I Can Only Imagine

Thank you for rating this movie!

I Can Only Imagine Movie Poster

4.77 / 5

User rating: 4.77

Based on 702 votes and 252 reviews


  • User rating: 4.77 92.22%
  • User rating: 4.77 1.50%
  • User rating: 4.77 1.20%
  • User rating: 4.77 1.50%
  • User rating: 4.77 3.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 252

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2018

Great movie! Captivating performances. A must see movie.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2018

Loved this movie. If only Hollywood would make more of these instead of the junk they do most of the time.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2018

This is the best movie of the Year. True story and great performances by all. Heart breaking and healing.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2018

I loved this movie. 💓

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2018

What a beautiful true story of the transforming power of Jesus and how God's love can set us free to forgive and heal even the most wounded heart!

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

I heard Mercy Me in concert before the movie came out. He talked about the movie, his relationship with his father, and how the movie got its name. I couldn’t wait to see it. The movie was awesome! What a wonderful story of how God can change a life.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

A fabulous movie - loved the story! Was very moved! Will watch it again - !! and again!

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2018

Absolutely loved the movie!! Speaks to the heart and a message I needed to hear.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2018

Outstanding! Very powerfully bittersweet would watch it over and over again if I could.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2018

Excellent movie. Very very inspiring. Well done. Would recommend to everyone. My husband and i very seldom see movies, but we went to see this one twice and would go back again and take some more people with us to be touched again. This movie is life-changing for good!!!!! I encourage everyone to go see it and let it change their lives for good.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2018

real life story with a beautiful ending because God brought a miracle and changed lives. it's a movie that I want to own and watch again and again

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2018

Excellent Christian themed movie about the power of God to change lives and how forgiveness sets one free. Also, plenty of good , powerful, and uplifting music.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2018

I loved everything about this movie! Dennis Quaid and Trace Adkins! Wow!! If you want to see an inspiring movie that is a real life experience then see this...with a box of Kleenex! It shows how America embraces a movie that centers on faith and shows how God shows up ALL the time!!

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2018

True story that's inspiring. Must see for anyone who believes or is questioning the possibility of there being a God.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2018

Excellent movie! Highly recommend!!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2018

Loved everything about it. Have seen it three times, and each time I see something new. Beautiful story of redemption and forgiveness. A must see no matter where you are in your life, but especially if you have broken relationships.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2018

Loved the movie, cried through the whole show

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2018

It was awesome!

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2018

Loved it...saw it twice and will buy dvd when available

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2018

Outstanding movie. I cried almost all the way through.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2018

Loved everything about it. Real life situations that we face everyday. Thankful for the biblical message of the power Jesus gives in our lives when we surrender to him. Loved everything about it. EXCELLENT movie. Seen it twice, and going again!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2018

Talent is nice but talented passion and unexplainable faith are wonderful. And the reconciliation of father and son struck a cord in my childhood.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2018

True stories make the best films. The acting, music & filming were excellent!

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2018

This movie gave us a realistic glimpse of how commercialized and worldly the "christian" record companies are. Sad but true. But equally as important it gave us a good shot of "Never give up on your passion and dreams" and "Never forget that God can change the human heart"

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2018

Nice when you go to a show and thourouly enjoy it. I never watch shows a second time, but I would this one. Worth the money!

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2018

The best movie ever. Learned so much about the song that I love.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2018

This is a WONDERFUL INSPIRING movie. It is true to life and I believe it can help so many people struggling with family issues, personal issues , dreeams etc. Storing telling builds bridges and this movie certainly does that! WONDERFUL!

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2018

Loved how good wins... no one is a lost cause.. there is hope and restoration for anyone!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2018

I liked everything about it!!!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2018

I wanted to see this movie as soon as I knew it was coming out. Love, love this song. Sure wasn't dissapointed. Was greater than what I expected. Good to see such a down to earth, real life story. Can't wait to see it again. 👍🏻

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2018

GREAT MOVIE! WHY ONLY DAYTIME SHOWS?!? Hardly any theaters showing this great movie. Sad state of affairs. SHOW THIS IN THE EVENING AS WELL!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2018

This was an excellent movie. Love the song , was great to see how it came to be. Shower the power of love and forgiveness and that God's grace is for everyone.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2018

EXCELLENT MOVIE! Need more true - inspirational based movies like this one!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2018

loved it! will see it again. have worn out 2 c.d.'s with this song on them. buy another! wonderful story, great song. everyone should see it. may change your life!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

fantastic and life changing. I want to see it again and again. What a message,

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

What a wonderful movie! Good story well done and acting.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Relatable to all those who are struggling in abuse, addiction, etc...gives people hope, and to know the solution is found in Jesus Christ..

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

This is one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. We all loved it

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2018

I loved everything about it. Forgiveness everyone should practice it

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

I liked the actors, the story, the beauty of faith that heals.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

Very good, touching. Love it

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

Great story line, Acting was the best and their credits should be doubled. I seldom return for a second showing but will on this one. Best two hours spent in a theater in a long time.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

I am astonished that theatres allowed a Christian film about redemption thru Jesus to remain for weeks!!. I brought a number of people and everyone left emotionally uplifted and ready to share with others.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2018

Go see this movie. It is a true and great story. The media is giving it no attention because it goes against their message. A film like this will not be made anymore in the future. My wife and I went twice. It is wonderful!

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2018

Very well done. I've heard a number of my friends say things "That movies gives me hope! My relationship with my father is just like his!". It's not just a movie to get entertained! It's a message of redemption, reconcilation, hope and most importantly... Gospel.

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2018

I correct my 1 star review. God gives us freedom of choices to improve ourselves & help others. Music bridges cultures, ages & frees the soul. Beliefs in love, kindness & music help to make this world a better place.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2018

Unrealistic. If God really cared, all the many horrible tragedies around the world would not happen. Music is another Opiate for the masses.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

Phenomenal. Shows how God can make something beautiful out of something horrible, in this case, a Triple Platinum song from an unhappy life.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

I LOVED this movie. I would go to the movies more often if this quality of movie was shown.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

Awesome movie . A must see

Change Location