IT

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 222 votes and 80 reviews


  • User rating: 3.60 46.08%
  • User rating: 3.60 18.63%
  • User rating: 3.60 7.84%
  • User rating: 3.60 3.92%
  • User rating: 3.60 23.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 80

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

I agree with one the review saying "The worst movie of the year"

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Money is too easy to make, get a few kids and put them in a what they call scary movie and posted hundreds of 5-stars reviews and bullshitting that "they are scary", "story is good", "I love it", "you should go and see it", "the best movie ever", "my 22 years old daughter saying it is good" ............. But the truth is I have been scammed by all these false reviews and end up wasting my time and money. If you ask me again what to do, BE SMART, DON'T TRUST ANYTHING IF SOMEONE KEEP SAYING THIS IS GOOD.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

I really liked it. I went with some friends had a great time. I think its more aimed at the teenage viewers.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

This low budgets kids film is far too overrated, it really doesn't make sense for so many 5-star rating showing here. In fact, it is not even close as a scary movie because it is not scary at all.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

People rating this badly im assuming are marvel fans..THey also hated BvsS cause it wasnt retarded with the superhero's eating chipotle not talking afterwards so im def gonna watch this movie..idiot marvel man children

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

nothing attractive, all kids

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

This movie is not for the adults, neither it is for the kids so don't waste your time and money, TV has a lot of good movies which is suitable for the whole family to watch.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

this movie is bad, don't listen to the liars

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2017

It's good, don't listen to the douche bags

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

Boooooorrrrrrrriiiiinnnnng!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

Not even scary to kids, waste my time and money, those 5 stars ratings are too much for this simple non-scary movie.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

Low budget movie, story just ................ Won't recommend to watching it.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

Haven't seen the new one, but the original scared the hell out of me! Leave the best alone.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2017

Definitely not what I thought it would be like. Boring and too long.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2017

I was so disappointed!!! The original "It" movie was so much better! The original Pennywise was much creepier, especially his voice. The special effects in this remake were way over the top, and often unnecessary. And the original didn't have to stoop to making the kids dirty-minded, foul mouthed characters, in order to be effective. I wouldn't go back to see this movie if it was free!!!

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

waste my time

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2017

What a joke! Might be enjoyed by a ten year old!

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2017

It was good and scary! I own the original on dvd, it's not nearly as scary granted, but still very good. Is it just me or did they leave it open for a Part 2? They did not kill Penny Wise when they were children, in the book and original movie they were grown up and kept their word about returning if it starts up again.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

"IT" was a super cool scary movie. A must see on your movie list this year! Can't wait for the sequel in 2019!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

Went with my 18 year old son and found it to be both scary with humorous moments. Definitely had some jump out of your seat parts along with laughter. Great combination and one of the best movies i've seen in quite some time now. Would watch it again but I do recommend seeing IT at a movie theater the theatricals are well worth it. Just can't get the same sitting at home watching it on tv.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2017

It had a little bit of everything and was fun to watch with my friends, thank you

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2017

This is one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Having read some of Stephen King's novels and enjoying them, I agreed to go with several family members. We all thought it as a waste of time and money, with no redeeming features. No one over the age of 12 would find "It" scary and it isn't really suitable for kids either.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2017

If you're looking for a scary movie, keep moving. The worst, most horrific thing about it is when "little Georgie" gets taken by the clown. After that, the movie becomes a teeny-bopper style horror film. I don't think it's the fault of the producer, director, or actors.. I think it's actually just not a very scary story line. I love Stephen King.. but I've never thought this was one of his great stories. I will say there were a few funny parts in the movie though.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2017

I went with my daughter that is 21 who hasn't seen original IT and we both loved IT lol . had a lot of unexpected jump out of your seat moments and kept you sucked in to whats going to pop out next through the whole movie thought it portrayed the original very well and would see it again .

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2017

Best movie I've seen all year so far.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Awesome !!!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

This movie was a classic! Very good if you like older 80's scary movies.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2017

One of the worst films of the year

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

I am giving this movie five stars. Why you ask? I have never read the book or saw the first make of the movie. I am a diehard horror movie fan and this movie gave me the shivers, my body was pulsing at times. So if this movie can make me shutter it is worth a five.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2017

I am giving this movie five stars. Why you ask? I have never read the book or saw the first make of the movie. I am a diehard horror movie fan and this movie gave me the shivers, my body was pulsing at times. So if this movie can make me shutter it is worth a five.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2017

One of the best horror movies in decades.

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2017

Great movie.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

Igonore IT.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2017

IT- is terrible

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2017

As often happens, the movie doesn't quite live up to the book, one of Stephen King's best and scariest. The leads are children and kudos to them. In parts it gets a bit silly, but the opening scene is brilliant, and there is plenty that is frightening. 80/100...guru bob

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2017

Boring not scary the clown was ridiculous

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2017

Had lots of scary moments, good CGI. Stephen King's anti-bullying and anti-child sex abuse subplots loud and clear. Missed some of the dialogue because of young kids (about 10yoa ) in row behind me talking. PG-13 graphic violence/child endangerment not R imo. DuWayne, Lakeland,FL

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2017

Not as good as all the previews, and top box office hype. Not scary at all, book was better.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2017

The original was good, I don't know why they had to remake it. I didn't think it was as good as all the hype around it. The child actors were good in their roles. Too long.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2017

Very good adaptation (so far) of the original material. Very scary and excellent characterization.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2017

Was not over the top scary like some other movies recently. It had some humorous parts that reminded me of a Freddy Kruger movie and some serious parts that remind me of a old stalker movie like Halloween or Friday the 13th. Either way you look at it, they tried to set it up for all viewers of scary movie types they could. I enjoyed it for what it was and look forward to the sequel.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2017

sh*t

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2017

Scared the hell outta me I read the book years ago and it follows the first half of the book perfectly no wonder Stephen King himself liked this movie very well done I almost sh*t my pants

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2017

Was expecting to be scared....instead ended up laughing. Even parts intended to frighten were funny. Quite disappointing.

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2017

Good movie. But the crazy mean teens were little off from the movie. I did not like cat part. Still the movie was scary.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2017

Awesome horror movie, it has now become my most favorite horror film and put the conjuring down to second place. Bill Skarsgald as penny wise was a perfect choice, all of the actors did justice to their characters. I can especially guarantee that the young actors in this movie will one day be big names in Hollywood. This is the first horror movie in which I truly felt for the characters, especially young Georgie. Overall., great movie, will definitely buy it on DVD

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2017

Thumbs up... will watch IT again

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2017

BULLCRAP AND GARBAGE

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2017

Excellent movie, well acted by all, good mix of humor and horror, not a movie that will scare you, like all the BS jump scares that are a thing now which don't scare you anyway, because they're all so dang predictable.... Anyway, quality production, quality acting and good writing, would have liked a little more source material, but still a very good movie.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2017

WORST MOVIE EVER AND GARBAGE

Change Location