Kidnap

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 224 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.64 32.22%
  • User rating: 3.64 15.56%
  • User rating: 3.64 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.64 15.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2017

It was predictable and un realistic. Terrible acting with Halle.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2017

Halle Berry was excellent in this movie. You were kept on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2017

This movie has so much suspense, I loved it. (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED)

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2017

A good movie a little predictable but a good thriller

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

To all the 5 star reviews and comments like "a superior thriller", get your heads checked and stop wasting people's time. This is not a 5 star movie and you know it, so either you're blind or you work on the promotion team trying to save this bomb. But for the free passes we got to see this, we would've never and actually walked out after about 45 minutes. When the audience started laughing, we knew it was time to go.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

GARBAGE!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2017

A superior thriller.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2017

This movie had been done 150 times already and HB lives up to her Razzie caliber here. She really is one bad actress. No wonder she lands only lame roles like this one. Weak story, terrible editing too.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2017

It really too bad the movie is not Close captioned for deaf people that goes to movie theatre. Big disappointment for me & my sister tonight. All movies should be closed captioned!!

User review rating: 3 August 11, 2017

HALLE BERRY BEST SINCE DARK TIDE

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2017

I love anything Halle Berry is in. (TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!)

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2017

Berry did a wonderful job in this high speed high action film.

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2017

We all love Halle and her grim determination was a force to be reckoned with. Thats the good part. Her little boy played a very difficult part and was very brave. Parents cannot leave kids alone for any length of time, not even to answer a phone call. Lot of action, and danger, but all the bad guys were slovenly obese hicks from the bayou. If Halle had stopped for the cop on the bike, it would've ended right there, he wouldve gotten them.

User review rating: 3 August 10, 2017

I just love Halle Berry in this movie

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

5 stars.....movie flew by and I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.....It always amazes me when people say, it's not believable.....PEOPLE .... it's a movie to entertain you geez.......and entertain it did!!

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2017

HALLE BERRY DOES IT AGAIN

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

Movie suck it's all driving and when it's not it's things that are stupid no one hear her .. farfetch for these days..

User review rating: 2 August 09, 2017

VERY BAD EDITED

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

Puke. Nothing original here, folks.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

Seriously, what a stinker! Not even worth the time to write a review after wasting time watching this crap.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2017

HALLE BERRY WAS TOTALLY AWESOME

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2017

One of the best movies! Very intense and action thrilling movies we have seen a long time. It's definitely a must see movie.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2017

Finally a good, intense and fast paced summer movie. Not much time to take a breath. My 12 year old daughter loved it. I'm not sure why the reviews have been low. This is better than all the summer movies I've seen so far. 90 minutes flew by.

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2017

BETTER THAN THE MOVIE TAKEN!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2017

Didn't Halle Berry make this movie already? A few years back?

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2017

Enjoyed seeing Halle Berry back on the big screen.This movie had me at the edge of my seat the whole time! Halle Berry was amazing!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2017

Awesome movie and Halle Berry was excellent!!

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2017

Unrealistic situations that turn bizarre and more outlandish as the movie progresses.

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2017

Halle did intense and great job.

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2017

Treads the same ground as Berry's earlier film THE CALL, but lacks that film's solid direction.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

This movie could net Halle another Oscar.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2017

Absolute horrible and ridiculous movie. Nothing but an unbelievable car chase and at times all you see is pavement and a yellow line.Surprised Halley made such a poor, poor movie. Don't waste your money on this one.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Hands down the thriller of the year.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Great fast paced movie and never boring ..rate 5

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2017

What a ride! Non stop action! Edge of your seat thriller! Halle berry did a great job, her expressions of fear and anger were well done, liked the beginning, that I won't give away. Far fetched yes, but great entertainment. These two seniors loved it!

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2017

Not a fan of HB, got free tickets to check this out so we did. Glad it was free as this movie and HB really stunk. Won't even go into the particulars as there are too many. Avoid at all costs.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2017

GROAN! Why did I watch this?! What a bad movie and bad actress.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2017

B-movie, B-script, and the ever dreadful Halle Berry doing what she does best - nothing. Weak all around. I smell Razzies in the future for this dud.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2017

Its a real good movie I will definitely watch it over and over again Halle Berry well done 👏👏👏👏👍👍

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2017

Halle Berry couldn't save this clunker - essentially a 90 minute car chase that is entirely lacking in believability. BAD!! BAD!! BAD!! 30/100..guru bob

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2017

Awesome movie from the beginning to the end!! Loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2017

LOVED IT!!!!! #HALLE BERRY!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2017

the girl played every roll to a T. I don't care what color she is or what color she want to be she is one hell of an actress. she rocked the hell out of this movie.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

Halle Berry just rocked this movie!!!

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2017

Quite a thriller!

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2017

Awesome! A wild ride!

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

Excellent movie, no boring spots. Would have been a "perfect" movie if they'd chosen a lead actor OTHER THAN Halle Berry. Not a favorite of mine as anyone can tell. Why? Because she focuses too much on her color rather than her acting abilities. Turned off of her when she got an acting award a few yrs ago as all she could say was that she was a black who got an award. Actors get awards for their talents, they don't get an award for being black. For that matter -- she is half white. Why does everything have to revolve around what color someone is? Can't they just be gracious & accept an award for the intent that it was given? When people do this it means they wanted an award for being black, not for their acting abilities and they lose any respect I had for them & try to avoid movies they're starring in. I went to this one for the storyline but kept wishing it starred someone else.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

A very good thriller

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2017

I love it great movie, from beginning to end

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

Good movie. Halle Berry is amazing in this film.

Change Location