Holmes & Watson

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.27 / 5

User rating: 2.27

Based on 286 votes and 95 reviews


  • User rating: 2.27 23.93%
  • User rating: 2.27 5.98%
  • User rating: 2.27 4.27%
  • User rating: 2.27 5.13%
  • User rating: 2.27 60.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 95

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2019

It had its moments though not many. The one thing that bothered me though was the left wing progressive politipreach that would pop up on occasion. Hollywood has got to learn to never bark your political ideologies at an audience. Especially in a supposed comedy. And especially when those view points are just plain wrong.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2019

ha ha So bad it's insanely good

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2019

just sad

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2019

terrible !!

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2019

Exactly what you should expect from these guys. Don't expect anything but Shake n Bake and it's a good time.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2019

It's good, particularly if you know your Sherlock Holmes.

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2019

I enjoyed it ...lol laughed a lot :) love these 2 together

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2019

Horrible. One of the worst movies that I have ever paid to see. I actually fell asleep twice while trying to enjoy at least a few minutes of this bomb of a movie.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2019

Terrible.....saw this at a DOLLAR theatre........I want my money back....not funny and not interesting. Ferrell absolutely "phoned it in".... hope he enjoyed his 10 million paycheck !

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2019

The movie was great. Will Farrell made the movie to be about Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. So what more does the audience would want with this movie. The movie was very funny. I would like to see the movie again.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2019

I wish I could give zero stars, what a total waste of time & money! Such a garbage movie! Can’t believe ppl still make these movies.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2019

Only giving one star because I cannot give zero. This movie was not funny. It was gross and disturbing. It seems they tried so hard to try to make it funny that it ended up disgusting. Disappointed because these two crack me up in Step Brothers and Talladega Nights. Worst movie we have seen in a long time. Wish we could get the money and time we spent on this movie back.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2019

Awful. Just not funny!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

This reminds me of the stains on the seats of the old movie houses. Sticky floor, and strange people hiding in the corners. RT posts this one at 6%, down for it's high of 9%. Stinker doesn't quite describe it.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Great hilarious movie! Fish pie..yeah!

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2019

It was an awful movie. The writers & producers don't know how to do movies.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2019

Zero the worst movie I have ever seem. You should be paid to watch this.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Will Ferrell has begun to believe his own press clippings !!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

See all the other reviews...enough said !!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Look for this on cable, very, very , very soon ...

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Terrible, if you saw this movie and laughed all the way through it.......see a counselor.. Both these actors can act/and be funny BUT not here !

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

This was the worst movie I've ever saw in my whole life I'm 51 years old and I've never seen a worse movie if I can this a - 1 * or a 0 * that's what it would get it's the worst movie ever it was so bad that I ended up talking to a manager to get my money back the Holiday Cinemas and Wallingford manager was so nice that he gave us tickets to come back on another Tuesday he didn't have to do it but I think God he did thank you Wallingford Cinemas

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2019

Funny, movie cant believe the ratings, I laughed out loud most of the movie, How could you not laugh at the silly antics and so sorry people have lost their enjoyment of laughter at a silly funny movie.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2019

Crass and humorless - no wit at all and horrible accents.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2019

First time my wife and I ever walked out o movie after 30 minutes. It just did not get better!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

great

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Unless you like goofy and corny comedy, this was a waste of time and money. The only funny parts were in the traile.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Extremely disgusting experience. Worst movie ever!

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Awful movie! Total waste of time.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

You could smell the stink coming off the screen as soon as the credits began! PeeYew!

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Will Farrell hasn’t made a good movie since Talledega. Don’t bother going to this one either. Stupidity is not comedy.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

This is very possibly the worst movie ever produced. It's a trifecta of zero story line, completely random vulgarity, and poorly written jokes. Throw in a really stupid, long, boring musical number that is painful to watch because you KNOW that it's supposed to be funny, and there you have it. If you liked Stepbrothers, avoid this one---you'll be disappointed.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

I work as a teacher, and have several students who work part time at the local theater. I was asking them for movie suggestions, and when I asked about that new Holmes and Watson movie, they told me everyone was walking out and asking for refunds. My daughter went anyways, and lasted 20 minutes.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

RT has this at 9%, I think that is generous, that would equate to a half star on this site. Can't stand either of these actors, so my choice was easy. Thanks for everyone's opinion. It saved me from doing something stupid like seeing this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2019

No stars. Worst movie ever!!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2019

Will Ferrell !! Enough said

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

Don’t write reviews often. But had to for this one. I thought with the other negative reviews it was just anti-humorous people writing in. But I’m a big fan of these two and thought the movie legit sucked. Was very disappointed. I’m a lover of ugly and crude comedy, like these two have put on in the past but this one was far from it. I understand why people got up and left. Save your money on this one and wait until it comes out on tv.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

Terrible. Want the hour back I sat thru. Terrible. Humor is weak. More ridiculous than funny, there’s a difference.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

Terrible. Not that funny. Waste of money and time.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

TERRIBLE, LEFT ABOUT 30 MINS LATER.UGH HATED IT

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2018

WTF? I stayed and hated it. Checked my watch every 10 minutes because i wanted it to be over. Only reason I went for it was because there is such awful crap on - 3D this, aquaman/spiderman/bumblebee/J-Lo that. Crap. Come on holywood, wtf???

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2018

No rating. Because this movie should have never beeen made. It felt like someone ripped a catheter right out me . The comments say it a lot more funnier stuff then this movie. Will never watch another movie with them in it.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2018

The Ending Was perfect, Full Circle!

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

0 is a better rating...Terrible... we walked out half way through.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

This was the worst movie we have ever seen. Boring, mindless and not funny. Adding to it was the constant hunting that people in America are idiots who just dont know how to run their country. Of course we couldn't have anything come out of Hollywood without a couple swipes at Donald Trump. They can even work it in to a movie that takes place in the late 1890s, early 1900s. High schoolers could've put together a better movie. There are so many other ways I could've spent that two hours...scrubbing toilets, cleaning out a litter box, or picking up dog s#it. Dont waste your money or your time.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

The unfunny Will Ferrell strikes again.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

Wasn't very funny

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

It was SOOO funny! Hope they make another.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2018

This movie was not funny and was very cheesy

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2018

Based on the reviews the only person giving this movie 5 stars is the actors so ouch I’ll pass thanks everyone for reviewing you saved me 2hrs of my life your sacrifice is noted!

Change Location