mustang, back to the tire, then Halle again with same script, then a wide angle shot........on and on... 40'ish minutes I'd guess....half the movie! Seriously! It was HORRIBLE!

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2017

Predictable and stupid. Walked out after 30 mins.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2017

Don't waste your money. I was so looking forward to seeing this movie. It was not at all the story line shown in the commercials. The first 35-40 minutes is about the mother driving her van like a maniac on the highway chasing the kidnappers. It is not realistic at all and only gets interesting in the final 10 minutes and then just ends. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2017

Terror, violence and more of the same. Terrible story, going nowhere. Poor timing for the white southern's.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2017

No academy award winner ,but keeps you entertained . Has a few ,make you jump scenes .Not too bad of a film .

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2017

Kind of far fetched, she was called a hero at the end, but there were countless car wrecks, multiple people injured, and how many killed. I enjoyed the movie but thought it would have been much better.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2017

Edge of your seat!

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2017

Halle Berry still does a great job of acting.

User review rating: 2 August 18, 2017

Someone should have kidnapped Halle Berry before they finished this predictable movie......kinda of a money grab, would be ok on tv.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2017

Garbage....Garbage....5 Star's really? Who paid you?

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2017

Rotten, rotten, rotten, mindless and rotten. The same movie over and over again and Halle Berry adds nothing to this tired, old scenario.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2017

Very quick moving, a lot of suspence and a mom that would go to the end of the earth for her child.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2017

It was predictable and un realistic. Terrible acting with Halle.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2017

Halle Berry was excellent in this movie. You were kept on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2017

This movie has so much suspense, I loved it. (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED)

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2017

A good movie a little predictable but a good thriller

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

To all the 5 star reviews and comments like "a superior thriller", get your heads checked and stop wasting people's time. This is not a 5 star movie and you know it, so either you're blind or you work on the promotion team trying to save this bomb. But for the free passes we got to see this, we would've never and actually walked out after about 45 minutes. When the audience started laughing, we knew it was time to go.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

GARBAGE!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2017

A superior thriller.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

This movie had been done 150 times already and HB lives up to her Razzie caliber here. She really is one bad actress. No wonder she lands only lame roles like this one. Weak story, terrible editing too.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2017

It really too bad the movie is not Close captioned for deaf people that goes to movie theatre. Big disappointment for me & my sister tonight. All movies should be closed captioned!!

User review rating: 3 August 11, 2017

HALLE BERRY BEST SINCE DARK TIDE

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2017

I love anything Halle Berry is in. (TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!)

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2017

Berry did a wonderful job in this high speed high action film.

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2017

We all love Halle and her grim determination was a force to be reckoned with. Thats the good part. Her little boy played a very difficult part and was very brave. Parents cannot leave kids alone for any length of time, not even to answer a phone call. Lot of action, and danger, but all the bad guys were slovenly obese hicks from the bayou. If Halle had stopped for the cop on the bike, it would've ended right there, he wouldve gotten them.

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2017

I just love Halle Berry in this movie

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

5 stars.....movie flew by and I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.....It always amazes me when people say, it's not believable.....PEOPLE .... it's a movie to entertain you geez.......and entertain it did!!

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2017

HALLE BERRY DOES IT AGAIN

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

Movie suck it's all driving and when it's not it's things that are stupid no one hear her .. farfetch for these days..

User review rating: 2 August 09, 2017

VERY BAD EDITED

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

Puke. Nothing original here, folks.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

Seriously, what a stinker! Not even worth the time to write a review after wasting time watching this crap.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2017

HALLE BERRY WAS TOTALLY AWESOME

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2017

One of the best movies! Very intense and action thrilling movies we have seen a long time. It's definitely a must see movie.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2017

Finally a good, intense and fast paced summer movie. Not much time to take a breath. My 12 year old daughter loved it. I'm not sure why the reviews have been low. This is better than all the summer movies I've seen so far. 90 minutes flew by.

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2017

BETTER THAN THE MOVIE TAKEN!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2017

Didn't Halle Berry make this movie already? A few years back?

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2017

Enjoyed seeing Halle Berry back on the big screen.This movie had me at the edge of my seat the whole time! Halle Berry was amazing!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2017

Awesome movie and Halle Berry was excellent!!

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2017

Unrealistic situations that turn bizarre and more outlandish as the movie progresses.

Change Location