Holmes & Watson

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.11 / 5

User rating: 2.11

Based on 248 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 2.11 20.20%
  • User rating: 2.11 5.05%
  • User rating: 2.11 5.05%
  • User rating: 2.11 5.05%
  • User rating: 2.11 64.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

This reminds me of the stains on the seats of the old movie houses. Sticky floor, and strange people hiding in the corners. RT posts this one at 6%, down for it's high of 9%. Stinker doesn't quite describe it.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Great hilarious movie! Fish pie..yeah!

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2019

It was an awful movie. The writers & producers don't know how to do movies.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2019

Zero the worst movie I have ever seem. You should be paid to watch this.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Will Ferrell has begun to believe his own press clippings !!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

See all the other reviews...enough said !!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Look for this on cable, very, very , very soon ...

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Terrible, if you saw this movie and laughed all the way through it.......see a counselor.. Both these actors can act/and be funny BUT not here !

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

This was the worst movie I've ever saw in my whole life I'm 51 years old and I've never seen a worse movie if I can this a - 1 * or a 0 * that's what it would get it's the worst movie ever it was so bad that I ended up talking to a manager to get my money back the Holiday Cinemas and Wallingford manager was so nice that he gave us tickets to come back on another Tuesday he didn't have to do it but I think God he did thank you Wallingford Cinemas

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2019

Funny, movie cant believe the ratings, I laughed out loud most of the movie, How could you not laugh at the silly antics and so sorry people have lost their enjoyment of laughter at a silly funny movie.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2019

Crass and humorless - no wit at all and horrible accents.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2019

First time my wife and I ever walked out o movie after 30 minutes. It just did not get better!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

great

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Unless you like goofy and corny comedy, this was a waste of time and money. The only funny parts were in the traile.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Extremely disgusting experience. Worst movie ever!

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Awful movie! Total waste of time.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

You could smell the stink coming off the screen as soon as the credits began! PeeYew!

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Will Farrell hasn’t made a good movie since Talledega. Don’t bother going to this one either. Stupidity is not comedy.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

This is very possibly the worst movie ever produced. It's a trifecta of zero story line, completely random vulgarity, and poorly written jokes. Throw in a really stupid, long, boring musical number that is painful to watch because you KNOW that it's supposed to be funny, and there you have it. If you liked Stepbrothers, avoid this one---you'll be disappointed.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

I work as a teacher, and have several students who work part time at the local theater. I was asking them for movie suggestions, and when I asked about that new Holmes and Watson movie, they told me everyone was walking out and asking for refunds. My daughter went anyways, and lasted 20 minutes.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

RT has this at 9%, I think that is generous, that would equate to a half star on this site. Can't stand either of these actors, so my choice was easy. Thanks for everyone's opinion. It saved me from doing something stupid like seeing this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2019

No stars. Worst movie ever!!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2019

Will Ferrell !! Enough said

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

Don’t write reviews often. But had to for this one. I thought with the other negative reviews it was just anti-humorous people writing in. But I’m a big fan of these two and thought the movie legit sucked. Was very disappointed. I’m a lover of ugly and crude comedy, like these two have put on in the past but this one was far from it. I understand why people got up and left. Save your money on this one and wait until it comes out on tv.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

Terrible. Want the hour back I sat thru. Terrible. Humor is weak. More ridiculous than funny, there’s a difference.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

Terrible. Not that funny. Waste of money and time.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

TERRIBLE, LEFT ABOUT 30 MINS LATER.UGH HATED IT

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2018

WTF? I stayed and hated it. Checked my watch every 10 minutes because i wanted it to be over. Only reason I went for it was because there is such awful crap on - 3D this, aquaman/spiderman/bumblebee/J-Lo that. Crap. Come on holywood, wtf???

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2018

No rating. Because this movie should have never beeen made. It felt like someone ripped a catheter right out me . The comments say it a lot more funnier stuff then this movie. Will never watch another movie with them in it.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2018

The Ending Was perfect, Full Circle!

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

0 is a better rating...Terrible... we walked out half way through.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

This was the worst movie we have ever seen. Boring, mindless and not funny. Adding to it was the constant hunting that people in America are idiots who just dont know how to run their country. Of course we couldn't have anything come out of Hollywood without a couple swipes at Donald Trump. They can even work it in to a movie that takes place in the late 1890s, early 1900s. High schoolers could've put together a better movie. There are so many other ways I could've spent that two hours...scrubbing toilets, cleaning out a litter box, or picking up dog s#it. Dont waste your money or your time.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

The unfunny Will Ferrell strikes again.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

Wasn't very funny

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

It was SOOO funny! Hope they make another.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2018

This movie was not funny and was very cheesy

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2018

Based on the reviews the only person giving this movie 5 stars is the actors so ouch I’ll pass thanks everyone for reviewing you saved me 2hrs of my life your sacrifice is noted!

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2018

Everything. Worst movie I have ever seen. Strained to not walk out..couldn't stand it any more..so I left 35 minutes into the film

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2018

'0' star would be more accurate. Awful writing and acting. One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Do not waste your money or time. So disappointed.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2018

Less than 1 star. A really, really stupid movie. Sad part is that we planned to see Mortal Engine which started playing 12/28/18 and was told by the cashier that it was not playing yet, so we were stuck with Holmes & Watson. Double checked and Mortal Engine WAS playing....not happy campers.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2018

Boring and stupid.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Huge let down

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Junk, don't waste your time or money, many people asking for a refund.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Less than 1 Star. This movie is NOT funny. It’s stupid and full of nastiness. Boring, stupid and no one laughed. People walking out of the movie was the most excitement all night. Total waste of money and time.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Doesn't even deserve one star. My husband and I walked out of the movie, followed by 3 others. Don't waste you time or money on this movie.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Will Ferrell and John C. Reilly should never make another movie. Horrible. They should pay the audience to sit through this garbage. Better yet, make them sit and actually watch this disaster!

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

No star......is too good for this one

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Well, I hope the two actors have other jobs . Disappointed !

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Not worth the price of admission

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

I was stunned at the end of the movie....no laughs and no apology.

Change Location