Isn't it Romantic

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.19 / 5

User rating: 2.19

Based on 244 votes and 88 reviews


  • User rating: 2.19 23.73%
  • User rating: 2.19 5.08%
  • User rating: 2.19 1.69%
  • User rating: 2.19 5.08%
  • User rating: 2.19 64.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 88 of 88

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2019

This is just a bad film full stop. And as repusive as Rebel is, she is not as revolting as Julia Roberts. Few are. So much for that theory.

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2019

If Julia Roberts , or the like, was the star , all those perfectly fit 10, 1 star critics wouldn't be so critical & why would they go to a Rebel Wilson movie if they find her so repulsive other than to berate her with great courage, because you can hide behind the mask of anonymity. Lot of brave anonymous people. She was perfectly cast where a woman might have a self-image problem. There were chuckles & I was pleasantly surprised at the couple of dance numbers. Oh, by the way, I'm an older male & relatively fit.-

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2019

Feel good movie that dreams that a 10, Hemsworth falls for a 1....guess who. Walked out when two women who's girth was about like Rebel's wouldn't shut up about how pretty she was and that she had a nice figure...while the movie was playing.

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2019

It was funny and had a true point to luv yourself!!!

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2019

Corny and silly

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2019

I watched this movie for one reason, Liam Hemsworth...Having to endure looking at "Rebel" makes me as a woman just hit the gym that much more so I do not end up looking like that. If they Actually wanted to be Romantic try casting Anne Hathaway...she's half the woman Rebel is, Literally.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2019

There should have been no cover charge to attend this movie. Of course Liam Hensworth and some of the singing renditions were good but the rest ....

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2019

My wife forced me to watch this, we walked out before it was over. Her idea to leave, yes it is that awful.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2019

Real Stinker What exactly is she Rebelling against ? I hope Hemsworth got paid extra to endure this travesty. Here's an idea, cast someone that can see their feet when they look down without using a mirror

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2019

Total Fantasy, they want you to believe that a guy who spends at least 4 hours a day in the Gym will date a person who can't spell Gym never mind go in one and exercise

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2019

Wow !!! I watched this movie with an open mind....They should really have to give refunds when a movie is this bad

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2019

Really bad. This movie is too fat to be funny.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2019

Omg, I just watched this movie. I figured all the 5 star reviews can't be wrong..... Wow was this Bad ! Please pay me what the others got for rating 5 stars, I will gladly mislead people to watch this film too.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2019

Good movie to just get away from all the violence!!

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2019

Should be called "It isn't Romantic" the spell check just auto corrected the title... How an obnoxious woman who is about 80/100 lbs overweight is presented as a romantic heroine defies description. Stay home eat 10 Pizzas and maybe you will star in the sequel to this bomb. Wanted to give it 0 Stars but that wasn't an option.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2019

just plain bad it does prove a few things you can star in a movie despite never having exercised or been to a gym. that you can look at menu in a restaurant and say ok.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2019

Dumb and boring. Save time and money.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2019

Watched this with my Granddaughter.....I tried to understand how we went from Olivia Newton John & Farrah Fawcett to Rebel Wilson as a so called "Romantic" leading lady. She weighs as much as both of them combined, maybe I am missing something ???

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2019

This was not romantic it was ridiculous dribble. Too much rushing around for no reason, really no plot, and a total waste of time and dollars. I have enjoyed Rebel's other work but this disappoints.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2019

I thought this was really lame, but the movie does deserve credit for one thing: it not only acknowledges the elephant in the room, but makes the elephant the star of the show!

User review rating: 2 February 21, 2019

Pink Flamingos without any strength of the original. The only way something like this could work would have been to have Divine in the lead role.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2019

Poor movie, badly done. Skip it.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this movie. It was light and very funny. It had s great message about relationships. Good chick flick.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2019

Feel good movie for those that refuse to exercise and eat everything they see.

User review rating: 4 February 19, 2019

Pretty good mocking comedy. Great New-York transformation. "Madonna" is not so bony in the final song :)

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2019

Sweet

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2019

Really lame romantic comedy about an annoying Austrailian whale who finds love outside her pod.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2019

She's a natural; laughed often

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2019

Light, funny, and very well cast

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2019

Really bad. I don’t believe even one of these 5 star ratings is real. Paid reviews if you ask me.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2019

This is by far the very worst movie I have recently seen! Pathetic! Save your money!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

Love Rebel Wilson it’s a 5 star.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2019

Loved it! 💘 Not one complaint. Want to see it 2-3 more times! "We all need to love ourselves & be self confident before we can love someone else.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2019

Hairspray anybody?

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2019

Amazing Valentine's Movie for Passionate Lovers who want Lovemaking beyond belief when they get home. If fantastic Intimacy doesn't interest you like the 1 star critics...go see Dumbo.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

Worst Movie Ever.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

Spectacular Romantic comedy, Rebel and Liam were amazing. Great character development, brilliant storyline, truly one of the best movies of all time. Very grateful for Stellar Cinematography. Chopra is an A list Actor who adds thrilling depth to a first class Movie...So appreciated...Suzanne W

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2019

Really cheesy, and I normally like these main actors in movies. Music was great.

Change Location