John Wick: Chapter 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 176 votes and 51 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 59.74%
  • User rating: 3.95 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.95 3.90%
  • User rating: 3.95 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.95 16.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 51

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2017

No story

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2017

Fun, fun, fun! Fishburne was a very touch. Great action, creative scene in the gallery. Delivered as promised. Didn't think there was a cliff-hanger, you know exactly what is going to happen next.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2017

too much shooting and foul language. We walked out in the middle

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2017

Non-stop action and a strange, bizarre quality. Cliffhanger ending a letdown. Overall a very good movie.

User review rating: 2 March 10, 2017

Starts out okay but the premise is weak; soon dissolves into mindless killing and gore. The ending is pure crap. Hope they don't make #3.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2017

If you like over-extended fights, lots of shootings, and badly choreographed car chases, this movie is for you. Very sparse dialogue and a week story line.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

Awesome action!!!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

i really hope chapter 3 is in the works

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

awesome

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2017

Full of Adrenalin & Non stop thrilling action !! People who rated this movie less than 5stars, haven't done justice to JW sequel ,!? What' the hell else u can expect from a brilliant action movie like this,?

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2017

Loved all the main actors and the locations,rooms and clothing was great But way too much shooting and really loud, little story line.

User review rating: 2 February 27, 2017

Wild action and lot's of dead bodies. Kept me interested like watching mma fights is interesting. Fun lowest common denominator type stuff. Best part was the shooters actually have to reload their guns many times as the action takes place. Who does that?

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2017

I was Unimpressed and bored!!!

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2017

Waste of time.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

REEVES IS A BADASS MOFO!

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Fabulous!

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Just like any good sequel, John Wick: Chapter 2 takes the foundation of the first movie and expands on it in every way. John Wick: Chapter 2 is a perfect example of a sequel done right, and I would definitely recommend anybody who is a fan of the action genre to go see this ASAP.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2017

Yay! for Keanu Reeves, loved it! Just as good as the first movie, John Wick is the hit man with heart. Great action, suave character; how does anyone look as good as John Wick after killing 40 or 50 people ?! lol,...and the dog survived this one, maybe he will get a name in part three :)

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2017

Tries to outdo the original and certainly does that, but the thin line between an "over the top" action flick and a pure farce is crossed. While I expected a "1 vs many" unrealistic action movie, this was move of a "1 vs countless hoards" unrealistic fantasy. There were more assassins lurking around every street corner than innocent bystanders. You can still enjoy this flick, but it doesn't even try to pretend to make contact with reality.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2017

Good continuation of the first movie, but the one thing that kind of dragged the movie down, was the fact there was actually too much action. More story next time please.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2017

Really predictable, nothing interesting going on here unless you like watching heads explode for 2 hours.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2017

Great kick pass action body kill flick. Awesome.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

After reading the positive reviews you wonder if they have seen the same movie the rest of us did that gave it lame duck reviews. Was not good and certainly not great!

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

This is an AWFUL movie - from the get go the story or lack there of was so weak. Some lame excuse put together to kill somebody just so he could repeatedly shoot people in the head over and over and over. This movie would rank up there will Blackhat as one of the worst movies I have seen in years...

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2017

Perfect action movie, Keanu is so good...almost better than Neo :)!

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

trash

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2017

This movie is full of action and Reeves delivers the goods as he did in the first one. Boring people stay away. If action and shoot em up plots are not your movie. Thats fine. Dont bash the film for your Fuddy Duddy way of entertainment. The John Wick Films is Bringing K. Reeves back to the lime light. A great actor. JW is his best since Matrix.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2017

Very consistent in the story line and non stop action!..this is the action movie to beat this year. Very interested and anxious for the part 3 to come!

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2017

Kick ass movie

User review rating: 3 February 18, 2017

This disappointed me; I watch the first Wick whenever it's on TV and was hopeful, but it's just a movie. Violence can be okay, but story and characters necessary; I like the odd characters who come in from out of the blue, like Haley who played Charlie the fixit man in Wick 1. The repetitiousness of Wick's being chased and shooting endless bad guys drained my attention.The main bad guy was wimpy and annoying unlike the first Wick movie, though the fights and relation with Common were interesting as was his encounter with the bad guy's bad sister. The novelty and surprise of the first was gone, as was the second Batman with Bale, second Bond with Craig, etc. The ending was weak; Wick gets chased yet again by even more bad guys.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

Action packed

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

John Wick is the modern day James Bond!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

As good as the first one!!! Great action movie; Keanu Reeves does an amazing job. Loved it!

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2017

Enjoyed this movie. Lots of action and good plot.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2017

Pretty lame story line, weak plot. If you like gratuitous shoot outs youll like this movie. I walked out after the 50 shot in the head guy. Pretty boring. His dog seemed nice though.!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2017

Absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2017

AMAZING!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2017

WOW! Man I can't believe this movie is only in the 3rd spot this week! Lego Batman? 50 Darker shades of crap? REALLY?! And it's hard to also find it playing in AVX because those movies took it's place? ?!! What are theaters doing? This movie is the ultimate theater movie experience! Eglington Town Centre on Lebovic has it in AVX go there for now on they're smart! John Wick 2 is better than the first one and soon part 3 will be even more crazy! DON'T MISS OUT GO TO THE THEATER AND WATCH IT BEFORE IT CONES OUT OF AVX! BEST MOVIE WOW! Action packed wicked story and continuing world of John Wick! ENJOY! If you haven't scene this series GET ON IT!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2017

Far too much violence - this character must have more lives than a cat. Impossible to believe a human could take such punishment.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2017

Outstanding movie! Fantastic job by Keanu Reeves and thank you for giving us John Wick. Not only did Keanu kick butt but he also made us feel bad for his character. You felt his pain and you truly feel sorry for him. Kudos to everyone that had anything to do with John Wick 2. You pulled it off. Please do not make us wait too long for John Wick 3. We are already thinking about all the possibilities of what you will do in the third one. Just remember there is only one John Wick and that is Keanu Reeves. Thank you again to all

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2017

The first one was better but this one was equally enjoyable. Solid action flick. Don't expect a solid story this is strictly an action flick. If you liked the first one you will enjoy this one.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2017

Best action movie I've seen to date. Kept me on the edge of my seat and constant surprized through-out the movie. Felt like I could have watched for longer, they story keeps building which I need in any movie. Hope they make a 3rd!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2017

Great movie, appreciate the fact Keanu Reeves went so far out of his way to train for the transitions between firearms. Highly recommended, will buy this one when it's out.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2017

I did not like this movie at all to be honest, the action part of this movie lasted extremely long. I could not follow the story, did not understand. This was the first movie i fell asleep to:/, but some parts were funny. Was not a fan of this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2017

I enjoyed this movie as much as the first one. Lots of action with an interesting plot. In the end, they set it up nicely for a fantastic chapter 3. Well worth watching.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2017

Best action sequence ever!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

If your a fan of the first you will absolutely LOVE this second chapter. Gun play action, choreography and stunting is astounding/ looks borderline real at times. Enjoyed first chapter but was surprised with the very good writing aswell with the story. Ties in nice with first and continues Johns story very nicely. Well worth admission, a gem indeed.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

great flick, very entertaining / engaging only regret how they end it wish it could have carried another half hour ... oh well, fodder for the next sequel

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2017

Run, shoot, throw punches, duck, repeat again and again and again. The hero walks down so many hallways, corridors, streets, with that look in his eye and those scratches on his face and the blood in his gut, again, and again, and again. Acting oscar to the dog, who doesn't even bark.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

Better than the first one and I hope there will be a #3.

Change Location