Halloween

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.18 / 5

User rating: 2.18

Based on 454 votes and 80 reviews


  • User rating: 2.18 21.03%
  • User rating: 2.18 8.41%
  • User rating: 2.18 3.27%
  • User rating: 2.18 1.87%
  • User rating: 2.18 65.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 80 of 80

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2018

It was intense and had a lot of cool cameos.

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2018

really bad

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2018

I know what good horror is. This ain't it.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

Great movie. Not better than the 1978 version, but very good.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

The people that give this one star literally have no idea what a good horror movie is and clearly went into it with expectations, which is the best way to get disappointed. I wonder if they have even seen the original. The movie is not perfect, but it is very good. Very scary. Good story. Well acted. I went with 6 people. They all loved it.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2018

Horrible and not in a good way.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2018

Boring and insulting. Lame movie.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

This is an amazing movie I love it

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2018

whole movie I likes ,I rate 4 because the being was a bit slow

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2018

Intense, exciting,edge of your seat type of movie but not really very horrifying.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2018

Trades on nostalgia instead of genuine horror. This has less in common with the original than the ripoffs it inspired.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2018

It's a pretty good movie. It has an element of realism to the film. No CGI. Old school horror perhaps that's why some of the younger people did not like it. A bit cliché at times. There were a few shout-outs to John Carpenter in They Live. The first Halloween created a genre but these days it's common place.

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2018

I love all of the Halloween movies, previous to this one. Thats what horror movies should be. You left feeling scared. I was so looking forward to seeing this one, but quickly got bored. Too quick moving at times and tacky in spots. I guess that's the modern day movie writing for ya.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2018

So bad that we bailed. Waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2018

One of the worst movies ever! Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2018

Good movie... loved the ending!

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2018

Trash. I've seen better years ago in the Grand Guignol in Paris.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2018

Was a very good movie love it for the people how made this very good job keep it up you did good I would like to see more of the movie you have for us

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2018

Pretty good movie

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2018

Pretty bad. Once again John Carpenter's legacy is desecrated by greedy opportunists.... Jamie Lee Curtis once again reveals herself to be a shameless ingrate and delivers what is probably her worst ever performance.

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2018

movie isnt perfect. Jamie Lee Curtis plays Lori Stobe but this time around her acting with this character was average at best. Was not impressed with ending/

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2018

Not very good at all...though loved the ending !

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2018

A chiched mess. All of the scares were beaten out of this dead horse many films ago.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2018

It's really bad. Jamie Lee should be embarrassed.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2018

Trash. Feeble attempts at frights and chuckles. Cheaply rides the coattails of Carpenter's classic film and dresses it up as nostalgia, when it's actually just economic strip-mining of intellectual property. Don't be duped.

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2018

I grew up with the Halloween ffranchise so for me this was a “must see” especially since Jamie Lee was starring in it. As a horror movie fan, Halloween and Friday the 13’th will always be my favourite classics. This movie was not as good as I was hoping it would be but there were several Deja vu moments from the original and this franchise plain and simple will always bring me back to the theatre. Enjoy all you 40 and 50 somethings ????

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2018

Great scare for the Horror fans. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2018

Quite possibly the most enjoyable sequel since Home Alone 3. I think you'll agree.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2018

The first person to post here has reviewed the original film, but this is the page for the latest cynical cash-grab installment. Ugh.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

The best there is the best there was and the best there ever will be. If you're watching this for the first time, you'll notice all the horror tropes that people take for granted today. This oozes atmosphere and it emphasizes suspense over gore.

Change Location