Home Again

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.71 / 5

User rating: 2.71

Based on 44 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 2.71 19.05%
  • User rating: 2.71 14.29%
  • User rating: 2.71 4.76%
  • User rating: 2.71 42.86%
  • User rating: 2.71 19.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2017

Light hearted ... cute move

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2017

Felt like I was watching "Reese Witherspoon acting" not the character in the movie. Disappointing - feel like there hasn't been a really good romantic comedy in a long time now :(

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2017

Not one of her better movies. Story line made no sense. When it was over you wondered why you went.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

very disappointed

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

Really bad movie!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2017

Yet another horrible romantic comedy.

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2017

I was SO looking forward to seeing this! But watching the bad acting, bad directing and bad writing, along with the predictability and implausibility was PAINFUL! Enough with Reece watching people talk but not hearing the dialogue! Jeesh!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2017

Somehow Reese has lost what she once had. At least in this movie. It was lifeless. The only thing this movie has is those two sweetheart children in it. They were such beautiful beings in every sense of the word. This movie was really "LAME". Something was truly missing. Wouldn't spend or waste my time with this movie, not even on video.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2017

Great movie. Must see.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2017

“Home Again” is a schlocky, predictable film filled with sexist stereotypes, in an unsuccessful attempt to be original. There are so many flaws it was almost painful. Just because older men inappropriately date younger women, does not even the playing field, when it is the other way around. The acting was so skewed that the better actors were brought down a notch. At the end I felt that I didn’t care for any of the characters except for the two young children caught in the crossfire. Mom, played by Reese Witherspoon, is recently separated from her music producer husband, Michael Sheen. Candice Bergen is Reese’s mother, is an aged movie star (does this ring any bells?). Three struggling young men, trying to break into the film industry (sound familiar) enter into the home and lives of Reese and her two daughters. It does not take much of an imagination to guess how this all plays out.

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2017

A fun movie to go and watch if you just want to enjoy a romantic comedy. Reese Witherspoon is good in all movies she is in. Funny moments that are well performed. A feel-good movie just for fun. All three of the young romantic leads ( Nat Wolff, Pico Alexander and Jon Rudnitsky ) were very well chosen for their parts. And of course Candice Bergen playing Reese's Mom was the perfect pick. An enjoyable, diverting, stress-free movie. The two daughters were also well chosen for their roles and were also adorable.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2017

No plot and just a disaster

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2017

I was really looking forward to a funny and witty movie along the lines of This Means War and sadly this movie is not remotely funny nor witty. Waste of time even when it ends up in endless rotation on tv.

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2017

Sorry but I was bored!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2017

Good movie. No F words.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2017

Love Reese Witherspoon in anything she does. This was a fun movie and loved the interactions between the actors. Just a cute, easy fun movie to watch.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2017

As often happens with this sort of film, if you've seen the trailer, you've seen all the funny bits. The movie is best described as NICE. It's a bit sappy. I'm embarrassed that I liked it......guru bob

Change Location